Art lovers and van Gogh fans must reward themselves with a visit to the Van Gogh Museum, one of Amsterdam's must-sees. The museum consists of about 200 paintings and 500 drawings by Vincent and his friends and contemporaries (Gauguin, Monet, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great excursion to Poas. The guide was very well informed and shared some great background. the trip was well organized starting with Poas volcano and then a lunch at Doka coffee. Very much enjoyed this day and recommend it for anyone going to Costa Rica.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide (Ricardo). Lots of knowledge on plants and geology!!

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Beautiful nature. Only visit Doka coffee plantation was long and boring. We could not contact local agency because the phone Nr. and e-mail address on the voucher was wrong. We were not ready in time for departure.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THe tour guide was very knowledlgable on Costa Rica which was great I learned a lot. It was too cloudley to see the volcano but the walk around the area was every nice.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Grevin is the most talented bilingual guide we have encountered. He is knowledgeable in all aspects of this tour and he was relax and accomodating! Good example of Pura Vida in Costa Rica! Our driver was excellent as well. Great value for the money. My recommendation is a 5+STAR.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very fortunate to have seen activity within the volcano. The cloud cleared long enough to give us that spectacular view that we had anticipated.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The view of the volcano was breathtaking! Would recommend this tour to anyone up for great adventure.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It's worth doing but the guide was a bit of a jerk. Overall a good, memorable experience.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely amazing!!!! Great views of volcano, loved loved loved the Sarchi store and woodwork. This was such a great variety tour. One of the best I've done.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

We were very disappointed with this tour. There was an hour and a half drive each way with no commentary. Tours we've taken with other companies have had long rides too but always with on going interesting commentary.
We stopped to see the cathedral for about 10 minutes with no time to explore the town on our town.
The other stop was the oxcart factory. This was merely one huge souvenir shop, again with no time to tour anywhere on our own.
I doubt we would use Viator again.

Doing what: Doka Coffee Tour, Grecia and Sarchi Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

strongly suggest this tour. Unlike many other tours, this one is really the best bang for your buck, so many things all included in this tour, Volcano, Coffee Farm and Art town of Sarchi and is really worth the Price.
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and continuously explained everything, driver was professional and friendly. Definitely the highlight of my short stay in San Jose...Kudos to organizers :)

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately, we went on a rainy day and could not see the volcano. It was covered in clouds. However, the Doka coffee plantation tour was great. The buffett lunch provided was very good. The tour guide was very knowledgable of the area and give a good history and point our the historice land marks. Overall, it was a good tour.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

We didn't see anything at all, too many clouds. Some of the stops seemed fake and just a way to do business for tourist to buy things (like the company and their business have something arranged already). I also was kinda saddened at the way they use Nicaraguans at the coffee plantation. I would be ashamed. I would rent a car, or find transportation, it's a hit or miss kind of thing.

Doing what: Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Estate and Sarchi Arts and Craft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Did not expect it to be this interesting or educational. LOVED IT. The coffee tour was interesting and Grecia is a beautiful town (we even saw a wedding at the church). Sarchi was an eye opener. A water powered business, talented artists. I intend to come back and purchase the furniture for my new house in a couple of years. The guide was very informative. THANK YOU!

Doing what: Doka Coffee Tour, Grecia and Sarchi Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message