San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Castillo de San Cristobal

Standing guard at Old San Juan’s Eastern Gate is the Castillo de San Crisotbal. Built to protect San Juan against land attacks, the ancient Spanish fort is now part of the San Juan National Historic Site and a great opportunity to see the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour this was. I enjoyed the tour so much especially with our tour guide who had share with us the history of the Plaza de Armas de San Cristobal and El Morro! So exciting. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in history and the history of Old San Juan. I did more research and I returned home. Surprising enough, the Smithsonian channel did story on the history of Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands one week after my return home. It like being in Puerto Rico all over again.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dennis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Book this tour! It was the highlight of our vacation. Karen was an amazing wealth of information. San Cristobal would not have been the same with out all of the information and stories she shared with our family. Our boys were 10 and 13, perfect ages for appreciating the military strategies of planning the fort. They later described the tour as better than Disney.

Doing what: Castillo San Cristóbal Architectural Tour

Carmen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely trip. Full of local historical information. Beautiful scenery. Great guide. My granddaughter and I enjoyed it very much. A perfect half day trip for teens and people of all ages.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MARVIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I have taken numerous day trips with Viator, but this was by far the best! Our guide, Robert, was excellent--the best and most knowledgeable guide I've ever experienced. His English was perfect, he was friendly and extremely courteous to everyone on the trip. He was especially helpful to everyone by answering our questions and recommending other tours and local restaurants. May I request Robert for all of my tours in the future? Thanks, Marvin B

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our trip was wonderful, Roberto was amazing. He was so informative and knowlegable. Puerto Rico is full of so much history. Make time and take this tour. Thank you Roberto !! Hope to be back soon
Maria and Rich from NY

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well worth the time and energy for the day. Excellent knowledge learned.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

harold w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent itinerary and super guide Jorge. He was extremely knowledgeable and fun for thr group.
Outstanding guide. Hal Wicker

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Edward O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the tour. It was very interesting and our guide, Robert, did a wonderful job of bringing some of the historical events to life.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guide Karen was very knowledgeable and her presentation was thorough and easy to understand. Her background as an architect and her interaction with Park Service personnel were very helpful. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Castillo San Cristóbal Architectural Tour

Marline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative our guide Robert was very knowledgeable. I love it. It's worth the money

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jorge H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice tour and quite pleasant trip with the tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Srinivasan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family had a wonderful time on the tour. Our tour guide robert was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was just as described. The guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. When he saw me on a different tour the next day just passing by he remembered me and said, Hola! Now, that is friendly service!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marilyn D K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was so informative and funny. He also gave very clear instructions about where and when to meet when he dropped us off.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Selby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful and informative tour. Very friendly tour guide John knows his business and answered our many questions. El Morro and the Museum of the Americans were simply breath taking. We enjoyed our walk through Old San Juan and stops for shopping. Just enough time to see what we wanted.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. We visited many great locations for a good overview of the history of San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Carl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Out tour guide Robert was unbelievably knowledgeable about everything pertaining to Old San Juan. We ate at an amazing restaurant afterwards the Café Puerto Rico and had traditional cuisine. We were traveling with our 18 and 20 year old sons who loved it.We would do this again!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Aselin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome!! Roberto is a wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide. He knew how to tell the history in a fun and entertaining way. Old San Juan is beautiful! If you really want to see everything in Old San Juan and learn something - go on this tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. I got collected exactly at the time requested and we were all given a ton of information all day. Nothing was rushed or too much trouble and loads of great photo opportunities. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Evelyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was very informative and funny. Had a great time.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marcey U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and fantastic sights. Heartily recommend.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mario K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message