Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2592 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip. Captain Van was very entertaining and gave great detail to SF history. He was a very entertaining guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

AMAZING! Friendly crew. We had so much fun and took amazing pictures.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing!!! So happy I had the chance to take this cruise!!! Recommended to anyone who wants an upclose experience of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridges...I would do this again anytime I get back!!! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Best San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very enjoyable way to spend an evening. The trip takes you around the bay - under the bridge and past Alcatraz. Easygoing staff. Lots of places to sit or stand.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The views were great and the crew, event better! It was awesome :

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Professional staff. Great atmosphere. Wonderful sunset. Good food and lots of it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cold but wonderful. Loved it!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very efficient boat transfer, lauding cell block tour very interesting but a lot of island is under repair and restricted

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The Alcatraz tour is worth going to see, though it would be challenging for some given the steep inclines required to traverse to get to the jail section. We had good weather and not too many people, so access to the boat, and most areas of the island was easy. The audio tour is excellent and worth the price on its own

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best family tour! Our driver Captain Roger was the best, he told us many great things about San Francisco and made sure we had the best time on the tour. He let the kids “drive” the boat in the water and also the birthday people also. Great memory. This company does a great job, very organized, easy to find and nice people working there. They take professional photos of your group and if you choose to buy them, they are a reasonable price and presented nicely. I thought it was a good value for this tour along with fun.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Excellent. My favorite.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great trip one should put this on there to do list in San Fran. The Golden Gate at night with the lights and to be right under neath it priceless . The family liked it very much.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing Time. Great way to see the city. Lovely helpful people on tours.

Doing what: City and Sea Adventure: San Francisco Bay Cruise Including Hop-On Hop Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, very efficient boarding and landing to Alcatraz and you could catch any ferry back
Sunset cruise was amazing- live singer 'marcus' was great. Food amazing shame we had eaten tea before we boarded. Thought it was just nibbles but buffet excellent and what we had very tasty. Drinks on board not over priced. Cruise amazing, went around Alcatraz good to see it from a different angel and in different light, went round angel island and into sausclido bay- lovely view of the harbour. Then sailed under the golden gate bridge at sunset- truly magical, staff very helpful and friendly always there to take pictures of you. Boat not over crowded- easy to get seats. Fab trip would recommend

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great service and a fun time. It was a beautiful way to see the bay.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had my Japanese friends with me and they thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. I did the same thing last year and it was also a sucess. I will do this trip again in November.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The sightseeing RIB boat tour was really interesting and worth the money.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was one of the best things we did on our whole trip! From start to finish, it was a blast! Our guide, Van, was so entertaining and hilarious! We couldn't have asked for a better guide. He was endearing to all ages. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the bay area. It is fun for all ages. Don't forget the wacky quackers!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A beautiful cruise. The crew were very attentive. The children had a super time and so did we.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Trip. Lots of information on Alcatraz, Also are given headphones. free to roam around the island and jail. Good gift shops.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic trip with a lot of information about the area, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Bay Bridge, Angel Island and surrounding towns. We did this cruise as an intro to San Francisco the first night we arrived and I would highly recommend it as we were able to get our bearings and not waste valuable time the following day. The buffet was very good. Plenty of variety and quantity.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun....beautiful photo ops!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience and fun crew! I would highly recommend!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Good food, good music, and the sunset at the GG Bridge was spectacular!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun trip. Staff very nice and informative. Took a while to see whales but finely did.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message