It’s official - San Francisco has the most restaurants per capita than any other city in the world. This oft-touted claim to fame has been confirmed by independent analysts year after year, and while you’ll undoubtedly have more than your fair share ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip. First nighttime cruise on the bay though I've lived here most of my life. Great food. Great service. Went on a different ship than was listed so that was slightly confusing but the ship was still very nice. Lucked out on a fully clear - no wind night, but unless things are totally fogged in, you'd still have a decent view. Plenty of indoor space with large windows everywhere so no bad seats. Small area outdoors but big enough for a night trip. Most of the time was spent inside eating and dancing. Music was provided by alternating DJ and singer. Singer was very good - slightly "lounge" style but still good for dinner.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fantastic . good value for money

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Dinner Dance cruise went very well, the evening weather was beautiful and we boarded the 'California Hornblower' with out a hitch,our table was ready all set up with our bottle of Champagne, and the young lass that served us looked after us all the length of the cruise. Excellent, would do it again, if we should be in San Francisco. Cheers James and Sue R. Melbourne. Australia.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this cruise. The staff was very courteous and professional; and the view was great.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Food was delicious, weather was beautiful in spit of sporadic clouds and sprinkles. Service was excellant. A definite do over!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend it for anyone. It was fantastic, better than we expected and we loved it. The staff was professional, the band and DJ set the mood, and the food with champagne window seating was the icing on the cake. It was everything we had hoped for and expected after 25 years of wanting to participate in this type of dinner/dance cruise around the Bay. We honeymooned in SF in 1989, returned for our 2nd anniversary in 1991 (both times the cruise was booked solid...that was of course before www.world wide web); and finally returning for our 25th anniversary, we successfully completed this special event (Oct/14) by booking online. Everyone will love this experience. Sundie

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I recommend this cruise to anyone visiting te Bay Area. Our server Pablo had several tables to care for and still made us feel VIP! The pianist was perfect and the food was amazing.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Exceptional food, drink and service. Best trip we went on.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very well informed, personable and organised.
Overall a very pleasant and informative experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the first time I had been in any type of Brunch Cruise and it was phenomenal! it was actually my boyfriends idea for a birthday afternoon for me and we were both impressed. The boat was CLEAN, the food amazing and the crew topped it off. They poured champagne until the last minute and made sure that everyone aboard was taken care of. If you are looking for a relaxing few hours and have friends or family that have not seen the San Franscico bay like this, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

That was my best experience ever, specially since it was en San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter Tour and Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This cruise was great! Food was excellent, music was great and staff was very attentive

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing service and delicious food! Amazing views too!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour worked perfectly to celebrate a special occasion. Even the day was foggy, we all were pleased to branch at a spacious, white linen, slowly cruising restaurant. All in our party were pleased with the buffet offerings: fresh, good seafood, Californian style.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message