San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1900 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a well organised and informative trip, especially Alcatraz. A throughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour with Anthony as our driver. He was fun, entertaining and knowledgeable. He kept the group on time and helped us see as much of Yosemite as possible. Breathtaking views and well worth the time!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day our guide Kenneth was brilliant gave us loads of info and kept us laughing well done

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful one day excursion. We really enjoyed it. The service was great, the driver was fun. I would highly recommend it to anyone with limited time in San Francisco. If I could arrange it for optimal pleasure, I would do Alcatraz first, then Muir Woods, and end with Salsalito. We only had 50 minutes in Salsalito because the driver had to rush us back for our 1:30 Alcatraz tour. We just made it. Would have like more time in Salsalito.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining during the entire trip.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. The guide was very interesting and informative. Beautiful scenery. Kind of physically challenging.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Manuel A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour of Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Although it was only a few hours it gave a nice glimpse to the wine maker heaven in California.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was fantastic - it was a long long journey however it was soooo worth it! The views are amazing - truly the most beautiful place in the world - It was breath-taking - Our driver was Ross who was awesome and his enthusiasm for the location was infectious and he really went out of his way to make the trip special - worth every penny and more.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very enjoyable trip. The driver was great and knowledgeable. It was a good tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic Trip! Excellent guide and a very smooth pace to the trip. I really appreciated being picked up on time from my hotel and taken back there in the late afternoon. I'd definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour and Andy was the best guide

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant very enjoyable a must do if your in san francisco, Could not recommend this tour more.Thanks for the memory.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day out and tasted some very nice wines , plus our tour passed over the golden gate bridge on the way which was fantastic what a view.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a pleasant day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had a great day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barry was an excellent tour guide, everything was memorable. what u thought was going to be boring and simple became wonderful and picturesque. customer service was excellent.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Vlad was awesome! He really made it a great day for us. The park is amazing and definitely worth the trip. Just a beautiful place to see in person.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is fantastic, plenty of time one hour for each of the three wineries, plus 1 hour 30 lunch break in Yountville.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

driver was excellent! weather was excellent! wine was excellent!!!! overall....and excellent experience!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time! Our tour guide Ross was fantastic!!! He was friendly and very informative. I would highly recommend the experience to anyone.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A long day-trip, but we knew that before we booked. Our guide an Englishman as it turned out! was very knowledgeable and helpful, which makes a great difference to any tour. Scenery was great, but we wish there had been more time for the Sequoias stop - we really had to hurry to get back to the coach on time.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent and well organized tour

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Be prepared for a long day, but it was worth it. The Sequoias were amazing! It was definitely a hike back up. The guide said 20 minutes down and 40 minutes up. We walked down quickly knowing it was going to be harder coming up. We aren't in bad shape and had to rest three times coming up to catch our breath, it was in the 80's that day. Take water or chew gum! The guide was Anthony and he was awesome, he even made a couple of extra stops because we were making good time. The road going up the mountain was very scary for me and my friend, so we tried not to look. We knew we had to come down the same way, so we are very thankful the park had somewhere we could buy a couple of beers and that Anthony made a special stop at the local bar to get a couple more drinks. It definitely helped with the trip down for us. Thanks Anthony we owe you one!!!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was great! comfortable bus, very knowledgeable tour guide and you must do the Aquarium! that is definitely one of the best we have visited! Very relaxing and beautiful sites!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was very knowledgable and gave us time to enjoy ourselves. We were never rushed, and had a very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved all the winerys on tour although the Nicholson winery should be the last one to visit as it was the best one.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message