Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2047 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. I'm a native of San Francisco but had never been to the Farallones, so this was a treat to book a local day trip. We lucked out with fabulous, clear weather, and relatively calm (given the normal roughness of the Pacific) waters. The guide was EXTREMELY informative about the islands, the wildlife, etc. We didn't see any whales that day, however, but it didn't matter, I enjoyed what I saw...although the tour company says that if you don't see whales, they'll let you go on another trip - you have to ask for that! (They're not going to just offer!)

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was so much fun and the kids had a great time :)
Two tips. Sit in the front of the duck because it's so much warmer- and don't sit In The very last seat in back- there's zero cushion under your butt.
Oh! And don't sit in front of 2 crazy kids with duck whistles haha ok 3 tips

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent tour...thoroughly enjoyed it...thanks to our tour guide!!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Muir Woods was a very lovely forest,but felt that on a chilly damp morning that almost 90 mins were devoted to allow us to wander the woods was a bit to long.Thank goodness for the coffee shop.
Alternatively 40 mins in Sausalito was not long enough--perhaps a swop of time allocation called for.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our reservation did not mention which pier we should take and the taxi left us very far from the one we should board, so we missed it. Fortunately they offered another one for the same price but shorter. So we recommend that in these cases you should give more detail in the schedule, thanx

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Unfortunately, we did not get to see any whales that day, and I would like to be assured of the free return trip. Linda Thompson

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

little boring-driver could have been more knowledgeable instead of telling his personal anecdotes about the area.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour started half hour late, the driver ran into a pole when parking, it was just an ok experience. I would do a bus tour instead, you get your money's worth and see so much more.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It didn't actually happen at sunset. It happened much after the sun had set. So we pretty much sat in a boat in the darkness. Couldn't see the bridge, couldn't see much. And I thought there would be a guide or someone pointing out all the sights and giving us some background info, but nope. Also it includes a free drink and mini buffet, but all the food was cold and average

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Alcatraz was fascinating, the tour was brilliant and you could do it at your own pace and leave the island when you needed. The stories about the prison are so interesting. I highly recommend watching the Clint Eastwood film before you go! Take a coat or warm jumper as it gets really chilly.
Sunset cruise was also very good, again a bit chilly. The weather really changed and the water gets a bit choppy near the bridge. Food was tasty and plentiful, so you don't need to buy any dinner. This was definitely great value for money and a great experience.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both my wife and I really enjoyed the experience. We felt that it really lived up to all expectations. To see the famous Golden Gate Bridge at night clouded in an eerie mist was just wonderful

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great fun and Captain John was terrific. It was our 4th duck ride and I arranged a group of 7 for a 80th birthday boy--everyone enjoyed!-especially when we went by the ballpark at the start of the 7th World
Series game!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! We loved the twllight tour and was beyond our expectations. Food was delicious and the the live music provided a great ambience as we sailed around the bay. I wouild highly recommend to locals and tourists.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message