San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Whitney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour. The driver was knowledgeable and funny. Unfortunately, we went on a rainy day and was unable to go out on the grounds and take in the beauty. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazingly beautiful!!! Best wines at the second winery we visited!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

krlb2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a Great Time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

April M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

HIghly recommended!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Iain A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was fantastic , plenty of time in Monterey to enjoy the sights , with loads of stops for photos along the way . The 17 mile drive was great and our driver was very knowledgeable as well being great fun , thanks Randy for making this a real memorable experience .

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

m.gulukoglu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful tour along the main points of the park with stunning views. Our tour guide Vlad made it a fantastic experience. Definitely recommend this tour if you only have limited time to visit the park!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

m.gulukoglu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see Yosemite in a day if you have not got more time!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Miss Rachael L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Oh, wow! Fantastic tour, and a really knowledgeable tour guide who kept us entertained all day sorry, can't remember his name, but he was Dutch! We had a beautiful, sunny day which made everything perfect and although we couldn't see the Sequoias because the time of year meant that part of the park was closed, I don't feel that we missed out at all. The mountains and the waterfalls were amazing and I am so pleased we went on this tour.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver Gordon Gordy was fantastic and so knowledgable - yes he did talk a lot but the information that he gave was fantastic.
Everything ran on time
The advice for lunch was good - next time I would try Hurleys rather than the Pasific dinner or even a short all down the road to the Deli which want mentioned
Overal a 5 star experience and less expensive paying using Viator.com rather than various tour options over here in San Francisco

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Rose A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best tours ever. A must visit place! We had a great time on this trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Ken H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour with an excellent driver- guide. Randy.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Mattia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

SUE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Using Viator made my trip very worth while. Instead of driving, watching the road and worrying about parking - all of these headaches are taken care of by the professional and knowledgeable tour guide provided - Randy - cost was very reasonable

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Geddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was more than a Wine Country Tour. I was able to learn valuable tips about selection, consumption, and wine quality.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a long day but worth it. We were collected from our hotel at 6.20am and delivered back to the vicinity by 8pm. Out of the entire day, we spent about 70 minutes at Tuolumne Grove but the majority of this time was spent walking to and from the sequoias as the round trip to the bus was at least 5km. The majority of the tour group didn't do this part of the tour for fear of missing the bus departure time. We then travelled to Tunnel View and had a few minutes to photo Yosemite Valley. After this, we were given 1.5 hours in the valley itself and were able to walk to Yosemite Falls, have a bite to eat and browse through the gift shop. Our driver/tour leader 'Lars' was very knowledgable and a great driver being very familiar with the winding roads. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see some breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

CYNTHIA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a good time on the tour. Gordy was great, interesting character with a lot of knowledge about wine and the wineries.
Enjoyed the boutique wineries the most. Would have liked to have a bit more time to look around the village after lunch.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great - it was a very long day, but the stops along the way helped to break things up. The weather was perfect, the tour guide was knowledgeable, and the scenery was unbelievable.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was very professional but at the same time very friendly. It seemed like we were on a custom tour with a friend, even though we were a group of about 30. I would definitely use this tour company for future trips

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

JoAnn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip. Would do it again. Our tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

timmonscorp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver was prompt, he had a great knowledge of San Francisco, guided us to places to get great food in a timely manner, and was able to get us some great venues for picture taking!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

timmonscorp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kabush was hilarious!!! He provided entertainment, great commentary on the history of San Francisco, safe driver and provided us with a truly enjoyable trip!!!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message