San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Bacardi Rum Factory

San Juan is the home of world famous Bacardí rum. Even if you’ve never given much thought to how this Caribbean staple gets from the cane fields to your mojito, the Casa Bacardí Visitor Center offers a surprisingly interesting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Someone warned me that this tour would be a bit boring, but I actually enjoyed it (the two free drinks probably helped with that). The rum distillery portion of the tour was quite interesting. If you're into history and learning about how things are made, then you might like it. The second half of the trip was great, too. We were able to explore the Castillo de San Cristóbal fort, and walk around Old San Juan for awhile. I wish more time could have been spent in Old San Juan, but overall, I enjoyed the tour as a whole.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was amazing! The tour at the Bacardi distillery was informative and fun.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun trip; we had drinks, toured the impressive distillery, and then visited Old San Juan. Loved it!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour driver was great and was very informative. He loves his country and his Job. Thanks Ricardo! Anyone visiting San Juan, PR should definitely include this half day tour into their vacation plan!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice and educational hot as devil balls bt fun and our tour guy rushed us didnt really show us anything we walked old san juan without him

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful and educational!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ricardo, "Ricky" Ricardo, was an awesome tour guide! Very knowledgeable of Puerto Rico history and had great personality. The Rum Distillery portion was good but I wished we had more time there and possibly tour the actual distillery ant not just the museum. The distillery tour includes the two free drink coupons with gift and food shops. The number of staff at the cash bar and the gift shop was low. Waited in line longer than I expected to and felt rushed to get on the tram to the museum. The Old San Juan your was amazing, we had time at Fort Cristobal as well as downtown Old San Juan. I wished we had more time, maybe a full day tour but I enjoyed myself. Would recommended this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome! Tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and had an awesome personality! Would definitely use company again.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Ricardo, did an excellent job. The points he took us to were excellent. His narrative of points of interest was both informative and humorous. Hotel pickup was exactly on time. Great job..

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was amazing! Ricardo our guide was just fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor! My friends and I loved visiting every stop on our tour. It was a great way to cap our first trip to Puerto Rico!!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour / guide was informative, personable, funny. Saw alot and learned alot. Had fun. The small personal tour (9) people made it much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We just loved Robert, our tour guide. He is very knowledgable, funny, polite and a joy to be with. Our tour of the Rum Distillery was great. Then we headed to Castillos San Cristobal. So much to see and so little time. From there Robert took us to Old San Juan for about an hour of free time to wonder and shop. Or eat frozen yogurt ice cream as we did. A must see tour..and hopefully your driver/guide and new friend will be Robert.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I absolutely loved this tour.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

FANTASTIC!!! Robert was a great tour guide and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour!! Picked up right in front of our hotel, taken to the Rum Distillery, and then Old San Juan Tour!! Our Tour guide was great Ricardo!! He was very informative and gave us great laughs and information! Must do when visiting San Juan!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message