• USD ($)
  • English
San Francisco’s legacy of rich culture has made it home to a vibrant theater scene which is internationally recognized for putting on some of the best productions anywhere in the world. From classics to contemporary comedy to Broadway musicals, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic show!! The performers were incredible!! I was amazed how quickly they changed their elaborate costumes without missing a beat!!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing show! We laughed and smiled and sung from the minute this show started until the minute it finished - it was fantastic. Wonderful theatre and we were only 3 rows back from the front. Fantastic costumes, singing and entertainment...well done San Francisco!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I haven't laughed this much for ages. Excellent show although some of it was lost on us not being American, but a great fun evening out, would highly recommend this show

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The show was excellent, as always. That's why it has been running forever. The performers are very talented, the songs a great blend of classic oldies and more recent hits, and the humor is mostly topical and on the spot. The climax is alone worth the price of admission. No alcohol served at matinees, so go somewhere else first to get "in the spirit" for a fun show.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Third time for me and ninth for my spouse. Show changes with the political landscape and pokes amazing musical talent fun at all situations. The show is still absolutely fantastic fun. The performers are great show persons.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved the show, it was great and I would recommend it to a friend. However, we had an obstructed view. Our seats were close to the stage (to the right if you're looking at the stage). We could only not see the whole show and that was disappointing. There was a wall or closet of some kind in the way. We could not see the performers or set that at the back end if the stage unless we leaned all the forward in front of other people in the audience. Most sheets were not obstructed though, just be careful where you sit.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great show, had a lot of fun and laughs.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was easy purchasing the tickets through Viator and the seats we had were very good. I would recommend using you again.

The show was excellent!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an absolute must as it not only covers all the Cables Cars, Street Cars (F Line) and Muni Buses, it has entrance fees to the major attractions included. For example, the Aquarium and 3D show at Pier 39, the Bay Cruise and California Academy of Science Museum in Golden Gate Park to name but a few. It is extremely good value as each Cable Car ride will cost you $6 without the pass, even if you just get off at the next stop. So by having the pass you don't have to worry about carrying lots of Dollars to just get around. Be sure to go to the Cable Car Museum as you will see how the Cable Cars work. Enjoy!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best show I have seen...fantastic cast and costumes!! no wonder it has been playing for so long but always updated!!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beach Blanket Babylon was very entertaining and well presented in the intimate Club Fugazi venue. I enjoyed drinking a glass of champagne, our seats were comfortable and I could easily see the stage. The costumes are creative, colorful and over-the-top fun with just enough twists to keep the audience engaged throughout the show...watch for Barbara Streisand--she definitely brought the house down! Other favorites were Justin Bieber, Lady Gaga and Madonna.... at one point, one of the musical icons even flies out over the audience. The political satire is spot-on and the themes are fairly current, although the references to the Occupy movement and Gangnam style might seem a little dated at this point. The music contains top-hits from several eras and the band does a good job of pacing the songs. The actors are talented and sing and dance very well, infusing their characters with a touch of realism even while wearing outlandish hairpieces and huge headwear. And who doesn't love Mr. Peanut?!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This show was a riot! The top-notch performers had everyone laughing and clapping along the whole night. My mom and I loved it. They perform in a small, intimate theater so everyone gets a good view from their seat. My favorite part was the costumes - the outlandish hats and hairpieces really made the show! I hear that they change up the characters and songs to go along with current events so I'll definitely be going again to see what they come up with next.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This show was hilarious! The music was very well done and we truly enjoyed this. I loved the idea of no intermission also.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great evening out! I am a local San Franciscan and hadn't seen Beach Blanket Babylon in years. The show was hilarious, very current and up-to-date, and overall a really fun night out in North Beach. The costumes and singing were superb and the iconic headpieces were amazing. Redeeming my Viator voucher at will call was super easy and there were hosts right at the door that showed us to our seats. I highly recommend this for visitors and locals.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had the best seats! It made a great experience even more incredible. We couldn't stop laughing, and I was impressed because they even updated the show to sing about an event that happened yesterday. So much fun! And such talent!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message