San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

병섭 김

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Relatively a cheap price! Beutiful winery sceneries and free wine sampler! Funny explanation of a bus driver!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Frank M N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was great. We would definitely do it again. It was relaxing and we enjoyed the presentations at the different wineries. The contrast was interesting. The tour driver made the trip, he is to be commended.
Frank N.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Donna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was absolutely amazing and Adolfo our driver and guide was great!! He was very knowledgeable about the areas we traveled through and about Monterrey and Carmel. He also had some great recommendations around town as well, especially for dinner :-). I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in seeing some great sights and doing a little bit of shopping. And if Adolfo is available for the tour, I recommend you take it with him, best guide I had in San Francisco so far.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Diane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely awesome. Scenery magnificent. Walking in snow was a different experience for me. The driver tour guide was very good and informative.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Stacey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed this tour. When I booked the trip I didn't realize it took 3 hours to drive to Monterey. The time on the bus went quickly because of the beautiful scenery.Tip: Sit on the passenger side of the bus, unfortunately we didn't know to do this and I had to keep standing up and leaning over to take pictures. We had a wonderful lunch at the Fishhopper restaurant in Monterey. We especially enjoyed the 17 mile scenic tour to Pebble Beach, breathtaking views. Carmel was a very quaint town. We were dropped off at our hotel at approximately 8:30 pm.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Dmitri L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Our family liked it very much! We would like to thank our guide Daniel for making this trip so good!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Corsa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing trip, the guide was great the views were spectacular, I enjoyed it so much that I want to go back again.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Cat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a wonderful time. Relaxing fun and informing.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Michele W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome! The driver was very friendly, informative and professional. The only thing we didn't know, was the time we would return, unless I missed it? This is a great way to see the coast. Sit back, relax and enjoy the ride! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Stops were amazing for pictures, the ride was great and the tour guide was very entertaining. So glad we did this!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

LYNNE P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the day so much, thanks to our Driver, Randy, very informative, lots of little stops along the way. all in all a great day, will recommend to anyone we know going to San Fran

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved this tour. The bus driver was super friendly and shared really interesting facts about San Fransisco and the Napa Valley while we were driving to each destination. The wine tasting itself was great, there was a good selection and you were encouraged to have multiple tastings of each wine which made for a very fun day.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was punctual in picking us up at our hotel. The scenery was spectacular, and the driver offered several extra photo ops along the way. The trip was everything as advertised and more.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Kayla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very professional tour company with extremely educational tour guides. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Maria Corazon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome ... The rains dampened the trip but the guide was very good and the scenery beautiful. No question about the wine, learned so much

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Maria Corazon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day trip away from the city .... Interesting. Felt bad and mad about what the rascals did to the iconic tree at the the 17 mile drive. Wish we had time to catch the Mission open, that would have been another great stop. Overall many things learned. Your driver/guide was excellent.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Gordy was excellent! He knew so many interesting details about the area and gave great tips on where to eat for lunch and what to expect from each stop. I was more than impressed by this tour and would recommend it highly!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Dianne M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved the entire tour. Alcatraz was really good -- we probably could have spent more time there. Our tour to Muir Woods and Sausalito were also excellent. We especially enjoyed Igor, our bus driver, who really made the bus travel over the top.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Krista M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on our wine tour. Gordon was incredibly knowledgeable about the area. The first 2 wineries were great-Sutter Home was a little less exciting-had their wines too many times. Our lunch stop in Yountville was nice. It was a pretty and relaxing area. We ate at Michael Chiorello's Napa Style and ate under an olive tree on the patio. Loved going over the Golden Gate Bridge. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

katie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Kurt was absolutely fantastic! Though its a very early start/late finish/very long drive, this tour is absolutely worth it. It was absolutely incredible at this time. Snow was on the ground and everything was so beautiful.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My tour guide for Muir Woods and Sausalito was Manny and he made the experience 5 stars!! He had a great attitude and went above and beyond for the group. The Alcatraz part of the tour was amazing however I could have organized it myself as they just dropped us at the pier and we were on our own.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Dwayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome. A long day which went by quickly. Yosemite didn't disappoint. I knew it was big but wow! our driver was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Very glad I did this. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic and knew everything about the area and provided fascinating information

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Samuel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour wine choices were very good and as noted in previous reviews of the driver, he was awesome.

The bus did NOT have wifi as advertised- this feature should be amended in future ads to address that not all buses will have this available.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message