San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1657 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great day. the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great little tour, great tour guide, very informative.

Good choice of Estate wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loved this tour!! The driver was so informative with a great sense of humour . Scenery is spectacular!!! I wish there had been more time in Carmel

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great value for money. Taken to 4 picturesque wineries and included tastings. An absolute must is to go to the Bouchon Bakery when you stop off for lunch and try the macaroons - soooo tasty!!! Oh and the wine is pretty special too x

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Bill McFarland
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Interesting tour and good way to spend a day. The driver who was also the guide did a good job presenting the information as he drove. We went to three wineries. It's not the drink fest which I had always heard about. When they say wine tasting they mean tasting. About 6 tablespoons of wine at each site. Sutter homes did the best.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour guide. Great views!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Trip was incredible, I would highly reccommend those who intend to take this. The Tour Staff were incredible

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was brilliant. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great. The tour guide Ben was interesting and seemed to really love the park. The Great Sequoias were amazing. The park is stunning and well worth the bus journey to get there. I would definitely do this tour again, although maybe in the summer it would be different as we went on 30th November so the park was quite quiet.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most relaxing day of our trip to San Fran!

Really excellent day out - great winery's and you spend a good amount of time in each. Great value for money - winery's all very generous and the stop for lunch was very nice.

Great tour guide and gets you back to the city late afternoon to enjoy your evening

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bus Driver/Guide was outstanding............been on many tours all over the world but this guy was the best......Troy...was his name..........

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour that did not disappoint Trip to the Muir Woods was outstanding! Love the redwoods and could have stayed much longer. Sausalito was nice, but did not have much time to enjoy as we only had time to eat lunch before having to move on. Alcatraz tour was great, but you need to allow at least 2 hours to view the entire facility and grounds. Great first day in San Francisco!!!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide really knew a lot about what was going on. Very informative.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus driver was excellent, I cant remember his name but you will know who did that day, he was friendly, very informative, his talk as we drove to the vineyards was excellent, and he was happy to answer any questions. The vineyards we visited were a great cross section of different places and wines, we are relative newcomers to wine so all the info was excellent. The tastings were great and there were lots, three at the first, three at the second and 3+lots at the last place!! The vineyards were great, Yountville was pretty and a nice place for lunch, with a good choice of places to eat to suit any budget. Despite the rain, which I know you guys were desperate for, we had an excellent time, as we live in wales, with perpetual rain, maybe we should visit California more! All in all and excellent day's trip, and really big thanks to the driver, he was excellent.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Day, tour guide Ben was fantastic, great knowledge and very interesting person, could not have been more helpful and listened. Yosemite National Park is a must see, would love to go back again when not in drought to see the waterfalls.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message