San Jose in Costa Rica is many things to many people. Looming skyscrapers, glitzy malls, busy businessmen and a fast-paced lifestyle is perhaps the more obvious appearance to those visiting on work or for short durations. But San Jose can also be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everything went as expected, including a pickup right on time and a breakfast and lunch that was nicer than I expected. Our guide and driver were both great and very accommodating. **Note that it is quite a challenging walk to the beach from where the bus parks. People with mobility issues might want to select a different tour.

Doing what: Manuel Antonio National Park Day Trip from San Jose

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Really great tour guide. Lots of information. Nice tour with a variety of sites. Great lunch in a beautiful location was a real surprise.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

COULD ONLY SEE ABOUT 1/3 OF ARENAL AS IT WAS EXTREMELY CLOUDY AND MISTING RAIN. THE 2 MEALS WERE VERY GOOD WITH LUNCH BEING ALA CARTE AND DINNER AT ALBI HOT SPRINGS RESORT WAS A 5 STAR. YOU WON'T REGRET GOING TO THIS.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This trip was only satisfactory. The guide did not plan enough bathroom stops, and I had to literally force them to stop the van and allow me go to the bathroom in the middle of a dirt road. The guide stopped the bus for himself to go to the restroom,but he left us on the bus. After that, he paid more attention and the remainder of the trip, he did make sufficient stops for potty breaks. The scenery was beautiful, and the meals were very good. The guide spoke good English, and the explanations were good.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This trip was only satisfactory. The guide did not plan enough bathroom stops, and I had to literally force them to stop the van and allow me go to the bathroom in the middle of a dirt road. The guide stopped the bus for himself to go to the restroom,but he left us on the bus. After that, he paid more attention and the remainder of the trip, he did make sufficient stops for potty breaks. The scenery was beautiful, and the meals were very good. The guide spoke good English, and the explanations were good.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

superb ,profesional knowledge guía

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! Lankester Gardens was beautiful and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Our lunch was very good in a perfect setting on a hill over looking a lake and garden. Everything about the day couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lot of agriculture,fields of different crops. Beautiful lush hills and mountains on the way to Arenal Volcano.Soaking in the hot springs topped the day off. Nice lunch and dinner!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent. The wildlife in the park was just unbelievable. The only down side was that the agency told me they would pick me up at the hotel at 6am. At the end I was picked up at 6:50.

Doing what: Manuel Antonio National Park Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky to have an excellent guide (Ricardo). Lots of knowledge on plants and geology!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful beach and delicious food. Watch out for the monkeys and raccoons!

Doing what: Manuel Antonio National Park Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable on the volcano and its history. The hot springs resort is beautiful! Very relaxing!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Did not see much at volcano due to weather. The rest was great....absolutely beautiful at the gardens. Great lunch at beautiful restaurant.

Doing what: Irazu Volcano, Orosi Valley and Lankester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Relaxing easy day. Tabacon is beautiful.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day trip! Good transportation and guide. The food was excellent. Definitely do Tabacon Hot Springs!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message