Bustling big city or nature’s haven? Whichever way you see it, San Jose offers plenty of excitement for the first time and returning visitor alike. In fact, its obvious architecture of tall skyscrapers and expansive malls often overshadow its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you want to see another side to san jose and you love beer this is the tour for you . A well run easy laid back tour filled with info and sights and glasses of micro brewed beers . Its another way of seeing a city and tapping into the local culture which many wouldn't know is there in san jose. I highly recommend this tour for a relaxing afternoon where you get to meet the locals in a relaxed setting in various local bars.

Doing what: San Jose Beer Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Amazing nature. We enjoyed Baldi Hot Springs. Only stop in Sarchi could skip.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour to the beautiful nature. We have seen lot of birds, crocodiles and monkeys but no turtles. Organisation was confused. Oozed with several groups and often we did not know whom to go. We could not contact local agency because the phone Nr. and e-mail address on the voucher was wrong. We were not ready in time for departure.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beto was a wonderful guide--both on and off the water. Wali was a skilled driver who kept us safe on mountain roads between San Jose and the River. Beto is a skilled and sympathetic teacher. He's got clear communication skills and is able to anticipate what novice paddlers will do on the water. He got us through some challenging stretches of river and we all had a great time while doing it! I would definitely book this trip again!

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Chirripó River from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day tour priced right. Tour guide and boat crew were all you could ask for. On time-food and beverage wonderful. delivered as promised.

Doing what: Tortuga Island Cruise from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time-guide wonderful great day-priced right. Delivered as promised.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful trip, and nice river-man.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Chirripó River from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic Mr. Gomez was very attentive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this tour with Urban Adventure. There were great!

Doing what: San Jose Tropical Rainforest Adventure including Chocolate Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was awesome- highly recommended. Minor issue- our bus broken down but they were able to provide another bus within 45 minutes. Still great day!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

George was a great driver and Max was a great host with a nice sense of humor. He was informative about the background of the things we were seeing along the way and history of the area. Arenal Volcano has not been an active volcano since Oct 2010. The weather determines whether or not you can see the top of the volcano. The area and sights are beautiful and unforgettable. Tabacon Hot Springs were amazing. My sister is very well traveled and lists this as as one of the best, most unusually wonderful things she has ever experienced. I agree. Many hot waterfalls and variety of hidden warm water pools and trails with gorgeous foliage in a natural setting. The water has a high mineral content and is very soothing and refreshing.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Costa Rica! Then this is the tour to take. It really does encompass the best of Costa Rica with lots of information. Our guide, Max, did a superb job and we felt like we definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Victor our tour guide was very informative. Being handicap, Victor made every effort to ensure that I had a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Mauricio and driver Carlos were great. We had a pretty long ride from the hotel but it was very scenic and Mauricio pointed a lot of landmarks and gave us information about the region. We had a wonderful boat ride. We saw tons of animals on the boat ride to the zip line location. The zip line crew were very friendly and made sure we had fun and were safe. You zip on 10 different lines, two of which require you to climb pretty tall ladders. Lunch is also provided after the zip lines.

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is well worth the money. You get three tours and two meals for a small price. Your first stop is the coffee plantation where you have a delicious breakfast. You can also stock up on coffee at the souvenir shop. The second stop is Poas volcano. Make sure you have comfortable walking shoes and bring a sweater it is pretty cool and there is a breeze. Depending on when you go it can rain so a poncho is also helpful. The higher you go the thinner the air is so be prepared to huff and puff. It is a beautiful site. The last stop on the tour is the La Paz Waterfall Garden. There are tons of animals that have been rescued at the waterfall garden they also have three natural waterfalls. This is also where you will have lunch. There is something on the buffet for everyone. Our tour guide Adrian was friendly and very informative. He was willing to answer just about any question we had.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message