So you're in San Francisco and you're looking to visit what the locals call “The Rock”. Anything you need to know? In short, yes. Aside from its extensive history as a military barracks, prison, and Native American political settlement, tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1916 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Short on time? This tour will give you a great overview so you can pick and choose what you want to explore more. It is an all day tour.. Very knowledgeable guide. Loved the Alcatraz tour. Be prepared to do some walking though.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Alcatraz was very interesting and the city tour helped us get orientated for our next day on our own. Manny was a super driver and so knowledgeable on every aspect of San Francisco. Supper at the Nanking was delicious, Manny!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour , got a great overview of San Fran and the drivers /tour guides are very funny and hospitable

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, well organised and the bus driver just knew about everything about everything!!,!, really enjoyed the day with out two children aged 18 and 21 who thoroughly enjoyed it too

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful day, great cable car tour, visit to Alcatraz was amazing, good to get there early and avoid rush, tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable, spectacular views of Golden Gate Bridge both over it and under it, well worth paying the extra money for this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is highly recommended, the tour guide was very good as he knows a lot of San Francisco history

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful, our tour guide Arturo was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time and even thought the Alcatraz tour could have been maybe 30 minutes longer it was still good. The sightseeing opportunities were well timed and we never felt rushed. He was patient and a great driver.

Thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Joe, our guide, made the tour!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really worth paying the extra for the VIP no crowds excellent tour guide so helpful and really knowledgeable
It is only when you see the crowds on the way out that you realise how lucky you are to be on the first tour. There on time really nice being in the tram excellent viewing highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message