• USD ($)
  • English
You’ve heard all about Costa Rica’s famous biodiversity – and the tropical rainforest Sarapiqui Canopy is the place to experience it first-hand. Home of the endangered green macaw, and a number of famous reserves including the Braulio Carrillo ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour. Great guides. Wonderful lunch. Looking forward to taking the tour again on my next visit.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day trip out of San Jose. A bit of a drive and worth it. The combination of boat trip and zip-lining was perfect.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Canopy tour was great. It was so much fun. I conquered my fear of highs. The guys on the canopy tour kept us safe always making sure we were connected to something at all times.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed this tour. All the tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. The boat ride (river tour) to reach the canopy ziplining was nice and relaxing. There was a great opportunity to animal watch along the way, and we even stopped to get close up. When we arrived at the Canopy Zipline Spot, there was a demonstration and orientation for safety precautions, we were outfitted and suited and it was off to climb and zipline through the trees (point of no return). We all took a deep breath, and off we went. The first zipline, was a practice, and I got stuck, lol. However, I quickly learned how to ensure I made it all the way to the next platform. I have to admit the climb to reach the platforms, was truly a workout. However the smooth zipline ride was worth it. After we finished, we were off to dine. The food was filling and tasty. After dining, there is also a butterfly garden to see. Overall my experience was great, and the entire group was great. My only complaint is that we were split up in two groups and the camera in our group did not work, so although i have some group photos, the ziplining experience through the trees was not captured.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend this tour because it is an unique experience. The views, the people and the experience were amazing

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Canopy (or ziipline) was invigorating. One would need to have some strength and lots of nerve to climb the ladders to get to the next station - but we had a blast. The guides were exceptional and very much aware of the safety responsibility. We loved the experience! The rainforest tour was really good except the weather wasn't in our favour. The food prepared for our lunch was very good, and the tour guide made us feel very comfortable. His descriptive of where we were could have been a little more informative.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Victor the guide isn't as talkative in the bus, and did not explain a lot when we pass through national parks and all. The river boat was interesting and fun, and several wildlife was spotted. The staff on the ziplines are fun and efficient. The so called poison frogs and butterflies are disappointing though. I was expecting more after the good river boat ride. Nevertheless, it was a very fun time for the trip, although it would have been better if it started earlier instead of picking up at the airport at 11am. Feels like half a day was gone by then.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Our guide (Victor) was very informative and helpful in ensuring that guests expectations were met. We saw much of the wildlife advertised and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. One word of caution is that the actual canopy tour is very physically challenging, requiring that high ladders be scaled to most of the zip line platforms.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

miguel
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

we didnt see much animals when we were on the boat, the canopy zip lining was something

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour was good. The zip lining was good. The tour operator however cut corner without informing us. The horseback riding was replaced with the pickup truck ride to the platform. The hotel pick up was the worst as the driver zigzagged all over SJ hotels for no good reason.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing tour, it was Costa Rica at its finest!

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The trip was not quite as described. The Cruise was 1 hr not 2. The canopy was 1 hr not 2. There were no horses to deliver one up to the first station which was only about a 3 meter climb which zipped you to a base from which you walked to a ladder which I was told was 17 metres high - I quit!

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Zip lining is very good - staff was great! Timing was perfect - the day prior there had been 2 cruise ship groups there, long waits on the zip line stations. The day I went, there were 3 of us ... had the place to ourselves - The rainforest tour is an easy walk, naturalist was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Our trip was great. Al was our guide who picked us up right on time and was very informative on our drive. The boat ride was fun where we viewed some monkeys, crocodiles and birds.
The canopy tour was fun but none of the guides spoke English so it made it a little interesting...
Overall, a great day!

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message