• USD ($)
  • English
Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Staff we're most helpful as I'm a wheelchair user, so was given priority boarding as well as assistance. Good entertainment, good information, nice hearty buffet and the most stunning views of San Francisco. Sailed under both bridges, passed Alcatraz, lots of photo opportunities. Highly recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just perfect for Kids !!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alcatraz was the highlight if my trip, made even more special meeting the last survivor ing prisoner who served time there. Could not fault the evening cruise under Golden Gate Bridge and Bay Bridge. Had a singer to entertain on top deck and a very lovely spread laid out, with lots left. WONDERFUL!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a great way to spend the day. Our tour guide was Aaron, and he was wonderful. He knew so much about the area, he made me want to buy a book on San Fran and the Muir Woods!! We stopped along the way for some unofficial photo ops, and Aaron was filled with tips on where to go and what to do. The stop in Sausalito was a little short, but honestly I was okay with that. It's really just filled with shops and restaurants, so once I ate I was done. The bay cruise was fantastic! Lots of great photo ops, and a good way to really see the city from the middle of the bay. Would do it again.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour in San Francisco! Lots and lots of fun! Thanks to Captain D.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip!!! Steve and Mike were Fantastic

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was great !!! Easy very friendly staff I definitely recommend !!!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My grandkids had a blast. The rain never slowed us down, and we loved our tour guide. Made it so fun.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We booked this tour for the next day after our arrival and it being an afternoon/evening tour this was good so that we knew where we were going. The Alcatraz visit was fascinating and gave plenty of time to take the audio tour and look around afterwards at your leisure. The second part of the tour meant getting to a different wharf to catch the bay cruise but there was plenty of time to get there after the boat from Alcatraz had docked (your return time is open but departure time specific so be careful you don't overstay!). The cruise out under the golden gate and back around Alcatraz down to AT and T park (home of the San Francisco Giants Baseball team for non-Americans or lovers of the game) was great and the food of decent quality and plentiful. The musician on board was entertaining depending on your musical preferences but not to everyone's taste. We returned to the pier with the boat travelling directly into the sun setting behind the Golden Gate Bridge and it luckily being a crystal clear day the images were magnificent. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing time. The Captain is passionate about his job and ensuring everyone is taken care of. An seeing the whales is majestic.
And the lady (I forgot her name) who shared her knowledge with us onboard was amazing. The entire crew was the best!!

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommended to everyone. We didn't get the sunset but the crew were fantastic and the captain was from southwold ! Great to be under sail for most of the journey and not on the motor. Thanks for a fantastic experience :)

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I took this trip to see the majestic trees. I thought that the trees were going to be the highlight of the trip. But what I really fell in love with were the sounds. Every turn on the path in Muir Woods led you to a different nature sound- birds, babbling creeks... And did I mention the air? Like nothing you have experienced in your city life. Treat yourself to this.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Realy fantastic trip .

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Me sister was in town with my two nieces ages 7 and 11. Was looking for an activity that would appeal to both girls and also be fun for the adults. My friend recommend the Duck's as a good all ages activity. Everything worked out great! The kids had a blast - especially when they got to drive the boat. My sister and I enjoyed getting to learn a bit about the history of San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with great information!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message