• USD ($)
  • English
Bustling big city or nature’s haven? Whichever way you see it, San Jose offers plenty of excitement for the first time and returning visitor alike. In fact, its obvious architecture of tall skyscrapers and expansive malls often overshadow its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

good overall tour and guide...good intro to some of San Jose highoights

Doing what: San Jose Walking Tour: Food, History and Architecture

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The river tour was interesting. There wasn't much to see though. We got to the ziplining site and were really excited to go! The walk to the course was quite long and uphill and rocky. There are no horses. They've been outlawed. There's no truck to take you up anymore either. Not sure what happened to that, but that wasn't the worst of it. When we got to the course, it doesn't go from platform to platform as expected. You have to take TALL ladders up the side of the trees to the platforms and zipline from there. This isn't what we expected at all, and we weren't able to complete the course. It was pretty miserable, and although my sister was injured making the climb, we still had to walk back down to the post where we began. They didn't even send anyone to drive her down. They really need to show photos so people know what to expect. I give it 2 stars instead of 1 because the crew was great and the river ride was nice. I wouldn't recommend the ziplining though. If you haven't gone before, this isn't what your first experience should be like, and if you have gone before, you'll be disappointed.

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional!! Jesus was pleasant friendly and knowledgeable! Our driver was excellent!! We had some difficult fog and rain on return at night and our driver did an amazing job! Baldi Hot springs was great!! Lunch was so so but everyone was pleasant and helpful. Arenal hike was short but good fun and wow- what a view! Jesus knows his history and local biology!! Good fun! I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Hot springs were a ton of fun. Meals were excellent. It's a long day though so be advised.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very exciting tour and a lot to see. The lunch was excellent. The guide (Luis) was very good.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour and a lot of interesting things to see. The guide (Melvin) was excellent.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

OMG! Where do we start! Baldi Hot Spring visit is a must-go! The temperature ranges from hot to doable and is very therapeutic. Must go!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides were very informative and the Baldi Hot Spring visit is a must to experience. Cannot place in words.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our family had the time of our lives!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The combination of the boat ride seeing all the wildlife and the ziplining is awesome! Tour guides were entertainingly awesome. Must go!

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Look our for the fantastic wildlife! Tour guides are awesome! Ziplining! Ziplining! What a rush!

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You have to go for the experience. Great tour!

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message