San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our day trip to Yosemite National Park was amazing, what a beautiful place. Our bus tour was great and the driver really helpful.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME!!!! TROY WAS A SKILLED DRIVER, INFORMATIONAL, AND FUNNY.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Though it was only a half day tour but this was our most pleasant and relaxed trip during our stay in SF. We highly recommend this trip to all SF visitors.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best trips ever! Our tour guide was great and full of information. The scenic drive was spectacular, as were Monterey and Carmel themselves. Highly recommend this tour.
Elizabeth and Erika

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great way to see some of the natural beauty CA has to offer!
Sausalito is such a cute little town, I'm so glad my daughter and I decided on this tour! The tour guide was great :-))
Elizabeth and Erika

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful places on this planet. Well worth the long bus ride. Joe, our tour guide was knowledgeable, and presented his knowledge in an easy manner. My daughter and I learned a lot about not only Yosemite Park. The giant Sequoias were impressive.
Elizabeth and Erika

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful place -- Most enjoyable -- tour guide/driver excellent!
Could have used more time there.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was fantastic. Our driver, Ken was very knowledgeable and an excellent driver. A very memorable drive on a very interesting 17 miles. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide, Brian, was great! Highly recommend this tour - had a great time!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely beautiful trip! Our driver, John, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Plenty of time in Muir Woods and Sausalito to see everything we wanted to see. Don't miss this!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The wine and lunch were both delicious and Jamieson Ranch Vineyards is the quintessential Napa winery, but it was the helicopter to and from that made this tour unforgettable. A perfect way to spend an afternoon in the Bay, if you ask me.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Napa by Helicopter with Wine Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out. Good value for money - it was a full day. We were picked up from our hotel at 8:15am and it was around 9pm when we returned. Out driver John was very informative and a very patient guy. A perfect day out for one of our party's birthday

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message