Bustling big city or nature’s haven? Whichever way you see it, San Jose offers plenty of excitement for the first time and returning visitor alike. In fact, its obvious architecture of tall skyscrapers and expansive malls often overshadow its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

superb ,profesional knowledge guía

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eric Gomez who organized the tour was excellent - he picked me up at my hotel, was very informative and personable - I felt at ease the moment we met. I was only in Costa Rica for a few days and this tour was the main event of my visit - I am glad I chose Eric's trip - he made the visit worthwhile and I really enjoyed both the rainforest adventure and the chocolate tasting. I highly recommend this trip with Eric and appreciate his effort to make this a memorable and comfortable adventure in Costa Rica.

Doing what: San Jose Tropical Rainforest Adventure including Chocolate Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip on the Chirripo River was cancelled because of dangerous conditions on the river. We however did not miss a whitewater activity.
. The tour company made arrangements to take us to another location which was safe and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. We had a snack at a spot where we got out of the boat and could go swimming. We continued our trip. After a very nice lunch we headed back to our hotel.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Chirripó River from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide made it a worthwhile day seeing and hearing all about San Jose.

Doing what: San Jose Walking Tour: Food, History and Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lot of agriculture,fields of different crops. Beautiful lush hills and mountains on the way to Arenal Volcano.Soaking in the hot springs topped the day off. Nice lunch and dinner!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highlight of our trip: boat ride, ziplining, meal, photos. I was very apprehensive, but the zipline staff were super safety conscious and made us all have fun, even if we were scared. Ladder climbing is very difficult, but we did it. Traveling with my niece who is very ill, and the guides and staff were extremely accommodating and understanding when we had to lay back and go last for everything.

Doing what: Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky to have an excellent guide (Ricardo). Lots of knowledge on plants and geology!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. The volcano is breathtaking. :)

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable on the volcano and its history. The hot springs resort is beautiful! Very relaxing!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Relaxing easy day. Tabacon is beautiful.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The volcano was very cool. The waterfalls were beautiful so many places to take pictures. The gardens very nice especially the butterflies and we got to hold a Toucan.

Doing what: Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day trip! Good transportation and guide. The food was excellent. Definitely do Tabacon Hot Springs!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The Hot Springs were excellent. The food was OK, the bus was old and not very comfortable. We also had a guest on the tour that made the trip very difficult, she was constantly insisting the driver stop for her "smoke and bathroom" break. Due to the weather, we never got close to the Volcano (the main reason for the trip). We were extremely disappointed, the driver and the guide were OK at best. The shopping stop was not worth the time, they take you to a souvenir shop and give you 15 minutes, it would be nice if it was a small artsy town, where you could pick up unique items. We will not be using this group when we return to CR.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. This was not just a beer tasting but also a very informative walking tour of the city on the way to the micro brewery. I would recommend this tour as an introduction to downtown San Jose as well as a tasting of many of the Costa Rican brewed beers.

Doing what: San Jose Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This evening was very pleasant with good food and excellent entertainment. The view of the city from the restaurant is spectacular.

Doing what: San Jose Dinner, Live Music, and Traditional Dance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message