Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing ... I would highly recommend to anyone visiting

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful crew and delicious food. Be sure to bring warm clothes even in summer! There's plenty of indoor seating but the outside decks are breezy.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very educational AND.fun. Our guide had a degree in environmental science and is a specialist on the bay.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great driver, loved the tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even though it as cold, the food, scenery and descriptions were cool.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice, relaxing tour around the bay. Excellent evening.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!!!! My family n I along with another guest were on this cruise. hold up to 60 people We went on a Wednesday, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you take this cruise. Captain and 1st Mate were very talkative and helpful when it came to taking pictures. It was smooth sailing could not feel the waves. For the price and the 1 1/2 hour trip, So worth the money.
Will I book again, Yes!!
Thanks SF Bay Sailing Cruise
My sons will remember this trip cause they are telling family about it.
Happy choice, Happy results, Happy Family.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Manuel A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Incredible adventure !! The tour guide was exceptional and we were very lucky to see four humpbacks and one blue whale !! in addition to other fish and seals and several bird species including a rare tufted puffin !!.
We were extremely pleased with this tour.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip is absolutely a fantastic way to spend a day in SF. By buying the trip package in advance you avoid the long lines to buy a ticket to Alcatraz, if they are available as trips sell out. I was there on 6/29, tickets to Alcataz were sold out until 8/3!! When you get to the Rock you get a headphone set and little radio so you can go through everything at your own pace. And the Sunset cruise is a two hour ride through SF Bay and into Sausalito and under the Golden Gate Bridge. Great photo ops along the way particularly the SF skyline at night all lit up. Nice finger food on the ship small sandwiches, salads, etc.
All in all this is a great value for the money and the best way to use your time as everything is done in advance. Great value for the price!!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Out on San Francisco Bay on a catamaran at sunset, what an experience. The crew friendly, the food and drink great, what a way to spend an evening.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Capitain Van was GREAT their was 8 of us and we all loved different things about the tour. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour of the bay. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was excellent.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fun experience on this tour. Hans and Julie were our guides and they were quite
knowledgable .

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If u don't have a sense of humor or are way to serious of a person then don't take this tour! Fun Fun Fun is the best way to describe this tour. My family had a great time and would recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, courteous and kind . tour fill our expectations , we were a party of 15 people!!!
Highly recommended

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We loved the opportunity to see the city and surrounding areas from the water. The crew was wonderful and the boat was great!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I took her 90 year old parents on this cruise. It was a lot of fun, the crew were exceptionally polite, the audio was really informative and we and her parents enjoyed it immensely. We would recommend the Bridge to Bridge Cruise for anyone looking for a lovely day on the bay, local or visitor.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great route, great food, nice service

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The captain and the crew were awesome. This should be a must do for all visitors to San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a great time. It was pretty low key and that is exactly what we were looking for. We were happy to hang out on the water and see Alcatraz, the bridges and the neighboring islands. We liked that the crew had beverages and snacks to purchase. Oh, the extra jackets sure came in handy too!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Service and quality excellent on both the Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise couldn't have asked for more really, would recommend to anyone who is looking to take advantage of a dual package

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was great and the food was delicious.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message