San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this trip. The driver was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of history about the area. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip. Long day and a lot of time on the bus but when you get to Yosemite, it's all worthwhile. Amazing scenery and surroundings. Recommended

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Archie was great. Very informed and interesting. He brought humor and was very professional

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hans i think is the name of our tour guide. super attentive and very knowledgeable.
we took a while to pick everyone up from their hotels since we had a full bus, but the trip was great,

I just wish days lasted 36 hours ... next time I think I will try to camp in Yosemite at least for a day and do a hike.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My favorite place in all the Bay area. and the usual Hike is very mild. 1 mile walk.
don't go off the main road unless you planned for it.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

well organised and smoothly run trip,and Troy the driver made it very entertaining,well worth it,good value.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! Our tour guide, Aaron, was fantastic and very informative!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide did a great job thought out the trip going though all the history of Yosemite. This is a long day but is worth it.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour!!! Everything went perfect!! Great experience. Highly recommended. On time picking us up at the hotel. Eventhough we book the day before the tour everything was perfect and easy .

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely do this tour again if I'm ever back in San Francisco :)

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This full day excursion from San Francisco to Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive was excellent value and a highlight of my visit to California. Our tour guide, Kenneth, was very friendly and his commentary was very entertaining and informative. He was also an excellent driver. The scenery along the coastline was beautiful. There were stops along the way to take photos, visit shops and restrooms, and to buy food, drinks, etc. I visited the Aquarium in Monterey for about an hour and then for the remaining hour I enjoyed fish and chips on the sandy beach and then did some souvenir shopping. I also really enjoyed seeing Carmel and the 17-mile drive. The trip back to San Francisco as the sun went down was relaxing. It was interesting, too, as we passed by headquarters of some of the famous technology companies like Microsoft, Xerox and Google. I would definitely recommend this full day tour. We arrived back in San Francisco about 8:30pm and I had dinner near Union Square. A great day. Thanks, Kenneth!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip but Yosemite deserves much more time. We only had around 4 hours there which isn't enough so next time we would take a couple of days. Day trip was great introduction.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, drivers were informative , all staff were very helpful. We were picked up in S. San Francisco for am tour and after tour we toured Wharf area and returned to hotel by tour company! All this Incl. in you price! So, for entire day, we paid minimal fee, and were able to do so much !!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message