So you're in San Francisco and you're looking to visit what the locals call “The Rock”. Anything you need to know? In short, yes. Aside from its extensive history as a military barracks, prison, and Native American political settlement, tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1958 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic Alcatraz was great with aidio headphones provided when walking about telling you everything you need to know not to be missed the sunset tour was also great with a good selection off food and drink on offer and the sights was spectacular the only negotiable would be it would be better on cruise if some one was telling you a bit about the sights but over all I would highly recommend

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, the guide was excellent. glad we did not miss it, very intresting Guide was very knowledgable about everything he took us to. No Ice for the pop or water, glad it was cool out

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience. Great to get out to Alcatraz early. Our driver/host was excellent and knew the city inside out.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So good! Our tour guide Jamie was amazing. Great way to see San francisco.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Short on time? This tour will give you a great overview so you can pick and choose what you want to explore more. It is an all day tour.. Very knowledgeable guide. Loved the Alcatraz tour. Be prepared to do some walking though.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awsome. Get your tickets in advance!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Sunset Bay Cruise was our favorite part! The vessel itself was nice and the staff were incredibly friendly. We got amazing views and pictures at sunset with the Golden Gate Bridge. The appetizers they provided were also pretty good: fruit, veggies, sandwiches nothing too spectacular but nice. I must say that their home-made brownies and chocolate chip cookies were out of this world! They asked if we wanted to take some to go, we kindly declined but just them asking was very nice. Alcatraz was informative and special. I would book a tour with Viator again

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The early start at Alcatraz was well worth it to beat the crowds. Jamie was a fabulous tour guide!! Travelling over the bridge and back in the converted cable car was great fun. Highly recommend to anyone considering this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

WE LOVED IT!!! The ride was very comfortable, great scenery and our guide was very knowledgable! Highly recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Alcatraz was very interesting and the city tour helped us get orientated for our next day on our own. Manny was a super driver and so knowledgeable on every aspect of San Francisco. Supper at the Nanking was delicious, Manny!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip. Hotel pick up on time. Little confusing on check in but fine in the end. Good tour guide,with fascinating facts and humorous too. Drop off for Alcatraz spot on. Alcatraz was brilliant,with fantastic audio tour, worth every dollar spent. One off many highlights off our holiday. Thanks

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message