So you're in San Francisco and you're looking to visit what the locals call “The Rock”. Anything you need to know? In short, yes. Aside from its extensive history as a military barracks, prison, and Native American political settlement, tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We totally enjoyed our tour. Both days we had the singing tour guide, whose knowledge of the City combined with his vocal interpretations enhanced our tour and provided musical references which enable us to continue to remember the information provided. Bravo!

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing...

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The driver and host for our tour was amazing. From a smooth drive, to the interesting facts, he made the trip worth while. Great job.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Though it was a cold wet day the tour could not be dampened, so very well structured, thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!
Arturo our driver was excellent!
Definitely will use Viator again

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour of the city with excellent commentary of points of interest including the Golden Gate Bridge, wow! This was followed by a brilliant ferry trip to Alcatraz.
Thanks

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really fun and the tour guide made it so much fun , I definitely recommend this tour if you are going to San Francisco

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really interesting and exciting. By the way, san Francisco gets really windy so you'll want to bring a jacket. Alzatraz is a must see obviously but the most fun part is probably riding in the converted cable car over the bridge (complete with exciting music).

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Red line staff was great. They let us know exactly where to go and when to be there. Good sense of humour. The tour of Alcatraz was incredible. Really liked that we could do it on our own time. The sunset cruise was amazing. The dinner was fabulous and an unexpected bonus and the musicians were very talented and just the right volume. We also enjoyed her stories. Very good ambassador for the Bay Area. The staff on the boat were very friendly. Loved the white table cloths. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing... On time, informative, friendly guide, great sites... Was definitely worth the time and money for someone who was on a limited time schedule and myself... Would recommend highly

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, great value for money, we got to go around and see several different areas we probably wouldn't have done otherwise and our coach driver to Muir Woods and Sausalito was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brilliant tour guide who even took us below the Golden Gate Bridge and we had blankets to keep us warm the cable car and lunch was worth every penny we paid would highly recommend to anyone going to San Francisco

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour from the audio tour of Alcatraz to the Cable Car bus sights, everything was perfect. Highly recommend this tour. Having mobility problems I was concernedI wouldn't be able to handle the tours but I sailed through with no problems!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great covered a lot of destinations in one Day. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Recommend it to any body, well worth the money!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't ask for more - all day at Alcatraz and all evening on the bay. The view was gorgeous. Definitely worth booking ahead since tickets are typically sold out the day of.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I enjoyed the experience tremendously. Weather was great, car was cool and the sights outstanding. We both recommend using your service and will use it again next time we are in San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message