San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jam packed day with great guide who knew when to talk and when to ease off....great value for money for a day trip that lasted over 12 hours.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a beautiful day for this tour. Brian was great!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The park is a must see. The guide was knowledgeable and the trip went smoothly and well.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thought our guide Walter was funny and knowledgeable about the tour. He gave us ample time to view the sites even when one of our tour buddies got lost and took about 20 minutes more than she should have at Cannery Row. He also told us about special views along the way, how much time we had at a stop and good places to eat and see. Enjoyable day trip.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great. Picked up at the ferry in Vallejo, and a lovely driver took us to Napa. The train ride was wonderful, the food was beyond wonderful, and it was, all in all, a terrific day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Testimony to a living world colossal gigantic and mesmerising experience! Sausalito the boutique and picturesque bay area locale a must visit

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods were more than words and pictures can explain. You need to see in order to grasp the beauty of the forest.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great day. The pickup was on time. The driver Andy was very informative and was a nice guy. He took us to see some great scenery. It was a long day (which we were aware of) but was well worth it.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour! Pick up was right across the street from our hotel. Our driver Troy, was friendly, and knowledgeable. The Redwoods tour was great and loved that we could explore at our own pace. Wish we had a little more time in Sausalito but it was still fun! Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Andy the tour guide was great! He made sure to showus as much as possible in the limited time that we had. The park and the views stunning! Highly recommended as a teaser to visit more parks in the US. Paulina and Rob, London team

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Joe B was our guide. Very informative good personality n great choices of music for the ride up n back. Really need a couple days, an a good pair of walking shoes! Would recommend company n guide.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived in San Francisco at 11am, found a shuttle to our hotel, and then walked to the tour stop. We made it with time to spare, and I'm so glad we did. Our guide took us over the Golden Gate Bridge and to the park on the other side for a few minutes. San Francisco was chilly and windy, so we didn't want to linger anyway. Then it was on to Muir Woods. I've been wanting to see the redwoods since I first heard about them in 4th grade. I'm in my late 30s now, so a very long time. They did not disappoint. We did a lot of fun things in San Francisco, but Muir Woods is near the top of my list. Of course, there's a limit to the amount of time you can spend, but I felt like we had ample time. Muir Woods is tourist friendly and just beautiful. We chose to be dropped off in Sausalito. We found a casual restaurant for dinner, and took a ferry back to San Francisco. We were certainly road weary at the end of the day, but the tour was absolutely worth it.

This was the first of two viator tours for us, and I would definitely recommend them.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour..Our guide, Roman was exceptional...knowledgeable, funny, and provided helpful advice to make sure we were prepared and had a good trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver was very pleasant. He knew his history about National Parks, the local area the Tolumne Seqouias and Yosemite. He was very informative during the entire trip. The scenery is amazing! I have always wanted to see Yosemite since I purchased an Ansel Adams print of "Moon over Half-Dome." Now, I have my own photos of Half-Dome! Definitely worth the price of the ticket from San Francisco to Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message