Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I took my 9 and 12 year old grandchildren on this tour. We are locals. We all loved it. The guide was great--lots of fun and laughs! There was also some history content which we found interesting and informative. I have already recommended it to friends, especially if they have out of town guests. We bought the tickets online, booked our tour time while riding the ferry to pier 41---all very easy and efficient. It was a great experience to share!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tremendous fun. The Duck Captain was engaging and informative.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Captain Dan is awesome!! Very informative, very funny!!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceeded our expectations

Doing what: San Francisco 4th of July Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! the views of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge were amazing, the on board meal and entertainment were also very good

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I could have skipped Sausalito, but Alcatraz and Muir Woods were amazing! Our bus driver, Aaron, was incredible! He literally did not take a breath, providing us with info all the way. He was humorous, polite, he even held someones' baby for them! I would recommend this tour, my favourite part of my San Francisco trip. (I would have liked a little more time in Muir Woods)

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and fun

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Alcatraz is a must see on anybody's trip to San Francisco and rightly so. A great insight into prison life history.
I really enjoyed the scenery around Muir Woods too - the Giant Redwoods have to be seen to be believed.

We did not get too much time in Sausalito so can not comment too much but it did seem to be a charming little town

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour. The food provided was delicious and plenty. The scenery and entertainment was also very nice. However, I am from Florida so I did not realize when I pre-booked this tour how cold it would be out on the water in the evening. We had to stay inside during the whole cruise - only running outside quickly to take pictures. So I would recommend this tour but be sure to take warm clothes!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The audio tour of Alcatraz was anything but boring! Our teenagers found it just as interesting as we did. Loved that an ex- inmate was signing his book in the store. The sunset cruise had more than enough food for all the passengers aboard. It included: turkey, roast beef and vegetable sandwiches, pasta salad, fruit, vegetables , pulled pork and more. You have the choice of staying inside or being out on deck where you'd definitely need a jacket. Loved both parts of jail and Sail!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day on the bay. Seeing from the water, the city, the bridges and surroundings, makes one realize how wonderful this entire area is. 90 minutes with 30 or so people on a 60' Catamaran under sail is much better than the big barges packed with people. Bit more money but longer and better cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of my time in San Francisco. Great value for money.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My extended (local) family of six all had a wonderful time. We were especially thrilled that after a very short motoring out to the bay, the entire trip was wind driven...no engine required. Gorgeous views of all the usual bay sights and a fantastic sunset under the GG Bridge. It was windy and cold, but the cruise supplied jackets for those who hadn't brought warm attire. Friendly, hospitable crew. Munchies provided. Really fun.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message