San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Top dag gehad met Roman de Duitse gids. Niets was hem te veel en en hij was vol met verhalen, tips en grappen. Het was een drukke en onvergetelijke dag voor ons allemaal.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Guide made every effort to see that we got the most out of our day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Sergio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our California trip. The bus ride was long but the bus and the tour guide were great. I would definitely recommend this tour for anybody visiting San Francisco.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

jleonie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long day but well worth it. As we did not want to drive ourselves this was the best option. It was a full day driving along the coast road, taking in the Pacific Highway drive, Monterey, where we had a great lunch, and Carmel, a delightful small town. The drive home was a bit tedious, but so glad we did the tour. The driver was excellent .

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Raul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very nice day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Miss S J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent, Gordy the driver was lovely and kept us entertained the whole journey, the wine was delicious, the guides informative, the scenery beautiful, could not fault a second of it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Ronaldo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ross did a magnificent job in keeping us all entertained and well informed. Yosemite national park is a natural wonder. We were there mid May 2016 and it was the best time of the year. Clear blue skies!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kathleen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and our guide was great!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Santiba C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Experience! Our driver/guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. During the ride in the comfortable motor coach with an outlet per seat for phone charging, he shared tidbits about various California history and even a little gossip about the vineyards. Our three visits were the perfect amount of stops and our time in Yontville was well spent. He even played California themed songs on the ride back! I highly recommended this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

NIKOLAOS T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized, we loved our guide!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kaitlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! Our tour guide had lots of stories and details to share on our drive to the wineries. There was a good mix of smaller wineries as well as a large stop at Sutter Home. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Erkan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide provided comprehensive and fun details throughout the tour. The wines were amazing. Definitely value for money for a beautiful one-day trio to Sonoma and Napa

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patricia J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very, very good, excellent service

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Marisabel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely day... enjoyed our tour guide Greg. Our stop for lunch at the small town of Yountville was very nice and Greg provided great information on restaurants and shops.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Maryam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful places to visit with a knowledgable driver tour guide.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Georgia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was so much fun! Our tour guide was really knowledgable and made the trip fun. We would have liked more time in Carmel, but realize our time was limited. All the stops added nice variety and made the long trip interestingly! It went by so fast! It was a wonderful day and I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Georgia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a nice trip and provided a nice sampling of the wine country. The tour guide was a little more chatty than we would have liked and was annoyed that people weren't listening to him more attently. Despite that, the trip was worthwhile and we really enjoyed our winery stops. Be aware that the lunch stop goes by very quickly and you probably need to make a choice between a very nice lunch or a quick lunch and a little shopping. There isn't time to do both enjoyably. I would still recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long but beautiful day. Wish we had more time in Carmel, but great two hours in Monterey. We opted to shop and eat, rather than the aquarium, having been to the National Aquarium in Baltimore. Lunch at the FishHopper was wonderful - outside table with beautiful view. Stopped at Pebble Beach 18th hole - another pretty spot. A must tour!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Mia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Christine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We could not spare the time to stay a night in the park so this whistle stop tour was just the thing for us. There's a view when you come through a tunnel of El Capitan, the Dome and the water fall in the valley that took my breath away. Guide was very knowledgeable and we made numerous stops for great photo's. Definitely recommended you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Mitzi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ross is the perfect tour guide!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

SHANE P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Glad was our bus driver and tour guide who made our day really enjoyable. He is very knowledgable and made plenty of stops for photos. It is a bit rushed at the Giant Sequois and would not recommend for anyone that is really unfit or has knee, hip or feet problems as it is a tough walk back up in the time allocated.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Driver was awesome. Well worth the money. Need more time to eat lunch though

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had Carson as our tour guide. He did a wonderful job. He kept it interesting for us. It was a great variety of locations to tour. I learned a lot and had a great time. Also Carson did a great job dealing with traffic, it could have taken a lot longer to get back. Definitely book this tour!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message