• USD ($)
  • English
San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1021 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was great. Too bad it was a rainy day.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was great. Fell in love with Carmel, wouldn't go back to Monterey, felt it was nothing but a tourist trap. 17 Mile Drive was beautiful.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! What a fantastic trip!! Our tour guide, Roman, was the BEST!! He was incredibly knowledgeable, not to mention friendly and hysterical. He clearly loves his job, which makes the tour so much fun for the travelers. The ride, although long, was pleasant and the time spent in Yosemite was worth every bit. Roman had tips for where to go and what to do, and was happy to stop all along the way for great photo ops. By far the best tour I've ever taken.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Booking was easy. Driver arrived on time and was knowledgeable in explaining the facts of muir woods and SFO in general.

I enjoyed the simple half day out!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rain, rain, rain.
It rained the whole trip, but the driver was entertaining and informing and we made the best of it.
We took the ferry back so we got to stay in Sausalito a little longer and enjoyed lunch and the shops.
We didn't see much (or any) of the art colony - but that was because we didn't want to stay out in the rain any more.
Really beautiful and worthwhile.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to Muir Woods was fantastic! The trees were majestic. Sausalito was gorgeous....loved it so much!
Our tour guide, Aaron was most knowledgeable of Muir Woods and Sausalito. He made it most interesting and fun. In fact, he was totally awesome! It was well worth the trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito. I would highly recommend this trip but ask for Aaron. Thanks Aaron!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, beautiful day , excellent tour guide/driver and lots of good people on this trip. all of them were very timely and return on the times as stated by the driver. I would recommend this trip to others and would do this again.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

EXCELLENT for the Shopping, but I was not impress with the winery. Enjoy the stores and we had enough time do all we wanted, even though it was raining off and on. Will do this tour agian.

Doing what: Small-Group Outlet Shopping and Napa Winery Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very friendly service, right on time and good trip. I would recommend it to everyone !!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Spent 1.5hours at Muir woods, but only 30min at Sausalito. Tour guide was great, stopped near the golden gate bridge on the way back for photos. Great half day trip packed with interesting facts!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although I was told to be at the main office a hour before I actually needed to be there and I was not acknowledged when I walked in until after I had been there for 50 minutes, the actually trip was phenomenal! Our tour guide (Troy) was fantastic and keep it exciting and educational the entire time we were in the bus. We even stopped at 2 bonus "look outs" for some great shots and fresh air.

Don't think twice, just take the tour!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Muir Woods is unforgetable- beautiful. Sausalito on a weekend is too crowded. Would do this tour mid week.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The opportunity to see Muir Woods was truly breath-taking. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this your, Michael our guide was fun, scenery was spectacular, if a little foggy early on. Had a delicious lunch at The Fish Hopper in Monterey. Highlight particularly for my husband was the 18th hole at Pebble Beach!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message