Bustling big city or nature’s haven? Whichever way you see it, San Jose offers plenty of excitement for the first time and returning visitor alike. In fact, its obvious architecture of tall skyscrapers and expansive malls often overshadow its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We missed horse ride, which was a disappointment. Otherwise, the guide was very friendly. The group was small so that we could get to know each other well. We had a good time.

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This trip was only satisfactory. The guide did not plan enough bathroom stops, and I had to literally force them to stop the van and allow me go to the bathroom in the middle of a dirt road. The guide stopped the bus for himself to go to the restroom,but he left us on the bus. After that, he paid more attention and the remainder of the trip, he did make sufficient stops for potty breaks. The scenery was beautiful, and the meals were very good. The guide spoke good English, and the explanations were good.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This trip was only satisfactory. The guide did not plan enough bathroom stops, and I had to literally force them to stop the van and allow me go to the bathroom in the middle of a dirt road. The guide stopped the bus for himself to go to the restroom,but he left us on the bus. After that, he paid more attention and the remainder of the trip, he did make sufficient stops for potty breaks. The scenery was beautiful, and the meals were very good. The guide spoke good English, and the explanations were good.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

superb ,profesional knowledge guía

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eric Gomez who organized the tour was excellent - he picked me up at my hotel, was very informative and personable - I felt at ease the moment we met. I was only in Costa Rica for a few days and this tour was the main event of my visit - I am glad I chose Eric's trip - he made the visit worthwhile and I really enjoyed both the rainforest adventure and the chocolate tasting. I highly recommend this trip with Eric and appreciate his effort to make this a memorable and comfortable adventure in Costa Rica.

Doing what: San Jose Tropical Rainforest Adventure including Chocolate Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip on the Chirripo River was cancelled because of dangerous conditions on the river. We however did not miss a whitewater activity.
. The tour company made arrangements to take us to another location which was safe and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. We had a snack at a spot where we got out of the boat and could go swimming. We continued our trip. After a very nice lunch we headed back to our hotel.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Chirripó River from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide made it a worthwhile day seeing and hearing all about San Jose.

Doing what: San Jose Walking Tour: Food, History and Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lot of agriculture,fields of different crops. Beautiful lush hills and mountains on the way to Arenal Volcano.Soaking in the hot springs topped the day off. Nice lunch and dinner!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highlight of our trip: boat ride, ziplining, meal, photos. I was very apprehensive, but the zipline staff were super safety conscious and made us all have fun, even if we were scared. Ladder climbing is very difficult, but we did it. Traveling with my niece who is very ill, and the guides and staff were extremely accommodating and understanding when we had to lay back and go last for everything.

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky to have an excellent guide (Ricardo). Lots of knowledge on plants and geology!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. The volcano is breathtaking. :)

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable on the volcano and its history. The hot springs resort is beautiful! Very relaxing!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Relaxing easy day. Tabacon is beautiful.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The volcano was very cool. The waterfalls were beautiful so many places to take pictures. The gardens very nice especially the butterflies and we got to hold a Toucan.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day trip! Good transportation and guide. The food was excellent. Definitely do Tabacon Hot Springs!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message