Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic Alcatraz was great with aidio headphones provided when walking about telling you everything you need to know not to be missed the sunset tour was also great with a good selection off food and drink on offer and the sights was spectacular the only negotiable would be it would be better on cruise if some one was telling you a bit about the sights but over all I would highly recommend

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful, Beautiful, and for me romantic!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. The food was very good and the wait staff were excellent. The champaign continued to flow until we left the boat.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was Van, he was fantastic. Very informative about the city, great with the kids. Had lots of fun!. Great city for a Duck Tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I will definitely be going again! Well worth it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Some of the best sunset views in San Fran. The food is filling and taste with vegan and vegetarian options. Drinks are very fairly priced with a good choice between wine, beer, and liquor. The dress code was more casual than posted on the website, so you can go on this cruise after being comfortably dressed for site seeing earlier that day and not have to go back to the hotel to change. I would say this cruise is a must for any trip to San Fran.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great value. Beautiful sunset and delicious food. I would do it again. Marcus sounded just like Keith Urban.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

90 minute boat trip going under both the Golden Gate and Bay Bridges and with a great view of the San Francisco Skyline. Really friendly staff too.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful trip, can't wait to do again!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a great ship and an amazing crew! They made us feel right at home and very safe! I've never seen San Francisco in such a beautiful way and I can easily say that this was one of the coolest things I could do in this city!! I highly recommend the cruise with your good friends!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Captain Roger was great and it is a must when you visit San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was a good half day spent. The tour of the Alcatraz is worth it, and the bay cruise at sunset was awesome, thanks to food, drinks and the most beautiful sunset I have seen in a long long time.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

San Fran was the first stop on my tour of America and I was given the Jail and Sail tour as a birthday present.... 3 months of travelling later and I can still say it was the best part of my trip! There are no words for Alcatraz! Epic!! The evening cruise was fun and the buffet more than adequate!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a great experience, would recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed the walk in the Muir Woods and seeing the giant redwoods. It was very peaceful, quiet, and absolutely beautiful. I wish they would skip the Sausalito part of the tour and give you more time to walk in the Muir Woods. The Sausalito part of the tour is just shopping and very expensive. We didn't get to stop to take pictures of the Golden Gate like we were told we would because 5 people on our tour were very late on our Sausalito stop. It really wasn't a tour but more of a shuttle but worth the price.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide/driver, Igor, was great! Informative and funny, made the tour even more interesting! The sights were awesome and amazing!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an awesome trip! We got to see so much on our first day in San Fran

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super tour, very, very interesting. THey even had a shuttle to take you to the top of Alcatraz if you had mobility problems, we were very impressed. Glad I wasn't an inmate though. Evening sunset cruise was very enjoyable, operated by very friendly people.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A small group of 8 including 2 young children ages 3-5 and 6 adults. We all had a fantastic time enjoying the scenery, traffic, laughing out loud at the commentary, singing and the history told in relationship to the music utilized to tell the city's history. Dan our Captain was a hoot. I highly recommend this tour for locals, and all types of travelers. FUN! FUN! FUNNY! Enjoy your next travels.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to San Francisco. If you are a photographer, the sunset bay cruise is an awesome way to capture photos of the Golden Gate Bridge that you cannot get on land. This was my 2nd time to Alcatraz and I found it as interesting this time as I did my 1st. For me, the highlight of this tour was the Sunset Bay Cruise. By no means is the boat luxurious, so if you are looking for high end, this tour will not be for you. But, if you do not mind a couple hours on board a clean and comfortable boat that takes you around Alcatraz, Angel Island, Sausalito and up close and personal with the Golden Gate Bridge, this tour is excellent. The narrated guide is informative, the singer/musician was entertaining and the food was decent. But, the best part of this tour is getting to go up underneath the Golden Gate Bridge and capture the glory of it as the sun is setting over the bay. I was very lucky because we had a pretty clear evening for our tour and it resulted in some awesome photos. I would have given this a 5 star rating if not for one minor issue. My Alcatraz boat did not leave until 1PM, but I had to pick up the tickets for this tour at a different Pier prior to 11AM the day of the tour. This meant I had to incur additional parking charges and parking in San Francisco is crazy expensive. So, although I had to arrive more than two hours early, I still have an excellent day and I would do it again.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

Larry I
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Views just very windy. They provide your with jackets in case you need them.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message