San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Bacardi Rum Factory

San Juan is the home of world famous Bacardí rum. Even if you’ve never given much thought to how this Caribbean staple gets from the cane fields to your mojito, the Casa Bacardí Visitor Center offers a surprisingly interesting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Robert was our guide. He was so accommodating. He was so knowledgeable about the area. We will definitely use your company again

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

A M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Short but sweet tour. Starts off with friendly smiles and a drink and special prices at the end. Glad I went.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was truly the best part of our vacation in Puerto Rico. Our tour guide, Javi was phenomenal. He was very attentive to our group and to our specific needs. He was very knowledgeable. We felt as though we were being given information that was factual and useful. Javi seemed to know local residents everywhere we went so we were treated extra special. Casa Bacardi was absolutely amazing. Old Town San Juan was beautiful. The Cristobal fort was definitely something that we could have spent an entire day exploring. This was money well spent. I would do this tour again. Thanks so much Javi.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Sara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Robert, our guide, was amazing!! He was very personable, gave much history/insight, and guided us through every step of the tour. We only had an hour in Old San Juan, so we ate at a place based on Robert's recommendation (fabulous!). We're going back to Old San Juan because we weren't able to.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Muriel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative! We enjoyed the tour very much!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Ms.Vanessa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! Our guide Robert was great and we learned so much of PR's history. Truly worth it and will definitely be booking again next time we are there with the rest of the family. I can't explain how happy we were w/the tour and our guide. Robert really made it that much better. Thank you!!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

esther.eng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really laid back and enjoyable tour! It was great to take a break from all the outdoor adventures and learn more about Puerto Rico. The tour bus arrived promptly at our hotel and was incredibly comfortable and was well air conditioned. Our tour guide, Robert was very friendly and had lots of information. Our tour started at Casa Bacardi. We were given complimentary glasses and a ticket for a complimentary drink we had three options. There were more drink options that you could get at an additional cost. The drink had an ample amount of Bacardi and was very flavorful. The bar area was open and lots of seating. We also had a buzzer to tell us when we would get to go on the guided tour. The tour started with a super short 100 feet tram ride. The tram ride ended at the visitor's center, where we watched an 8 minute film including old Bacardi ads and a tidbit of Bacardi's history. This was followed by a short tour of a reproduction of the distillery and some historical artifacts. There were also small rooms where you could smell the different scents of all Bacardi flavors. Just like a theme park ride, it ended at the gift shop. The gift shop as a cool photo booth where you can take a photo to send to yourself. The Bacardi tour was overall underwhelming but still fun. We then went to Fort Castillo, where Robert gave us a tour. He was very informative and even entertaining! You can choose to forgo the tour of the fort and have more time in Old San Juan, but you won't regret going to the Fort. The Fort is massive and has beautiful views of the ocean and the city, which is great for photo ops! Following this, we went to Old San Juan where we were given an hour to wonder on our own. There's lots of restaurants and shops in the area. You can choose to spend more time there and forgo the tour bus ride back and instead take a cab back at an addition price of course.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Erock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Jaime was amazing. He was informative, yet light and funny! It was definitely more than I thought it was going to be.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Kim L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The visit to Casa Bacardi was the highlight of the tour, definitely worth seeing.
I did enjoy visiting the old fort very much.
I would have preferred if this tour would have started in the morning and then finished in Old San Juan.
When we made it to Old San Juan, I thought we were going to have a tour, but all we had was about 45 minutes or so on our own. It was too dark to really appreciate things and we did not know where to go to see anything.
Thanks.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Joseph D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed our tour on Friday, 11/20 and our tour guide, Javier Guzman was delightful. He was professional, knowledgeable, and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was an excellent tour. Robert told much history about the city and the Bacardi tour was good too.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Norman R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour! Tour van picked us up as scheduled at the Marriott Hotel and Casino in the Condado area only one block from our hotel. Three couples in a well air-conditioned van with plenty of window space to take photographs as the driver/tour guide drove us to our destinations. The Casa Bacardi is an excellent tour the history of Bacardi was interesting and the Bacardi folks we met throughout the tour of the plant were very knowledgeable. I think we spent too much time on the San Cristobal fortress, but that was because all three couples enjoyed the many vistas and history of the fort. Subsequently, we got to Old San Juan a bit late, so rather that 1.5 hours even that is not long enough we only had 45 minutes to enjoy the area--just enough time for the wife and I to enjoy some tapas and a cocktail each at small cafe around the corner from our pickup point. The charm of Old San Juan requires at least two days to absorb the atmosphere of this beautiful place.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Carolyn C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The tour guide was excellent .

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Marian M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Not at all what I expected at the Bicardi, boring and uninteresting.
The Old San Juan Tour was a very interesting experience and the guide did a very good job of explaining everything, was very well informed, and very curteous.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Jennifer D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Not good value for the money. Very professional, clean transportation. Tour guide was on time and well informed, but, the Bacardi tour was underwhelming really more of a tour of their museum and not the actual distillery/facilities which is what we thought it was going to be based on other tours we've done like this. Tour of Old San Juan was fine until the end. Fort tour was too long and then driver, basically drove us all around the streets at a slow speed and pointed things out through the window. We couldn't see much, were annoying traffic behind use all the honking created anxiety more than anything and we would much preferred to get out and walk around. The tour was 5 HOURS LONG!!!! We were starving, tired, cranky, and then only had 1 hour to shop/eat in old San Juan before we were to get back in the van. We ended up staying and taking a cab home on our own, so transportation was NOT included as the tour indicates only if you are staying at select hotels in San Juan by the airport- anywhere else, expect to fork over 70-80, each way, for a cab. Ended up costing us an additional 150 in cab cost on top of the tour cost. NOT WORTH IT. It ended up being a waste of an afternoon for us. You would be better taking a cab and doing a foot tour yourself, rather than pay for this and be trapped in a van for almost 5 hours.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Robert H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

After the Bacardi Tour which was done by another guide we were supposed to be taken to El Morro and the Old San Juan for that tour. The guide simply dropped is off and told us that he would meet back with us in a couple of hours ! If I had wanted to tour by myself I would never have paid the for this so called tour. Basically we paid almost 200 for a drink at Bacardi.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message