San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1745 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time we had! John our tour guide and driver was knowledgeable, kind and went out of his way to return my cellphone which I left in the bus. Truly commendable behavior!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Kabash was a full of very interesting info about the region and wine. The countryside was beautiful. Our group was very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was great!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth it. The sights at Yosemite were breathtaking.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was beautiful. We had some glitches getting to the bus from the hotel, but the Travel people were more than willing to reimburse us for taxi fare. Pictures do not do it justice. Napa, and Sonoma valley are beautiful! I would do it again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing. Beautiful views. Didn't get to see the Giant Sequoias as it had snowed a few days before. Although it was clear we were told there was still ice up there. Went to muir woods next day though.
Our tour guide Ogr ? from Germany was the best guide EVER. He was so funny and entertaining. Highly Recommended. Showed us some beautiful views and looked after us well. This was just a taster tour but I would definitely stop here for 2 days as there are more trails than you can fit in a day. The waterfalls were great as well.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!! Guide very knowledgeable. Last winery visited was not a boutique style but rather a larger commercialized operation but all in all a great day trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized! The guide was really informative and friendly! All the wineries were beautiful and Yountville was such a wonderful place to stop for lunch! Definitely a recommend!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My first time to San Francisco and I truly enjoyed every moment. Visiting different vineyards was an experience of a life time. I honestly can't wait to return. I feel in love!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a beautiful day trip to Monterey and Carmel. Absolutely beautiful. Our tour guide, Wolfgang, was great and very entertaining. I loved the tour. If you go, try and sit on the right side as you face the driver because the coastline will always be to your right which will make for a better view and better pictures. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The scenery and the wineries were excellent

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide!!
Good choice of wineries if you are not sommelier or big wine connaisseur
Very comfortable trip.
Highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a very wonderful day. Our tour guide, Gordon, was absolutely amazing! Funny and yet incredibly informative. The people in the winery places we stopped were very warm and gracious. My favorite was the first winery - the smallest of the vineyards. The lunch stop was great with a variety of restaurants and shops. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really wonderful experience. The guide, Roman, made our day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awsome. Get your tickets in advance!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The driver was amazing and showed us all the great spots of Yosemite. I highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trees.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

KOSS
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing experience. The driver/guide I believe his name was Andy made the long trip as enjoyable as he possibly could. He was very nice and considered.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour, bus driver spoke the whole time giving info!
maybe if vineyards were closer we could do more then three!!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message