• USD ($)
  • English
San Jose in Costa Rica is many things to many people. Looming skyscrapers, glitzy malls, busy businessmen and a fast-paced lifestyle is perhaps the more obvious appearance to those visiting on work or for short durations. But San Jose can also be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional!! Jesus was pleasant friendly and knowledgeable! Our driver was excellent!! We had some difficult fog and rain on return at night and our driver did an amazing job! Baldi Hot springs was great!! Lunch was so so but everyone was pleasant and helpful. Arenal hike was short but good fun and wow- what a view! Jesus knows his history and local biology!! Good fun! I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Hot springs were a ton of fun. Meals were excellent. It's a long day though so be advised.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very exciting tour and a lot to see. The lunch was excellent. The guide (Luis) was very good.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

OMG! Where do we start! Baldi Hot Spring visit is a must-go! The temperature ranges from hot to doable and is very therapeutic. Must go!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides were very informative and the Baldi Hot Spring visit is a must to experience. Cannot place in words.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our family had the time of our lives!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Trip was good. Our tour guide Mr. Daniel was nice and new his job well. He could be a good Botany teacher the way he explained plant life. Lunch was good and on time. Only Hassel we had, they came to pick us up at 6:30v/s 8:30 web.st time. Missed breakfast shower and rush rush. Still loved it.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour included stops at Sarchi, the Arenal Volcano and Baldi Hot Springs. The tour was everything we expected and more. Tour guide, Jorge, was an excellent source of information! He didn't just talk about the destinations, he shared a lot about the country and it's culture. Well-organized!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The views at the volcano in the morning were fantastic. Who knew you could walk in volcanic craters? We couldn't see the lake in the bottom though so don't really expect the view shown. The Orosi Valley is full of gorgeous scenes - something wonderful around every curve in the road. Both churches we stopped at were awe inspiring both in beauty and age. THe lunch we had was absolutely fantastic and the view from the restaurant was marvelous. Really enjoyed being outside in the Lankester garden enjoying the outdoors and all the plants. THere was a lot of driving around and it often felt like we were driving in circles around the valley but it was a beautiful drive.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful !great tour easy hike to the beach Ricardo was a wonderful guide

Doing what: Manuel Antonio National Park Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour,make sure you pick tabacon springs .we did four tours and this was my favorite ,Mario was the best tour guide .HE made everyone feel like family

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message