• USD ($)
  • English
Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time, the staff and equipment were perfect. Will book again when in SF!

Thanks to all.

Dan and Phyllis

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We absolutely love it. The crew was awesome as were the passengers. It was such a great time. Awesome artichoke spread too!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time....you really got to know the sections of San Francisco. Our tour guide was outstanding.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Troy was both highly entertaining and knowledgeable. Given that we only had one day to tour three sites; Alcatraz, Muir Woods and Sausalito the tour needed to be carefully scheduled and it was. We would recommend this tour to anybody visiting San Francisco but be sure to book early and take a sweater or something warm to wear on Alcatraz Island regardless of the temperature on the mainland.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! I was concerned with 3 teenagers, but they laughed at the jokes and enjoyed the tour. Captain Mike is hilarious. I highly recommend him. We went mid-week, mid-morning and had no trouble with traffic or parking. I highly recommend this entertaining way to see the sites.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having been on a San Francisco Hop-on hop-off tour before, I was a little skeptical that the Duck Tour could have anything more to offer. Big surprise! Although the tour is much shorter and there are no opportunities to get off, seeing the city skyline and AT and T park from a completely different perspective more than made up for this limitation. Also, since we were the same Captain and group for the whole tour, the Captain was able to connect with the group in a fun and entertaining way, as well as having an extensive knowledge of the area and providing a really informative commentary all along the way.

Bottom line - I'm glad the 4 of us (2 overseas visitors included) went on the Duck tour. It was different, great fun and informative and I would strongly recommend it to first-time and returning visitors to SF.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a brilliant time it was very informative but funny at the same time and I highly rated Captain Van

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the driver (tour guide) was excellent. very knowledgable on san francisco landmarks, restaurants, etc. we covered a lot of things and a lot of good banter between the driver and customers. the trip into the bay was great. learned a lot, saw a lot. just thought of the driver's name; captain fantastic. all in all; a great trip; well worth the money.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We took the 11am cruise. The crew is welcoming and informative without being intrusive. Their catamaran is a very pleasant way to see all the interesting sights around the Bay. Having jackets on board for guest use was an added plus. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely boat trip. Food varied and substantial. Unfortunately the Golden Gate Bridge was shrouded in mist so we saw very little. However, the boat trip was lovely and relaxing. I can imagine it would be stunning if not misty as you go right under the bridge. Well organised.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very informative!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Archie was our guide . Great music n personality

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip,plenty of time on island, beautiful boat ride over, wonderful walk in Muir woods

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I'd recommend getting to the Alcatraz 'Escape from the Rock' tour early so that you can get a good spot. I'm short so it was hard to get a good view of anything behind everyone. The trip was entertaining and informative especially thanks to our bus driver for the Muir Woods and Sausalito portion.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message