San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1608 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed our day wine-tasting, much more than we were expecting to. Our coach driver was really knowledgeable as were the guides in the wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was hesitant to go here but glad i did! If you guys feel the same way being hesitant coz of the distance...just do it and its worth it!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our driver Kenneth was lovely, told us lots of interesting things about our route and kept us entertained as well as keeping to time and showing us the sights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Gordon the driver, top lad always had something to say and very factual, really enjoy this day out and really miss San Fran...

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My husband, daughter and myself went on the tour on the 29th of October and were delighted with it, it was the highlight of our holiday and certainly couldn't have asked for a better day and a better guide/driver. He was very friendly and knew a lot about the areas we visited. We were very lucky as there were only 10 peopIe on the tour so it felt more personal, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

an impressive peace of nature with picture-post card views after each few steps. A Must have seen once in live.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an amazing tour. Our tour guide, Joe, did a great job and made sure we saw everything. It was awesome

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour, Moneterey is outstanding, the 17 miles amzing! Carmel is a paradise

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a great time on this trip. The driver was quite knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this trip. The driver was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of history about the area. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We joined a wine club!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip. Long day and a lot of time on the bus but when you get to Yosemite, it's all worthwhile. Amazing scenery and surroundings. Recommended

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. The driver Afram was great Very nice trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hans i think is the name of our tour guide. super attentive and very knowledgeable.
we took a while to pick everyone up from their hotels since we had a full bus, but the trip was great,

I just wish days lasted 36 hours ... next time I think I will try to camp in Yosemite at least for a day and do a hike.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To say Gordon, our driver, is just another tour guide, is like saying Montana was just another quarterback! Wonderful tour, great wine, what more could you want! I've been back a few times now with my parents, and we look forward to the Napa tour each time! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message