San Jose ATTRACTIONS See all

Arenal Volcano National Park

The most famous national park in Costa Rica, Arenal Volcano National Park protects the still sizzling Arenal Volcano, one of the world’s 10 most active volcanoes. The park also encompasses 16 reserves and an amazing dozen different ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was awesome- highly recommended. Minor issue- our bus broken down but they were able to provide another bus within 45 minutes. Still great day!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional!! Jesus was pleasant friendly and knowledgeable! Our driver was excellent!! We had some difficult fog and rain on return at night and our driver did an amazing job! Baldi Hot springs was great!! Lunch was so so but everyone was pleasant and helpful. Arenal hike was short but good fun and wow- what a view! Jesus knows his history and local biology!! Good fun! I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Hot springs were a ton of fun. Meals were excellent. It's a long day though so be advised.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

OMG! Where do we start! Baldi Hot Spring visit is a must-go! The temperature ranges from hot to doable and is very therapeutic. Must go!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides were very informative and the Baldi Hot Spring visit is a must to experience. Cannot place in words.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our family had the time of our lives!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour included stops at Sarchi, the Arenal Volcano and Baldi Hot Springs. The tour was everything we expected and more. Tour guide, Jorge, was an excellent source of information! He didn't just talk about the destinations, he shared a lot about the country and it's culture. Well-organized!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour,make sure you pick tabacon springs .we did four tours and this was my favorite ,Mario was the best tour guide .HE made everyone feel like family

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I LOVED IT. WILL TRY THIS AGAIN. HOT SPRINGS WERE REALLY RELAXING!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing tour, everything was taken care of. Had a blast in Costa Rica and well worth the price!

Doing what: 11-Day Tour from San Jose: Monteverde Cloud Forest and Tortuguero, Arenal Volcano and Manuel Antonio National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We took this tour with our nine year old. Our guide was Alfredo, he was amazing. We saw a lot of wildlife, we had time for pictures along the very mellow floating trip, the tour was just about 2hours with snacks at the load out point. We paddled the raft, but it was by no means onerous and make sure to have a waterproof bag for cameras. We had a tremendous time, saw amazing animals. This is the way to see the local flora and fauna - so much better in their natural habitat. Take only pictures, leave only footprints

Doing what: Peñas Blancas Safari Boat Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour went beyond all of my expectations. First, the tour bus was prompt and even earlier than scheduled. The tour guide was friendly and totally knowledgeable of the tour. We enjoyed a nice drive through many Costa Rica towns. The tour guide shared lots of detailed history about the vegetation, terrain, landmarks and places we passed on the way to the volcano. We had a delicious and hardy lunch at a wonderful restaurant with views of the Arenal Volcano. After lunch we departed to go to the volcano. The excitement built as we got closer to the site. The view of the volcano was breath taking. After taking pictures and enjoying the view we were on are way to the Hot Springs where we enjoyed all of the hot spring pools. A total relaxing experience. After, we had an amazing buffet dinner and then it was back to the hotel. I loved this tour, it was a great way to start my vacation. Absolutely Awesome...

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message