Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1636 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most relaxing day of our trip to San Fran!

Really excellent day out - great winery's and you spend a good amount of time in each. Great value for money - winery's all very generous and the stop for lunch was very nice.

Great tour guide and gets you back to the city late afternoon to enjoy your evening

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bus Driver/Guide was outstanding............been on many tours all over the world but this guy was the best......Troy...was his name..........

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour that did not disappoint Trip to the Muir Woods was outstanding! Love the redwoods and could have stayed much longer. Sausalito was nice, but did not have much time to enjoy as we only had time to eat lunch before having to move on. Alcatraz tour was great, but you need to allow at least 2 hours to view the entire facility and grounds. Great first day in San Francisco!!!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide really knew a lot about what was going on. Very informative.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus driver was excellent, I cant remember his name but you will know who did that day, he was friendly, very informative, his talk as we drove to the vineyards was excellent, and he was happy to answer any questions. The vineyards we visited were a great cross section of different places and wines, we are relative newcomers to wine so all the info was excellent. The tastings were great and there were lots, three at the first, three at the second and 3+lots at the last place!! The vineyards were great, Yountville was pretty and a nice place for lunch, with a good choice of places to eat to suit any budget. Despite the rain, which I know you guys were desperate for, we had an excellent time, as we live in wales, with perpetual rain, maybe we should visit California more! All in all and excellent day's trip, and really big thanks to the driver, he was excellent.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Day, tour guide Ben was fantastic, great knowledge and very interesting person, could not have been more helpful and listened. Yosemite National Park is a must see, would love to go back again when not in drought to see the waterfalls.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A full day experience! Pick up at the hotel and then wonderful sights in Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful full day of experiencing the sights and sounds of San Francisco and we have already passed on your details to friends for their trip to San Francisco early next year. Thank you for the experience.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour even better. Very nice wineries on this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great trip - our driver and guide was Adolpho and he made sure we were well informed and entertained the whole time. The bus was comfortable and air conditioned. There are plenty of photo stops. Monterey is lovely, we included the aquarium in our trip, which was also worth visiting (not really there long enough to see everything). If you are thinking of visiting the aquarium, book as part of the trip as it's much cheaper this way (also no queuing to go in). Carmel was a shorter stay but long enough. Worth doing as you get to see some very different views and scenery when you get outside San Francisco.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day visiting the Napa valley. Well organised and the Madonnas and Sutter home vineyards were by far the best. Would recommend as a nice relaxing day out.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour guide. Our bus driver was wonderful and very knowledge.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yosemite, I thought it was pronounced as Yose-Mite and that was embarrassing. The view is awesome, too bad the waterfall is dry when I visited. The first stop was warned by the guide Paul that it is "strenuous" but I go ahead with it. And it was really "STRENUOUS" !!!! Those who don't exercise like me, please re-think about doing it coz I almost cannot make it to the top. It's a long drive but I do enjoyed very much throughout the trip as I made great friends coz many are solo travelers like me.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message