Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ranger was very informative. The forest was a paradise...so peaceful.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We went on the 3:00 tour! It was fantastic. Would highly recommend this!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of Alcatraz was SO INTERESTING! I liked the fact that it was an audio tour that I listened to through headphones so I could pause as I wanted to read or take a photo. The sunset cruise was an amazing view of the Golden Gate Bridge. We went right underneath it! There was a meal served which was buffet style and it was a great variety of food. It was an absolute blast and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This cruise is perfect for those who don't have the time (or energy) to do several attractions separately. It runs over the course of 1 hour and starts off at Fisherman's Wharf (which is worth checking out anyway). It then takes you across the bay to the Golden Gate bridge, the San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge, and finally past Alcatraz before going back to shore. The tour is also quite informative and fills you in on the history of the city and its attractions.

The views of the Bay are quite nice and you can see a lot of the city (and of course take tons of photos).
Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought that the bridge to bridge boat ride was well worth the time. We would recommend it anyone.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very well informed, personable and organised.
Overall a very pleasant and informative experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this combo tour. Alcatraz and its history is very interesting. Conditions were great for the evening sail and the food was plentiful.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really good tour much more than we expected, left to wander round Alcatraz at your own pace plenty of time to look round the island had a great time. A long walk up to the Jail house like climbing up 13 flights of stairs, not good if you have trouble health wise but they do have transport for disabled but limited places.
Then on to evening cruise round the Bay buffet was really good there was plenty of food which was very good and a complimentary drink, only disappointing thing was we missed the sunset under the Golden Gate bridge even though they tried there best to get there in time but otherwise we had a brilliant time thank you Viator.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour guide made this a an exciting visit . So much history and general information given during the day.We made use of every minute because of his advice and have lots of good memories and photos.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an awesome experience. I will definitely do it again. It was clear, no fog.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip better than we expected good food, great entertainment , we managed to get some stunning photos of the sunset. We would recommend this trip great time

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City tour was good, guide was excellent, really knowledgeable, shared personal stuff but not overboard. Didn't realIse on booking that I would need to walk between places to collect tickets and get to next place. wasn't that far, but was a bit challenging in the extreme heat. Alcatraz was awesome.

Doing what: San Francisco in One Day: Alcatraz, City Tour, Golden Gate Bridge and Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just fantastic!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must tour if you visit San Fran.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message