San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love the tour, this was a great investment, I will never forget how great it was all, our tour guide was just the best, the knows everything about the area and has great Music, I 100% recommended, I just love it!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic... Our driver made the drive fun and entertaining for us which made the drive go by very quick. Monterey was ok for me except for views of the bay, thoughs where stunning, Carmel is absolutely amazing such a beautiful, quaint town. The 17mile drive... No words can describe!!!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide, Andre, was very knowledgeable about various parts of Yosemite we visited. There was time to just sit and take in the amazing scenery, after some hiking through the sequoias. Be prepared for a long but enjoyable day!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent trip from start to finish. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed all of it,even the commentary leaving the city.We hah had a city tour and this one added a few more
locations

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day trip, driver was very personable, gave great information thoughout the trip. Just enough time for enjoy the beautiful scenery

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver/guide was really informed, easygoing and amusing! Unfortunately I don´t remember his name (it might have been Aron).
Would gladly recommend this trip to anyone! Although...the road was partly a bit scary with all its crazy curves and scarps!!

/Linnéa

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, nice lunch

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well done, on-time pick-up from hotel, knowledgeable tour guide. Adequate time for tour stops.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful bus driver who was very informative on this our. His name was Troy. He was very skilled too in maneuvering the bus on the winding roads to Muir Woods. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and especially the tour guide Walter - he was very informative and great fun to be with - great job Walter !!!!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great, we enjoyed the ride up to the woods! The woods is like no place on earth! I am so happy we took this tour! Sausalito was dreamy. Well worth it, plus it was a half day trip which left the rest of the day for us to explore San Fran.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a great trip, we are glad we did it. the weather was good for us. the driver I think was Adolfo he was great and gave us lots of great info. the timing was great and we got back right on time. the views were amazing and we got lots of great pic's. for sure a must do trip!!!!!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One day trip is a scratch of the surface. To enjoy and have a good view of the park requires two or more days. Hope we have more time as the park offers free shuttle to various stops which totally worthy the while to visit. A good tour and the driver is great.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message