It’s possible to wiz through the rain forest on a high-flying zip line, but slightly less-thrilling—though equally scenic—canopy tours offer travelers a calmer way to experience the wonder of the wild.  High Ropes and Hanging Bridges Tour ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed it. We didn't see a ton of wildlife, but that may have been due to the time of year. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Lunch was fantastic.

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Chris was a great guide to and from the rain forest Warner was a great guide at the rain forest

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thie tram provided a very interesting and different opportunity in viewing the rainforest. One way on the ride is over the canopy, the other is about half height. Would love to do this at night but don't think it is offered. Our guide, Cel, was great on the walk eapecially. He found things in the Forrest for us to see that we never would have known were there without his being able to point them out to us. Our driver, Eric was very timely and offered lots of interesting information along the way. Really enjoyed this excursion.

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was fantastic! Outer guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out so many animals that we would have otherwise have missed...including a baby eyelash viper!!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

January 29, 2014 Our guide was absolutely amazing and knowledgeable! We were a small group of four which allowed for more time having our questions answered. The bus to pick us up from our hotel arrived right on time. We even stopped to observe howler monkeys on our way to the hanging bridges. Overall, the best of all the tours we took on this trip.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We expected it to be very touristy, but it was informative. We were very impressed with our guide, Jose, and his knowledge of the ecosystem. Breathtaking views from the canopy are not to be missed! We highly recommend this trip if you are in the San Jose area.

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide and driver were both VERY nice and friendly. They took great care of us. We went on a day where the sky was clear so we didn't see a lot of clouds, but instead we were able to see a lot of animals and insects instead. The drive to Monteverde was very bumpy so just expect that on the way. The butterfly garden was VERY interesting to see. They also showed us some insects that live in the Cloud Forest as well and told us interesting facts about each one of them. We also got to release new butterflies as well which was really nice.

Doing what: Monteverde Cloud Forest and Butterfly Garden from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tram ride through the rainforest, the experienced guide, the hike including the hanging bridge and watching animals in their natural habitat made for a great day and a wonderful experience.
Britt B

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Best Tour Ever!!! We had absolutely the best tour guide and driver in the world! Carlos and Mauricio were amazing, and we had the time of our lives. We saw so much along the way, had an a fabulous breakfast and lunch, and the rainforest was just spectacular. It's a long day, but worth making the trip. The road to Monteverde is very bumpy, but half the fun. We loved this tour!.

Doing what: Monteverde Cloud Forest and Butterfly Garden from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We really enjoyed the hanging bridge tour! The hotel pickup and dropoff was a nice bonus. Our guide was very knowledgable and it's amazing he was able to spot the animals he did. Our group consisted of 8 people and the smaller size made for a more intimate setting. Would recommend for nature lovers!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

once again, all of our viator tours were very good, just as promised

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was excellent! Lots had been seen and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very nice people. Good content. The private reserve is beautiful. Good educational naturalists. Care give to your safety and to environmental preservation. We ate lunch in a jungle setting. A very pleasant day.

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The pickup time turned out to be an hour later than posted, which was a minor irritation. However, the tour was very good. Our group of four loved it.

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An absolutely fantastic, unforgettable experience. This is a "must do".

Doing what: Aerial Tram Atlantic from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message