San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Castillo de San Cristobal

Standing guard at Old San Juan’s Eastern Gate is the Castillo de San Crisotbal. Built to protect San Juan against land attacks, the ancient Spanish fort is now part of the San Juan National Historic Site and a great opportunity to see the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, Sammy was wonderful. San Cristobal fort is a sight not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Spectacular tour guide and tour had an amazing trip!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful. We got to see a lot of Old San Juan which is beautiful. The tour to the Run Distillery was great and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed our tours and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

"Do this!"
We highly recommend Viator's Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour, which we did on our first full day in Old San Juan. Our driver was friendly, knowledgeable, and generous. At the distillery, we learned lots of very interesting information about how rum is made and the history of the Baccardi enterprise. There were generous samples of the product in question, and excellent prices in the "company store." We definitely got our money's worth out of this tour, and discovered a new favorite rum as well: Baccardi's Oakheart--which we were surprised and delighted to find in the local Safeway back home! Oh, yeah, the tour also gave us a great introduction to the rest of Old San Juan as well. :-)

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Someone warned me that this tour would be a bit boring, but I actually enjoyed it (the two free drinks probably helped with that). The rum distillery portion of the tour was quite interesting. If you're into history and learning about how things are made, then you might like it. The second half of the trip was great, too. We were able to explore the Castillo de San Cristóbal fort, and walk around Old San Juan for awhile. I wish more time could have been spent in Old San Juan, but overall, I enjoyed the tour as a whole.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was amazing! The tour at the Bacardi distillery was informative and fun.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun trip; we had drinks, toured the impressive distillery, and then visited Old San Juan. Loved it!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour driver was great and was very informative. He loves his country and his Job. Thanks Ricardo! Anyone visiting San Juan, PR should definitely include this half day tour into their vacation plan!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice and educational hot as devil balls bt fun and our tour guy rushed us didnt really show us anything we walked old san juan without him

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful and educational!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ricardo, "Ricky" Ricardo, was an awesome tour guide! Very knowledgeable of Puerto Rico history and had great personality. The Rum Distillery portion was good but I wished we had more time there and possibly tour the actual distillery ant not just the museum. The distillery tour includes the two free drink coupons with gift and food shops. The number of staff at the cash bar and the gift shop was low. Waited in line longer than I expected to and felt rushed to get on the tram to the museum. The Old San Juan your was amazing, we had time at Fort Cristobal as well as downtown Old San Juan. I wished we had more time, maybe a full day tour but I enjoyed myself. Would recommended this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome! Tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and had an awesome personality! Would definitely use company again.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Ricardo, did an excellent job. The points he took us to were excellent. His narrative of points of interest was both informative and humorous. Hotel pickup was exactly on time. Great job..

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message