Bustling big city or nature’s haven? Whichever way you see it, San Jose offers plenty of excitement for the first time and returning visitor alike. In fact, its obvious architecture of tall skyscrapers and expansive malls often overshadow its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was the only one who showed up and my guide Eric was a wonderful tour guide! He had excellent knowledge of San Jose and I soaked up all the historical and cultural details and stories! He was very patient when had to translate for I have to say this one probably one of the more relaxed and fun days I've had in a long time!

Doing what: San Jose Walking Tour including Central Market and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic combination of tours! Unfortunately unable to see the crater or lake due to clouds/fog at Poas, but La Paz and Doka Estates were great. We were able to make the hike for the waterfalls a bit more challenging by going to every single landing and moving at a quick pace which was nice.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Very exciting being on the Lucky River and seeing all the wildlife--crocs, blue and tiger herons, howler and whitefaced monkeys, lizard, etc. It really did feel like we were on the Amazon River! Beautiful scenery.Our guide--Louis--was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and personable. Had a great breakfast and a wonderful lunch at the Evergreen Lodge in the jungle. Visiting Tortuguero Town deep in the jungle was an interesting experience. And seeing the beautiful ocean where the turtles come ashore to lay their eggs was exciting! There were many people at the dock getting ready to go on the tour. Somewhat muddy getting from the dock to the boats. All-in-all, this tour was a highlight of our Costa Rica trip!!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Late very late arrival but over all the staff made it happen and it became a amazing tour

Doing what: San Jose Beer Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour the hot springs was out of this world. The tour guide was great but he was not to good in explaining English one thing to take into consideration although it's a Spanish speaking country not all tourist is Spanish speaking

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide food and scenery was great hot springs amazing. Only negative is it ended up being a 16 hour day and the bus ride to and from is horrible. But not much you can do about bus ride. But other then that everything was perfect and I would definitely recommend it just be well rested

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this was a lovely tour. The tourguides were friendly and I especially enjoyed the hotsprings waterpark! Never did I think my childhood would be rekindled like that! make sure that the day isnt cloudy when u are goin to visit the Volcano...or else the volcano may not be fully visible. :)

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide was excellent. Tour was as promoted except for omission of tortilla/ coffee stop. Appreciated being dropped off at our hotel. We would recommend to others.

Doing what: San Jose Walking Tour including Central Market and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

great experience

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message