San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Koolie978 St Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This combo tour was awesome! Jerry and Jessica were amazing tour guides, Jerry explained us everything step by step. He was fun, helpful and very informative. I would recommend this anytime and would do it all over again! The bioluminescent bay was epic, unique experience with amazing tour guides! Kevin was super knowledgable and very funny, his team were hilarious. But the best time to enjoy the bay is when there is no moon light! The restaurant was not included but it was delicious. Overall wonderful experience!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Elia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jerry is AWESOME! His positivity made the tour even better. He brought us to two beautiful waterfall - the popular one and a secluded one. The secluded waterfull was great because we weren and #39;t overwhelemed with tons of people. The restaurant after the tour has great food for only $12!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jerry was AWESOME. Not just okay. AWESOME. Highly recommend this tour.. especially with Jerry. Learned tons and had so much fun. Took us to Casa Boricuba in Luquillo and it was amazing. He gave great and honest advice about what to do and where to go on the island. Always put his guests first and I felt well taken care of. Would go back if given the opportunity. Just awesome.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Kylie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow! We had an amazing time hiking through the El Yunque rainforest and swimming in the waterfall! We can't say enough great things about our driver Jesus who safely navigated some tricky roads and tour guide Alex who had a plethora of knowledge of many topics! We learned so much about the rainforest and Puerto Rico. We didn't wear bug spray and had no issues at all due to the wax trees which act as natural mosquito repellant. Beware, if you are easily car sick, you may not enjoy this excursion as there is a lot of driving involved and a lot of driving on windy roads. We had a delicious dinner following the hike. Next we loaded up with a smaller group to head to the kayak portion. It was another long drive to get the launch point, but we were met by fantastic and very enthusiastic tour guides! Don't be fooled by the Google images you see of Bio bay. Those are not real, but even on the night of a full moon, they made sure to help us see the organisms light up! It was a really neat experience, both kayaking through the mangroves and seeing the bioluminescence. Highly recommend both trips! It proved to be a very long day, but it was worth every minute!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Lorrie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great adventure and well orchestrated to get the full day in.
Jerry and Jesus were great tour guides

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Jose Leonardo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bespoke es una excelente agencia y nuestro guía Jerry Gabelman una grandiosa persona. Gracias por esta experiencia.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had amazing guides who were not only knowledgable about Puerto Rico, they were also very friendly and fun to be around. They took excellent care of everyone and every detail on the trip. We loved having both the rainforest and the kayaking in one day.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

amandareich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a wonderful time wandering through the rainforest with Tony. Somehow, we always happened to be 5minutes ahead of the big tour bus crowds, so our little group of 7 got un-cluttered photos among the trees.

We thought the hiking part was rather easy and light, until we woke up the next day with aching quads! It was a nice souvenir from the day :

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed this combination rain forest and beach trip. Staff courteous.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

Colleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rainforest tour was fantastic. Our guide took us deep into the waterfalls. Night kayaking crew was a blast. Highly recommended.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Angel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an awesome experience for our hiking and kayaking tour! Our tour guide Alex was so energetic and full of interesting facts we could not soak it all up fast enough. We even took too long in the last part of our hike and almost made our group late and Alex navigated it as easily as he navigated the El Yunque forest! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did 3 tours on our trip to explore different areas of Puerto Rico. This was by far the best. Jerry is AMAZING!!! He was what made the tour. Without him, it just would and #39;ve been another boring excursion out. I will be back just because of him.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Jenny S Ng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Having a lot of fun! Tour guides are helpful and friendly with excellent knowledge! We enjoy a lot!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Natasha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Rainforest is majestic, unlike anything I have ever seen before....Simply beautiful. Our guides, Jerry and Camille, are both extremely knowledgeable about the Island and its history - Jerry blended his lectures with humor, which made learning even that much more fun! The lunch was most authentic and adhered to any dietary restrictions without losing the authenticity of the Puerto Rican food. I highly recommend this tour as a must see / must do while in the area. Thanks to both of our awesome guides!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Rene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great hike through the rain forest. We loved out tour guide Jerry. He told us all kinds of things about the island and the rain forest and life! Even took us to a special spot where we could play in the waterfall without other people.
Dinner in between was classic Puerto Rican and delicious and a steal for the price!
The bioluminescent bay was good. Be ready to work your arms on the kayak! The microorganisms don't make the water glow, but they're like water lightening bugs when you move the water with your hand. Very cool.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Evelyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was a young lady from Connecticut but her knowledge of the island was incredible! She was talkative, friendly, and helpful with finding great food and places to visit around the area. Our secluded tour was amazing as we had the lake and waterfall to ourselves!!! Make sure to wear water shoes as the rocks can be painful at times.

Doing what: Full Day El Yunque Rainforest Hike from San Juan

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Javier was fantastic! Beauty that is a must see!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Bradford H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything about the trip was great - Javier, our guide, was knowledgable, professional,helpful, and sensitive to the needs of our group of 11. Booking was smooth, pick up was on time. We got a great taste of both the area beyond San Juan and the El Yunque rain forest. Thank you to Javier! Highly recommended!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Crystal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

IT WAS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

jgrimm0511

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jerry was an amazing tour guide!!! The waterfalls were gorgeous

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Karla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great! Jerry, the tour guide was awesome and our group was pretty cool too!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Ricky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tony was awesome. Not only was her very personable, but more importantly he was passionate about the information that he delivered. El Yunque and La Mina falls were breath-taking but I was most impressed with Tony!!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

Wendi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was beyond amazing and beyond my expectations. I loved it

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message