San Francisco’s legacy of rich culture has made it home to a vibrant theater scene which is internationally recognized for putting on some of the best productions anywhere in the world. From classics to contemporary comedy to Broadway musicals, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely Brilliant!! So glad we booked this show. My husband absolutley loved it too, and he is no theatre buff!! Would definitley recommend, acting was fab and the singing... well.... exceptional!! :) very happy customer!!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very fun show,and the staff made the event even nicer.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great loved the show

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This show was a blast. Great environment. So close to great eating too.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I ve seen this show many times over the last 30 years and it still delivers. I laughed straight through the show. Incredible voices, skits, professionalism and oh so current. A San Fran must see.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great show! Its hilarious and entertaining! If you have a chance to see it while you are in town, I would highly recommend it. Seating is first come first serve, but its a small venue so there really isn't any bad seats. It's right in North Beach and there are a ton of little Italian restaurants nearby to have dinner at before or after the show.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the third time I have been asked to review this show or the ticket company or the tour company and it is too much.

The show was very entertaining and we had a great time. Get there early though (like an hour early) as the seating is unreserved as to exact seat. We were lucky to be up front and got two great seats.
Joanne
Santa Barbara

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great show, really good fun

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

Allan H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a highlight of the visit to SF the show was very funny and non stop, the place was packed, it rates up there with some of the great shows around the world, The costumes and the speed of changing were a sight to see, a visit to SF would not be the same without going here, don't miss it.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful show, excellent performers and musicians, and hilariously funny. An absolute MUST SEE. This is the type of show that you'll want to see every time that you're visit San Francisco.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you are going to San Francisco, this show is a must! It is constantly changing with the times and the talent was amazing. Get your reservations early because they sell out quickly. No wonder it has been running since 1974. Must be 21 to attend because they sell alcohol. Our party of 4 was thankful we were able to get our tickets. We would go again next time we are in the area.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very funny revue style show that is kept current with constant tweaking of the material. In this version they worked in the shoe tossed at Hillary Clinton. Other positives are that it is a small theater and you are close to the action; seats are adjacent to a small bar table for drinks and snacks.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

Mark C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The City Pass in San Francisco is probably the best value for money of the major city passes is recently used (LA, London, Paris and Rome). It had the length of stay covered better than the rest and you don't have to rush to see things. The Pier 39 Tourist booklet was great but suited to couples or family groups. Having access to Muni in travel was brilliant in SF and, with a little planning, there isn't anywhere you can't go. Even though I was in town only a few days, the pass worked overtime to show me the main sites and have a great harbour tour (which helped overcome the disappointment of missing going to Alcatraz due to the crowds booking it out). If City Pass can improve it would be to give a bit of advice about peak times for when booking is essential - coming form overseas things like school holidays fall at different times but they always make booking essential. SF City Pass is great value!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic show!! The performers were incredible!! I was amazed how quickly they changed their elaborate costumes without missing a beat!!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing show! We laughed and smiled and sung from the minute this show started until the minute it finished - it was fantastic. Wonderful theatre and we were only 3 rows back from the front. Fantastic costumes, singing and entertainment...well done San Francisco!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message