San Jose in Costa Rica is many things to many people. Looming skyscrapers, glitzy malls, busy businessmen and a fast-paced lifestyle is perhaps the more obvious appearance to those visiting on work or for short durations. But San Jose can also be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time-guide wonderful great day-priced right. Delivered as promised.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was awesome- highly recommended. Minor issue- our bus broken down but they were able to provide another bus within 45 minutes. Still great day!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

George was a great driver and Max was a great host with a nice sense of humor. He was informative about the background of the things we were seeing along the way and history of the area. Arenal Volcano has not been an active volcano since Oct 2010. The weather determines whether or not you can see the top of the volcano. The area and sights are beautiful and unforgettable. Tabacon Hot Springs were amazing. My sister is very well traveled and lists this as as one of the best, most unusually wonderful things she has ever experienced. I agree. Many hot waterfalls and variety of hidden warm water pools and trails with gorgeous foliage in a natural setting. The water has a high mineral content and is very soothing and refreshing.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Its only lucky if you would be able to see the volcano. Probably August is not a good time. After all the long hours of driving, nothing really could be seen. It was rain and fog all day long. If you enjoy the spa activities, the afternoon was a relaxing one.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional!! Jesus was pleasant friendly and knowledgeable! Our driver was excellent!! We had some difficult fog and rain on return at night and our driver did an amazing job! Baldi Hot springs was great!! Lunch was so so but everyone was pleasant and helpful. Arenal hike was short but good fun and wow- what a view! Jesus knows his history and local biology!! Good fun! I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Hot springs were a ton of fun. Meals were excellent. It's a long day though so be advised.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very exciting tour and a lot to see. The lunch was excellent. The guide (Luis) was very good.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

OMG! Where do we start! Baldi Hot Spring visit is a must-go! The temperature ranges from hot to doable and is very therapeutic. Must go!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides were very informative and the Baldi Hot Spring visit is a must to experience. Cannot place in words.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our family had the time of our lives!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Trip was good. Our tour guide Mr. Daniel was nice and new his job well. He could be a good Botany teacher the way he explained plant life. Lunch was good and on time. Only Hassel we had, they came to pick us up at 6:30v/s 8:30 web.st time. Missed breakfast shower and rush rush. Still loved it.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour included stops at Sarchi, the Arenal Volcano and Baldi Hot Springs. The tour was everything we expected and more. Tour guide, Jorge, was an excellent source of information! He didn't just talk about the destinations, he shared a lot about the country and it's culture. Well-organized!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message