Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent...the only thing was it would have been nicer to have the two events closer together.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best Tour Ever! Le pilote "Mike" je crois est un malade! Le tour en lui même est très agréable pour découvrir la ville sans se fatiguer par quartiers et le petit tour sur l eau est un plus anecdotique. Mais l'animation créée par le pilote est incroyable! Franchement, on s est bien marrées :)

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was more than we expected! The crew was helpful and fun, even offering to take photos for us! The food was amazing and plentiful. We really enjoyed our experience! Thank you!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it! Very professional, but down to earth. I particularly loved that they always ensured our presence didn't upset the whales. Followed a Humpback mom and baby for quite some time. Saw sea lions, Harbor Porpoise, mola mola (sun fish), egg yolk jellyfish, and tons of birds. Ashley was amazing!

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were disappointed with the fact that your website said we would see the Painted Ladies but that is not possible. Please revise your info.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Two separate tours......we enjoyed both. The sunset tour is on a new boat and entertainment is provided, great views at sunset and later!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an awesome time on this tour! Would recommend you do it, get there a bit earlier for Alcatraz tour as lines for ferry can be long, the cruise was fantastic

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Cruise was Wonderful! Thank you for such an incredible event!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to view the city from the bay. Well organised

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hi this tour was excellent and far exceeded our expectations. The snack was awesome and was sufficient for us to not need to eat dinner. We would thoroughly recommend this tour. San Francisco was beautiful at sunset.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Having spent the last 4 weeks travelling around USA from Australia, this was by far the most fun time 2 late 50's year olds experienced. It was a blast. Make sure you purchase the quackers to get involved with the experience though. Several people on the same trip as us said they regretted not purchasing one, Thanks for a wonderful experience. Barb N

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Archie was our tour director for the day. He was very entertaining and told us facts all along the way. Our first stop was Muir Woods. The place is beautiful and we had a great time walking the paths. We could have spent the entire day in Muir Woods. Archie took us a little of course to the Muir Woods beach overlook. What a beautfiul view and great picture opportunities. We had an hour in Sausalito and enjoyed our lunch. Then we headed back to SF to Fishermans Wharf where we boarded the Alcatraz Tour boat. The boat ride was enjoyable and the Alcatraz walking/audio tour was one of my favorite things of the day. I would strongly recommend Viator Tours and we were pleased with our experience. Ask for Archie, he is worth the money!!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message