San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Bacardi Rum Factory

San Juan is the home of world famous Bacardí rum. Even if you’ve never given much thought to how this Caribbean staple gets from the cane fields to your mojito, the Casa Bacardí Visitor Center offers a surprisingly interesting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ttjones80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tony was such a great tour guide! He was knowledgeable and gave so many interesting pieces of information about PR history and culture. He also had a great personality and sense of humor. Cristobal was amazing. If I come back to PR I will request Tony again for sure!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it...very interesting. Obviously they do not let you too deep into the distillery for safety reasons. You get a good taste of Puerto Rico. Bacardi, the fort and about 20 minutes in Old San Juan. To really see Old San Juan you need to do that another time, which we had gone on our own the day before. We had enough time to stop for drinks and a snack in Old San Juan and then it was time to leave. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in our tour to Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan. Our tour guide was very outgoing and shared a lot of information and history with us. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Tara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was nice and relaxing and informative. Our tour guide-Javier-was fun, interactive and knowledgeable. He was also pleasant, which you might not necessarily get. The company itself was also very friendly and professional!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Darrell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is actually handled by Bespoke Tours of San Juan. Our driver and tour guide for this tour was Jeysika and she was fantastic! She was extremely polite and knowledgeable of the city, area and surroundings of what our tour was about. We could have not had a better tour and tour guide.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting to learn the history behind the rum.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

jmpretzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Jaime was very good. Enjoyed the Bacardi factory, old San Juan and the fort.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour of Bacardi. Our guide was wonderful. Enjoyed old San Juan tour and lunch stop.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

JP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Albert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It gave us all the info we needed to know about San Juan and the history..Bacardi tour was great too!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Maria C E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved it! Jesus, our guide was amazing and extremely attentive. The tour of the Bacardi Distillery was very interesting and fun. Also, the Bacardi complimentary drinks provided were delicious! As to Old San Juan Jesus was great with guiding us around. Highly recommend!!!!!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Diane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Robert was the most pleasant and knowledgeable tour guide anyone could ask for. He was patient and fun and took us to the Bacardi Plant, fort and allowed us to shop in San Juan for a while. He answered all our questions and never rushed any of us. Robert is a true professional.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide arrived on time to hotel to pick us up, very friendly. He was able to speak about what we were touring during the old san juan part.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Ellen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Deanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Robert was our guide. He was so accommodating. He was so knowledgeable about the area. We will definitely use your company again

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

A M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Short but sweet tour. Starts off with friendly smiles and a drink and special prices at the end. Glad I went.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was truly the best part of our vacation in Puerto Rico. Our tour guide, Javi was phenomenal. He was very attentive to our group and to our specific needs. He was very knowledgeable. We felt as though we were being given information that was factual and useful. Javi seemed to know local residents everywhere we went so we were treated extra special. Casa Bacardi was absolutely amazing. Old Town San Juan was beautiful. The Cristobal fort was definitely something that we could have spent an entire day exploring. This was money well spent. I would do this tour again. Thanks so much Javi.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Sara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Robert, our guide, was amazing!! He was very personable, gave much history/insight, and guided us through every step of the tour. We only had an hour in Old San Juan, so we ate at a place based on Robert's recommendation (fabulous!). We're going back to Old San Juan because we weren't able to.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Muriel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative! We enjoyed the tour very much!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Ms.Vanessa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! Our guide Robert was great and we learned so much of PR's history. Truly worth it and will definitely be booking again next time we are there with the rest of the family. I can't explain how happy we were w/the tour and our guide. Robert really made it that much better. Thank you!!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

esther.eng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really laid back and enjoyable tour! It was great to take a break from all the outdoor adventures and learn more about Puerto Rico. The tour bus arrived promptly at our hotel and was incredibly comfortable and was well air conditioned. Our tour guide, Robert was very friendly and had lots of information. Our tour started at Casa Bacardi. We were given complimentary glasses and a ticket for a complimentary drink we had three options. There were more drink options that you could get at an additional cost. The drink had an ample amount of Bacardi and was very flavorful. The bar area was open and lots of seating. We also had a buzzer to tell us when we would get to go on the guided tour. The tour started with a super short 100 feet tram ride. The tram ride ended at the visitor's center, where we watched an 8 minute film including old Bacardi ads and a tidbit of Bacardi's history. This was followed by a short tour of a reproduction of the distillery and some historical artifacts. There were also small rooms where you could smell the different scents of all Bacardi flavors. Just like a theme park ride, it ended at the gift shop. The gift shop as a cool photo booth where you can take a photo to send to yourself. The Bacardi tour was overall underwhelming but still fun. We then went to Fort Castillo, where Robert gave us a tour. He was very informative and even entertaining! You can choose to forgo the tour of the fort and have more time in Old San Juan, but you won't regret going to the Fort. The Fort is massive and has beautiful views of the ocean and the city, which is great for photo ops! Following this, we went to Old San Juan where we were given an hour to wonder on our own. There's lots of restaurants and shops in the area. You can choose to spend more time there and forgo the tour bus ride back and instead take a cab back at an addition price of course.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Erock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Jaime was amazing. He was informative, yet light and funny! It was definitely more than I thought it was going to be.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

LeAnn S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was good. We had a rainy day and would have liked a little more time in Old San Juan but we spent some time shopping and toured Fort Cristobal which was very interesting. All in all, a nice day trip.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Antoinette M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Jeysika was a great tour guide - she took us on a driving and walking tour of Old San Juan and even though we had stayed there a few days she showed us things and places we had not seen. Bacardi Rum Distillery very nice but I thought we would see more for the money we paid but again Jeysika was great and took us to the port with our luggage and made sure someone from the ship took care of us. She does a great job!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

James B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was the first tour we took upon our arrival in Puerto Rico and it was an ideal way to get a lay of the land and to get a general feel for things in Old San Juan. We were picked up at our hotel as scheduled by our guide Estrella in a Lincoln Navigator. Estrella took us on a short driving tour through Old San Juan, giving us a variety of info about the history, culture, landmarks, and people of Puerto Rico/San Juan. We made a stop at Castillo de San Cristobal where we took a self-guided tour for about an hour, we then met our guide just outside the park and proceeded on a walking tour for about an hour. The tour was casual, yet informative and Estrella was a lot of fun to spend time with.
We headed to the Bacardi visitor center, where we spent about two hours, touring, sipping rum drinks, and sifting through a very nice gift shop. The Bacardi tour was nice and the staff there was very friendly, but keep your expectations realistic, as you might not get the WOW factor out of this tour that you might expect. It is a fun tour to do though.
Our guide then inquired about a lunch preference and we requested some authentic Puerto Rican food. Estrella took us to a place in Piñones, where there were some street food kiosks, as well as a small restaurant with just the food we were looking for. Lunch was great.
Overall, we got much more than we expected from this tour. We had considered doing the Bacardi tour on our own, but we would have missed out on a lot by doing so. Our time with our guide Estrella was great and we felt like we made a new friend. This tour is well worth the money for any first time visitor, though this might not be the way to go if you have small children younger than 12.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message