San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 784 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome guide. Made the trip much better.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great but what made it better was our guide. He was great lots of information and a very good driver i would take another tour with him

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide!!! Josh was excellent in his information and a great host also. Had a great time!!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely one of the highlights of our trip to Puerto Rico! The Rain Forest was magnificent and so beautiful and such an incredible place to see- but the hands down best part of our trip was our tour guide, Angel Diaz. His personality, friendliness, kindness and passion for Puerto Rico and the Rain Forest were just overflowing - and he was so incredibly helpful and kind to my mom, who has some trouble with her knee and moves slower than others. Angel was the BEST. I can't recommend enough asking to be a part of his tour.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Robert was amazing! His knowledge is impressive and he made the experience enjoyable 100% of the time!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Rainforest was lovely. However, I would have preferred more walking and less driving from place to place. It was really a driving tour, rather than hiking.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The driver Sam, was very informative and entertaining! We loved the tour of the rainforest, we were lucky as it was a beautiful day and the tour gave us the chance to see a lot more of the area than if we ad rented a car and gone by ourselves!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed my half day trip into the El Yunque Rainforest. The tour guide Sammy with Castillo Tours was very friendly and knowledgeable. The only downfall was that I only saw 1 waterfall which was the smallest of the reported 3 waterfalls there and I wanted to explore on the trails through the forest more. But, overall I had a good time and enjoyed it! I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Robert was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgable and entertaining. I really enjoyed the tour of both the rainforest and the beach.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A recomendable trip/tour with nice sights to see und a great guide that we had.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I did a tour of the rainforest years ago with family, and that was my point of reference in comparison to this tour. I wanted to learn a lot more about the rainforest on this tour than I had learned before, and from the pictures I was under the impression that we would be seeing waterfalls and maybe getting into the watrefalls, but I misunderstood. So I think I booked the wrong tour, it wasn't that this tour did not meet the description, I just was looking for more. The guide was great. But next time I think I will go alone and take my time to revel in the beauty of the rainforest. :-

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Pick up @ local hotels is a plus but seemed very convoluted. Driver not sure who was where. Tour itself was excellent and Sammy was very knowledgeable. Please consider Bluetooth for your drivers! Very unsafe driving while on the cell phone. Looked forward to local lunch but SOMEBODY had a date!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message