San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1650 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful and worth the expense! The amount of time spent at each location was ideal and the information provided by the driver was interesting and informative. It's a long day but well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it so much!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing would highly recommend it Kenneth our driver was excellent pointed out interesting places along the way thanks Kenneth for a great day

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! 17-mile drive is indeed spectacular (tip: sit on the right side of the bus). I did enjoy stop in Monterey, even if you skip aquarium, it's enough time to have lunch and walk to the beach.
Carmel stop could be shorter (instead, would prefer longer on in Monterey); unless you are into shopping, there is not much else to do (it's too far to walk to the seaside).

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This place is a must visit! Absolutely stunning!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Suzette T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip despite the rain but that cant be helped Kenneth great guide

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Lars was a wonderful tour guide and transport was super comfortable! Apart from being a bit tight on time at the Giant Sequoias, everything else was perfect. We walked right next to the base of the waterfall. It was so surreal and beautiful. Highly highly recommended!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! Awesome pictures and great tour guide. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great day. the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great little tour, great tour guide, very informative.

Good choice of Estate wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loved this tour!! The driver was so informative with a great sense of humour . Scenery is spectacular!!! I wish there had been more time in Carmel

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great value for money. Taken to 4 picturesque wineries and included tastings. An absolute must is to go to the Bouchon Bakery when you stop off for lunch and try the macaroons - soooo tasty!!! Oh and the wine is pretty special too x

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Bill McFarland
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Interesting tour and good way to spend a day. The driver who was also the guide did a good job presenting the information as he drove. We went to three wineries. It's not the drink fest which I had always heard about. When they say wine tasting they mean tasting. About 6 tablespoons of wine at each site. Sutter homes did the best.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour guide. Great views!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message