Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! Had a blast
The sunset cruise was especially great. The captain actually kept us out a bit longer so we could take advantage of the fireworks show that was not even supposed to be part of our tour. Gave us spectacular front row seats!

Loved it and so did all of our family

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

May L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked up at hotel at 8 am prompt
Enjoy our hike at Muir Woods only thing is we would have liked more time l- Was there for 1.15 hour
Glad we took the tour bus because parking is limited

Sausalito is a nice walking town fun shopping n great restaurants. We ferry back $11.00 per adult

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Georgia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Fantastic views, and we were even lucky enough to see 2 whales.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Adrianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Tour guide Danny was awesome. He made it entertaining and fun as well as very informative.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Randy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect way to spend the day!!! On Alcatraz, Id recommend doing the audio tour first, then take your time enjoying the rest of the sites on the island. You wont be disappointed, Alcatraz is a must and you will have plenty of time to see it all. After visiting Alcatraz, we had plenty of time to explore the wharf area between piers 33 and 43.5. The cruise was wonderful. Our guide also provided the music as entertainment. He was both talented and knowledgeable. You will find an abundant assortment of food on the sunset cruise, so be hungry. The sites were too many to describe. A very special treat for us was seeing a whale under the GG Bridge. Yes, a whale. Highly recommend this tour combination.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Saul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow !!!Simply just a romantic relaxing boat cruise highly recommend for couples or familys The window view and champaign was well worth it food was fantastic everything tastes really good . Our waitress Dorothy was the best.Great service .she made my anniversary night really special .ThankU Dorothy

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Crew team was great. The food was amazing and to see the sunset under the Golden Gate Bridge was breath taking. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Jed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Kenneth, was terrific. Entertaining and full of interesting facts and trivia. Muir Woods is awesome, wish we had more time to explore. Same with Sausalito. Bus was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Saw 7 whales. Crew was excellent

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

Julielaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

John was a superlative tour guide. Our trip was filled with fun and entertaining facts. Would recommend you see the wonder of the Muir Woods and the the quaintness of Saualiito area. Be sure to have some fish and chips. Thanks for a great day..

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

ELSA BEATRIZ B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

PERFECTO, CON AUDIFONOS ESCUCHE EN ESPAÑOL TODA LA EXCURSION.- FELICITACIONES

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

ELSA BEATRIZ B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

MUY BUENO PORQUE ME DIERON AUDIFONOS Y DISFRUTE LA EXCURSION EN MI IDIOMA.- PERFECTO

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting. We were able to see whales and parts of the bay were not able to drive to or see. Well worth the money. The food and trip was great

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Don E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was well worth the money! We had such a great day with both the Alcatraz Tour and the Twilight Bay Cruise!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

janspinney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant. My favourite day of my holiday. Alcatraz was so interesting and then to finish off the day with a lovely cruise under the Golden Gate Bridge at sunset was breathtaking. The crew were lovely the food was delicious and the perfect end to a lovely day...

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good way of seeing some of the sights of San Fracisco. Staff were friendly and courteous, there was plenty of food and drink throughout the trip. We were very lucky to have a warm day with a cloudless sky as well.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

Frederick J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really great, Alcatraz amazing, sunset tour really relaxing

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Hudsonfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour for the value! Tour guide Chablis was knowledgable and funny! The Bay Cruise option was just perfect, you are allowed to use that any day, so we went the next day after Muir woods, we went at sunset and it was so nice. Definitely recommend this tour. One tip: Do not be late to your bus, when they give a time to be back at the bus: be back at the bus! We did not get left behind, but some people did not make it back. All in all, great tour and the buses are very nice.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Oscar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very exciting and excellent captain.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

Philsredtruck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Driver was funny and informative he was prompt. we were glad we chose Viator

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

wonderful experience! Actually saw a whale. Would recommend

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Kimberly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The live music was a bonus. The crew was pleasant and the food was plenty.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message