• USD ($)
  • English
Bustling big city or nature’s haven? Whichever way you see it, San Jose offers plenty of excitement for the first time and returning visitor alike. In fact, its obvious architecture of tall skyscrapers and expansive malls often overshadow its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour. Great guides. Wonderful lunch. Looking forward to taking the tour again on my next visit.

Doing what: Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the best trip by far. God blessed us an incredible view of the volcano for 5 minutes, just before the thick cloud rolled in. Also the waterfalls exquisite. Be prepared for a good hike over 700 steps to climb and descend. Pics with toucans on your shoulders and in the same room with the amazingly colored frogs!

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Simply extraordinary. These gentlemen not only knew their beers, but their city as well. Their widespread knowledge and their humorous, affable personalities made the tour one to remember. Of all of our adventures in the beautiful country of Costa Rica, this tour was our favorite part. You can't miss this!

Doing what: San Jose Beer Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great trip with wonderful guides.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The hot springs were wonderful and the night was ended gloriously by eating dinner in the tree tops....exquisite view. If u tend to motion sickness be prepared for the windy trip there.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour was worth doing, although as i have read on numerous occasions that the summit of the volcano is always clouded over by the time, is it not time too go to the summit very early in the morning then go to the coffee plantation from there. this will give a better chance of actually being able to see the volcano summit. Waterfall gardens were beautiful and worth a visit although some of the animals were a little bit stressed out. The guide was very knowledgeable although had no control of timing for the group and was lucky not to have lost anyone during the day in La Paz.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour guide was very helpful, but the tour company should be more forthcoming in its advertising about how long this trip takes from San Jose. We were picked up at 5:40 am and didn't return until 8:30 pm. Also, much of this trip was on an unpaved, dirt road with many stones and ruts. Very uncomfortable in a small van.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day with Eric who is a biologist. We had an easy hike of the biological station (loved the suspension bridges) and saw some beautiful birds, white bats and a hummingbird sitting on her nest. The chocolate tasting was very well done and we finished up with a great lunch at a local Soda.

Doing what: San Jose Tropical Rainforest Adventure including Chocolate Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an absolute blast. Carlos, our guide, knew all about San Jose and Costa Rica in depth. He was also just plain fun. Very flexible tour. Highly recommend

Doing what: San Jose Walking Tour including Costa Rica National Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour and operators
Was disappointed with viator as a booking agent because
tour came to pick me up an hour earlier than you told me at 5:30am and viator did not book my campions tour but did confirm and charged him for it so I had to go alone

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was as good as you can have it. For $100, it's a good deal especially if the weather works out!!!

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was amazing. The tour guide Katia was knowledge and our driver was safe. We had a great time. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful experience from the moment we were picked up at purr hotel till the time we were dropped off. Eric was so knowledge about CR and the rain forest. His guided tour thru the forest was an experience in itself. He was very easy to understand and offered a lot of information and history about the country. I wish we had met Eric our first day as I felt like our half day city tour was a waste- it was not with the company offered thru via tour, but thru a hotel desk. The chocolate tasting was presented better than. Any other I have had the experience of attending before. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Jose Tropical Rainforest Adventure including Chocolate Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Eric, our tour guide and interpreter, went far beyond our expectations. The tour was extremely interesting and entertaining. Eric is very knowledgeable about the rainforest and picked my daughter and I up from our
hotel on time and made our stay in Costa Rica memorable. We will, of course, return and request Eric as our
guide!!!!

Doing what: San Jose Tropical Rainforest Adventure including Chocolate Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Gorgeous view. Lunch marvelous and the hot springs are fantastic!!! Guides and drivers are terrifc. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend and will take this tour again when I return with my family. Thank uyoi!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message