San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1879 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a well organised and informative trip, especially Alcatraz. A throughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour with Anthony as our driver. He was fun, entertaining and knowledgeable. He kept the group on time and helped us see as much of Yosemite as possible. Breathtaking views and well worth the time!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. The guide was very interesting and informative. Beautiful scenery. Kind of physically challenging.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Manuel A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour of Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Although it was only a few hours it gave a nice glimpse to the wine maker heaven in California.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful day, and the views were fantastic! 2 hour in Monterey and 1 hour in Carmel was just about right.
It was a long drive, but the drive made stops at interesting places, and he had tons of interesting stories to share, so we were never bored. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning. A 'must do' trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gordon was very informative and fun! Awesome tour!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The driver and host for our tour was amazing. From a smooth drive, to the interesting facts, he made the trip worth while. Great job.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!

Yosemite, basically nice place!
Office, thanks for calling me. She give me nice instruction to get exact place.
Guide and driver very nice! Thx to show us amazing views you know. Unexpected great sight. Great

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First party of tour at Nicholson was the best . Because you get to see vineyards and be outdoors.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your driver was excellent. Very informative and helpful. Full marks!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really fun and the tour guide made it so much fun , I definitely recommend this tour if you are going to San Francisco

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great scenic drive!! too bad not enough time in carmel.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day out. Our driver, ?Steve was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the day. All three wineries were very welcoming and generous with their samples. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day. Lars was an incredible tour guide. He gave insights about the cities as well as the park. He was very informative and caring about the group. Very good driver. It was a long day but it went fast. We always felt that we were in good hands. The bus was comfortable and clean.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, great value for money, we got to go around and see several different areas we probably wouldn't have done otherwise and our coach driver to Muir Woods and Sausalito was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time in Muir Woods. At first I thought one hour was too much time for roaming in the woods, but it's so majestic, it's almost not enough time. The wine tasting went well, too. I liked Sonoma wineries better.
Our guide Roman entertained us the whole ride and was very funny and informative not only about the places we visited, but about SF in general. I left my phone in Sonoma, and he got it for the the next day.
Also, I didn't think he begged for tips in an obnoxious way -- he mentioned it once for the benefit of travelers who may not know this custom and the sad reality of service workers in the US not being paid a full minimum wage -- but that's a whole different story.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but well worth it. The hotel pickup and drop off was so convenient! Yosemite is amazing! We rented bikes during our free time and it was a surreal experience to bike through Yosemite with such incredible scenery.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message