San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1943 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

gordo did a fantastic job, bus was real nice and comfortable

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I joined this tour on 8/4/2015. I had a great day and I recommend you to take this tour because it takes you to three different wineries and have lunch at a beautiful town, Yountville. Also the driver is great and has a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Andy was well informed, A good bus driver, friendly and a good leader. He obviously is passionate about Yosemite and educating people. Thoroughly enjoyed my time! The drive didn't seem long at all since the bus was comfortable, the driver excellently skilled and information interesting. Yosemite valley is so beautiful and the river absolutely amazing. You must go! Aloha from Hawaii!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I am so glad we decided last minute to book this day trip to Yosemite from San Francisco. There is not enough time or space here to describe the beauty that Yosemite beholds! Driver was informative, interesting, and made sure we stayed on schedule and took the time to make sure we had the best photo ops available. If you are in San Francisco, I recommend you book this trip now!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved that I could just be driven around to taste wine and see the country side : I booked 2 tours with Viator because the agent took the time to find me a hotel close to where I was staying which was a short trip to my hotel that the bus company did not pick up at. this saved me taxi and the drivers were great. I would do this again. in fact ill be looking for more trips to do. oh, the wine stops were excellent too, loved that I just got to drink at each stop :

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great - the tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fabulous. We especially enjoyed the Nicholson Winery. The bus ride was very scenic and our driver Gordon was the absolute BEST!!!! Loved the little town, Yountville that we visited for lunch.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and the day was very well thought out. Stopped frequently, Saw whales, seals and more. Fabulous day

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, nice guide, good wines and bealtiful view. We had a nice time. I recommend. Best, Alexandro

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and driver was great. Would have liked to spend a little more time looking around

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day tour! Our guide was great- very informative, good personality and showed us a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized and informative tour. Tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. bus driver was very knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Lars, made this into a fun and informative tour. The tour is great to get acquainted with some of the highlights of Yosemite National Park and the surrounding areas. It even included a few suprise stops along the way. Here is a tip: get lunch before entering the park and bring swimming gear on a hot day to get the most out of the main stop in Yosemite National Park. Would highly recommend this tour. The only downside is that 1 day is really too short for Yosemite. Will book the 2 day tour or a multiple night stay in the park next time.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Alcatraz tour was exceptionally informative and interesting, whilst both Muir Woods and Sausalito were beautiful with fantastic scenery.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was awesom! Our guide/driver Vlad was so enthusiastic!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, beautiful views, nice wineries and tasty wine. We had a great group of people and enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was extremly lucky to have Anthony from the UK as a guide. I've read about him before so when I found out he would be our guide I knew the trip would be a blast and indeed it was. It was a well organised day, pick up on time and we didn't miss a thing. Anthony went out of his way to make sure we had the best day. The information he gave was very good, well prepared and I loved the way he synced the music to our travel locations. Anthony - cheers for this. The trip was brilliant! I hope to see you again.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely good value for money - transport door to door with great drivers, who were very cheerful and knowledgeable. Beautiful scenery and a very fun day out

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

everything very well orgainized guide /driver very good nothing bad too say would highly recemend this trip for a very good day out of the city and we were lucky with the weather

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip on a nice bus with super location for lunch

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a terrific time. Kenneth our driver was fabulous. Very humorous which made the trip enjoyable. He drove us all over the bay area and we saw just about everything in the area and explained it wonderfully. Highly recommend this tour 5 star.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message