San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! Tour guide was full of great local history!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

long drive, but i knew that. beautiful day. can't complain, we saw all the sites. of course wish i would have stayed overnight and explored a bit more. our german guide was amusing.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

liang h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite is the gift of god.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Eamonn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite was AWSOME.
Our guide, Anthony, was equally as AWSOME.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good way to see Yosemite in a day. We were lucky to have Roman as our tour guide! He is the funniest German tour guide with vast knowledge of the area and ensures you will see all that time will allow in a safe manner. If ever have the opportunity to go back will definitely spend more time to capture the beauty of the park, hike the trails and see more of the gorgeous sequoia trees.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Whitney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour. The driver was knowledgeable and funny. Unfortunately, we went on a rainy day and was unable to go out on the grounds and take in the beauty. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great experience, lots of info, fun, wine tasting, beautiful views.
What could be better ?

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Bassim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Driver and very kind, thank you for good day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

deepikasanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour and Guide was amazing :

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip and very relaxing! Randy, our tour bus driver, was great and showed us lots of places on the way down to Carmel from San Francisco. The tour picked us up at our hotel at 8:30 am and drove each one of us back to our hotel that evening - got back around 9:15 am. A long day - and Randy worked so hard driving us all around. We had fantastic weather and really enjoyed Monterey, Pebble Beach and Carmel. Absolutely beautiful - would recommend if you have the time to do it!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Dongho A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had this wine tour with my mom. It was a quite good experience to visit NAPA wineries in SF and tasted white and red wines there. I would like to recommend this wind tour to people who are interested in wine and visit in SF. Also, the tour driver was so nice and informative. Thank you! :

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Belen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommended. Greg our coach driver was fantastic - very knowledgeable providing superb local history and also very fun, made me laugh lots. Easy pick up and drop off from our hotel, fantastic day out of SF and was certainly the highlight of our trip. We didn't particularly rate the wine tastings at Napa Cellars as they didn't explain much about the wine/grape variety. The best one was Andredi Estate set in beautiful grounds and with a wine educator that was very informative and friendly. Madonna Estates was ok, they showed us how to tell a good wine and some of the production process. We stopped off for lunch in a little town and had an hour to enjoy. Definitely recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Grace L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour but 13hrs is very long. Long and winding road, beautiful scenery with lots of rocky outcrops and waterfalls. Worth it but be prepared for a long day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide Lars was the absolute best. Professional and fun all rolled into one. If I could be guaranteed to get him as I guide again I would book again the next time I am in San Francisco. Loved it and I am pretty sure everyone else on the tour did too.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

janice b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. Wine tastings, scenery and guide excellent.yountville was pretty stop with great food. Recommend tuna sandwich at restaurant by car park and chocolate at koller - expensive but delicious.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Akhil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to napa area

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

GAIL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gordon was an excellent driver and guide. We learned so much from him.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Veronica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The views were breathtaking and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kapil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Tour. Our Guide was really good.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

alexander f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour with a wonderful driver.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed very much

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

jim.favara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I loved this tour. Gordon our tour driver very knowledgeable and quite an interesting character. Overall the tour was fantastic and I would recommend anyone visiting San Francisco take it. I had 2 bottles of wine shipped to my house and they just arrived yesterday. Needless to say the wine is marvelous.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message