Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ricardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Gives a tour on the harbor and an audio tour of San fransico as a whole

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What an amazing experience at a very educational facility! My boyfriend and I enjoyed our day trip to Alcatraz and our night cruise under the bridges even if it was raining. It was still super romantic and beautiful!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What an amazing experience at a very educational facility! My boyfriend and I enjoyed our day trip to Alcatraz and our night cruise under the bridges even if it was raining. It was still super romantic and beautiful!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Brendon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best way to finish your trip to San Francisco just sit back and relax and watch the skyline...did the last one of the day brilliant

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

htet m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fireworks experience was awesome !!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Phil U

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was great!
The food was accommodating, there were lots of people to mingle with and the views of the Golden Gate Bridge at night were spectacular :)

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Shanerh P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice place to visit, not far from downtown San Francisco, the staff is kind and helpful.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Bruce H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Not the catamaran promoted, we were on a smaller fishing boat. Seating was limited and the Captain seemed nice enough but couldn't hear him when he did announce anything. Not sure where or who the naturalist was, probably not aboard due to boat size. Did see whales and dolphins.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

Debbie M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Paid for jail and sail. Only ended up doing the sail part as we were very confused about the tour setup and the information provided. 2 DIFFERENT tours at 2 DIFFERENT times st 2 DIFFERENT piers. The information was very unclear. The sail part was ok. San Francisco skyline was pretty. Good was mediocre and entertainer would have been better served just telling stories and informational fun facts about the area than singing:

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was fantastic loved visiting the Jail, a lot of history and it was also great sailing in San Francisco bay.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Christian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Trish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it. The driver, an entertaining Russian man, was a safe and very capable driver. He appeared to enjoy his job, and we, the tourists, were not nuisances.
Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

patricia j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic, I would highly recommend this tour. It really was the highlight of my visit to San Francisco and the price was so reasonable. Many thanks!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Kenneth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An experience to remember - wet and windy but great nonetheless!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Connor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome Experience. Would love to do it again! Anyone who lives or visits the bay area needs to do this cruise. It was a great experience and was breathtaking.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

daviljevac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Water was very rough. Whales were spotted but I never saw them because of the dip and rise of the ship. It was difficult to get to the side of the boat where the whale was. Had the seas been calmer I think the trip would have been great.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

nidhi v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice tour would highly recommend it. One of the Best way to see the SFO

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Arturo A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Prepare yourself for motion sickness. The crew was friendly, thoughtful, and helpful, but to boat ride was choppy since we were in stormy weather and I did not prepare for seasickness. Take motion sickness medication a few days before the ride. It is useless on the day of the ride. Worth it even though we did not see the whales. The Pacific is beautiful.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

Carrie B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great! However, our printout from Viator had the wrong meet location and wrong time. Luckily, the company running the tour were nice enough to send the bus back to pick us up. I would recommend calling Viator before tour to make sure print out has correct information.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Craig M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We didn't see any whales even though it is near the peak of the migration for grey whales but we did see dolphins, seals, numerous types of sea birds and a lot of gorgeous parts of the California coast. We hope to come back in mid-March and have a little better luck.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

Kellie-Jane S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Loved the Alcatraz portion of the trip - however ran out of time to see everything on the rock.
Unfortunately were disappointed in the 'sunset bay cruise' as by the time we left the dock the sun had well and truly set. Due to rough seas we were unable to even sail under the bridge but it didn't really matter as it was dark and we couldn't see it!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Scott K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Not good. Bad entertainment, poor food, don't waste your money.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

Geraldene K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Don't do this Tour!
I have used Viator many times before and have always been impressed but this was terrible.
We were picked up from a nearby hotel at 6.30 am and the driver was 10 minutes late but that wasn't so important.
He then proceeded to do all the things that make tour buses awful but still this wasn't so important.
We arrived at Pearl Harbour at 7.50 am
and were not going into the theatre until 9.30 am and then the subsequent tour of the Arizona after that, but this wasn't so important.
We were on the Arizona for 12 minutes which was a little disappointing but still not that important.
But as I was leaving I was surprised to see that an American forces volunteers was asking for donations if we enjoyed our time there. I subsequently found out that the tour of Arizona and the whole Pearl Harbour experience was free! We had paid 85 pp for the bus and an annoying driver who, when I retrieved my bag from the lock room told me to take it back as we had to do things as a group!
I got a taxi and left. My advice get a taxi or go with a local tour group, who charge about 15 and give the rest of the money to the volunteer groups who look after the memorial.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! We left out of pier 33 and when we came back from Alcatraz we had plenty of time to stop at Fishermans Wharf before leaving for the sunset cruise.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message