Bustling big city or nature’s haven? Whichever way you see it, San Jose offers plenty of excitement for the first time and returning visitor alike. In fact, its obvious architecture of tall skyscrapers and expansive malls often overshadow its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 344 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was the only one who showed up and my guide Eric was a wonderful tour guide! He had excellent knowledge of San Jose and I soaked up all the historical and cultural details and stories! He was very patient when had to translate for I have to say this one probably one of the more relaxed and fun days I've had in a long time!

Doing what: San Jose Walking Tour including Central Market and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic combination of tours! Unfortunately unable to see the crater or lake due to clouds/fog at Poas, but La Paz and Doka Estates were great. We were able to make the hike for the waterfalls a bit more challenging by going to every single landing and moving at a quick pace which was nice.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Very exciting being on the Lucky River and seeing all the wildlife--crocs, blue and tiger herons, howler and whitefaced monkeys, lizard, etc. It really did feel like we were on the Amazon River! Beautiful scenery.Our guide--Louis--was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and personable. Had a great breakfast and a wonderful lunch at the Evergreen Lodge in the jungle. Visiting Tortuguero Town deep in the jungle was an interesting experience. And seeing the beautiful ocean where the turtles come ashore to lay their eggs was exciting! There were many people at the dock getting ready to go on the tour. Somewhat muddy getting from the dock to the boats. All-in-all, this tour was a highlight of our Costa Rica trip!!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Late very late arrival but over all the staff made it happen and it became a amazing tour

Doing what: San Jose Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the money! Waterfall park was much better than I ever expected.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

Karina S
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The highlight of this tour is definitely the Hot Spring. I was honestly going for the volcano but there was a huge cloud right on top of it. I actually met people that visited the volcano a day after me and got to see it fully with clear skies, bad luck for me I suppose. After the volcano we headed to Tabacon Hot Spring and that pretty much was it. I loved it. The place was gorgeous. The food by the pool's bar is not included but you must try their ceviche and patacones, they were the best I had in the area. Yes, the trip is long if you are coming from Sa Jose or Alahuela area but totally worth it. My guide was Hernan. he took time to talk to every person on the tour. Thank you for such a nice time.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Karina S
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The chocolate tasting was nothing I expected but better. I was truly impressed with all the information they gave us. I got to taste chocolate from the very beginning the fruit to the last step of the process. Timbirina rainforest was also very impressive. If you are into hiking and seeing the forest, you should do this tour. I really want it to try one of Costa Rica hanging bridges and they have a very long and impressive one or maybe I am easily impresses. Our guide Eric was very nice and knew a lot about the area and San Jose in general. During lunch we got to try Costa Rica typical food, very delicious.

Doing what: San Jose Tropical Rainforest Adventure including Chocolate Tasting

phx_sunz
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Senor Alberto was outstanding. He took very good care of all of us. He was very patient and knowledgeable and took great care to answer all in details. Thanks a lot for showing your beautiful country to us.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour the hot springs was out of this world. The tour guide was great but he was not to good in explaining English one thing to take into consideration although it's a Spanish speaking country not all tourist is Spanish speaking

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was lovely. Our guide was very knowledgable, and eager to show us San Jose. We leaned a great deal about the city.

Doing what: San Jose Walking Tour including Central Market and Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message