San Jose in Costa Rica is many things to many people. Looming skyscrapers, glitzy malls, busy businessmen and a fast-paced lifestyle is perhaps the more obvious appearance to those visiting on work or for short durations. But San Jose can also be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

superb ,profesional knowledge guía

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! Lankester Gardens was beautiful and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Our lunch was very good in a perfect setting on a hill over looking a lake and garden. Everything about the day couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lot of agriculture,fields of different crops. Beautiful lush hills and mountains on the way to Arenal Volcano.Soaking in the hot springs topped the day off. Nice lunch and dinner!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent. The wildlife in the park was just unbelievable. The only down side was that the agency told me they would pick me up at the hotel at 6am. At the end I was picked up at 6:50.

Doing what: Manuel Antonio National Park Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky to have an excellent guide (Ricardo). Lots of knowledge on plants and geology!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful beach and delicious food. Watch out for the monkeys and raccoons!

Doing what: Manuel Antonio National Park Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable on the volcano and its history. The hot springs resort is beautiful! Very relaxing!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Did not see much at volcano due to weather. The rest was great....absolutely beautiful at the gardens. Great lunch at beautiful restaurant.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Relaxing easy day. Tabacon is beautiful.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day trip! Good transportation and guide. The food was excellent. Definitely do Tabacon Hot Springs!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The Hot Springs were excellent. The food was OK, the bus was old and not very comfortable. We also had a guest on the tour that made the trip very difficult, she was constantly insisting the driver stop for her "smoke and bathroom" break. Due to the weather, we never got close to the Volcano (the main reason for the trip). We were extremely disappointed, the driver and the guide were OK at best. The shopping stop was not worth the time, they take you to a souvenir shop and give you 15 minutes, it would be nice if it was a small artsy town, where you could pick up unique items. We will not be using this group when we return to CR.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Beautiful area. As usual, couldn't see the peak of Arenal, but still very impressive. Hot springs at Tabacon also very relaxng, and both meals were very good. Long ride there and back, and the first bus had a problem with AC, so we had to switch buses. Good drivers. Good guide (Galvin?)

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved every moment- when walked the small trail to the beach we thought we were only going to see monikers from a distant, boy were we wrong. A monkey came three feet in front of us. This us a must do tour- Worth the money!!!!!!

Doing what: Manuel Antonio National Park Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the view of the volcano. We were able to take some awesome pictures. The TABACON Hot Springs was so worth it. This was the best hit springs I ever been to. We took our two kids and they loved it to. After working hard at work all year trust my husband and I needed this. It was greet!!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour but didn't get to see the turtles you have to spend the night to see them since they come out in the evening. The trip was nice we got a chance to see crocodiles and moneys in the trees. It was nice seeing the villages and school seeing how some of the people live in Costa Rica. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message