Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing ... I would highly recommend to anyone visiting

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful crew and delicious food. Be sure to bring warm clothes even in summer! There's plenty of indoor seating but the outside decks are breezy.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very educational AND.fun. Our guide had a degree in environmental science and is a specialist on the bay.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!!!! My family n I along with another guest were on this cruise. hold up to 60 people We went on a Wednesday, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you take this cruise. Captain and 1st Mate were very talkative and helpful when it came to taking pictures. It was smooth sailing could not feel the waves. For the price and the 1 1/2 hour trip, So worth the money.
Will I book again, Yes!!
Thanks SF Bay Sailing Cruise
My sons will remember this trip cause they are telling family about it.
Happy choice, Happy results, Happy Family.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Manuel A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Incredible adventure !! The tour guide was exceptional and we were very lucky to see four humpbacks and one blue whale !! in addition to other fish and seals and several bird species including a rare tufted puffin !!.
We were extremely pleased with this tour.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had been on the Washington DC tour. DC tour more interesting and the quackers were free - passed out during the ride. So our grand daughter did not have the fun of "quacking" during the ride. But given how difficult it is to get around SF, it is worth while. Great driver/host. $3 for quacker

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was okay......... The tour guide loved to talk.
Would I do this tour again? Most likely NOT.
We didn't get close enough to any of the main sites. In fact after this tour we walked to all the points of interest. So much better to se everything.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Great service. The food left a lot to be desired. Kind of like banquet food over priced like banquet food as well. Cry cold outside. Dress in warm layers.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The captain and his crew was super nice. Drink and snacks on board was sufficient, and the sailing was very smooth.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was lovely- Though little too cold for us- it was a nice relaxing hour spent, friendly crew. Would recommend

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must do in SF! Great staff and super friendly!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have always wanted to do a Duck tour, and this one did not disappointment! We were 3 passengers along with 30 other fun people. Our guide was hilarious, and the information was so interesting! I am definitely going to do another Duck Tour again!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

LaShea
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fabulous time. Paul our waiter was attentive and courteous.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Affordable and friendly staff.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was wonderful ,we had music,plenty of food which was very good and the scenery you can not get from shore.. the crew were very helpful and very pleasant.would certainly do it again

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip.
Audio is not sync with the boat ride, but the view is amazing

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will be doing it again soon l! Loved it!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Red line staff was great. They let us know exactly where to go and when to be there. Good sense of humour. The tour of Alcatraz was incredible. Really liked that we could do it on our own time. The sunset cruise was amazing. The dinner was fabulous and an unexpected bonus and the musicians were very talented and just the right volume. We also enjoyed her stories. Very good ambassador for the Bay Area. The staff on the boat were very friendly. Loved the white table cloths. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had so much fun! Our school didn't through us a prom so I planned that we would all get dressed up and take this cruise and it was so fun! The food was good and Lisa Marie can sing like a angel !!!! Really enjoy it and would definitely recommend it!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't ask for more - all day at Alcatraz and all evening on the bay. The view was gorgeous. Definitely worth booking ahead since tickets are typically sold out the day of.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful views and so happy they offered extra jackets.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message