Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2037 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Alcatraz was fascinating, the tour was brilliant and you could do it at your own pace and leave the island when you needed. The stories about the prison are so interesting. I highly recommend watching the Clint Eastwood film before you go! Take a coat or warm jumper as it gets really chilly.
Sunset cruise was also very good, again a bit chilly. The weather really changed and the water gets a bit choppy near the bridge. Food was tasty and plentiful, so you don't need to buy any dinner. This was definitely great value for money and a great experience.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both my wife and I really enjoyed the experience. We felt that it really lived up to all expectations. To see the famous Golden Gate Bridge at night clouded in an eerie mist was just wonderful

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great fun and Captain John was terrific. It was our 4th duck ride and I arranged a group of 7 for a 80th birthday boy--everyone enjoyed!-especially when we went by the ballpark at the start of the 7th World
Series game!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! We loved the twllight tour and was beyond our expectations. Food was delicious and the the live music provided a great ambience as we sailed around the bay. I wouild highly recommend to locals and tourists.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito and the Bay Cruise was cool. The bus ride was very nice even though we went along Highway 1 and the steep roads leading to Muir Woods.

Bob B

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Alcatraz tour was outstanding although be ready to climb!

The cruise was very relaxing, the food was quite good and the sightseeing was great.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Sunset Bay Cruise was just perfect. After a long 3 days of go, go , go it was nice to be able to relax and enjoy the sights of beautiful San Francisco. It was an unexpected surprised that the cruise also had a very talented young girl sing and play guitar to entertain the passengers. The food that was provided on the cruise was sandwiches, pasta, chips, fresh fruit, and cookies. Tasted good and there was an abundance. Alcatraz was ok, old prison, 13 story walk to the top, but it did have the best view of the city of San Francisco.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you're time is limited then this little cruise is perfect to see the main attractions. My time was very limited but I'm glad I was able to at least do this and see both the Golden Gate and Alcatraz. The sights were amazing and the information provided via the headset was very informative. The older gentleman on board was also very informative about the area.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this cruise. The staff was very courteous and professional; and the view was great.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must tour to enjoy the awesome trees, so beautiful. Spend the rest of the day in Saucealeto and take the ferry across the bay to SF.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We toured Alcatraz which was amazing. We had to pick up our tickets by 10AM even though we didn't leave until 1:10pm which was a bit inconvenient but at least we had tickets as they were sold out. We were too tired to do the Sunset Bay Cruise so I can't rate that portion of the tour...

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Make your plans ahead of time. The Alcatraz tickets sell out. Don't be disappointed.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

LedFlava
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just outstanding. You've got to do the audio tour of Alcatraz because it adds another level of immersion. An amazing experience.
Then to have it followed up with a night cruise around the bay and seeing the sights and lights of San Francisco was great. If you're doing it in winter, wrap up warm.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message