San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 707 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We really enjoyed the trip. Pur guide was great.
Only downside wss the

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Ricky is a fantastic guide who takes great care of his group. He pays attention to safety and makes it fun at the same time. We were lucky to have him.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The rainforest was absolutely gorgeous! Our tour guide, Tony, was fun and informative. He even made the trip getting from the hotel to El Yunque quite entertaining! I might go for the full day tour next time!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Victor is amazing! He showed us around and made the trip customized. Had such a great time!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was excellent

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

we had a wonderful guide with a great sense of humour. He met us on time. Had a great love for his job and the rainforest. Showed great concern that no one went off the path on their own Always offered to take photos for us!!!!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

our tour guide was very informative from the moment he picked us up at our hotel. this specific tour is mostly a bus tour, but you do stop to see some key highlights.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed the experience, but with the half-day tour full-day wasnt offered on day we wanted, there was limited time to actually see the rainforest. Would have liked to have known to pack a snack and we could have spent more time in the forest and not eating in a road-side cafe.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tourguide did his best but the rainforest had no animals such birds or lizards, not even flowers. That was disappointing. The luquillo beach was a lot calmer than the atlantic ocean in San Juan, but the Sand was very dirty and you couldn't walk barefoot. Food was ok. Worth visiting though.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We didn't see that water fall (the picture)

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Trip was not very interesting. Guide kept pointing out mudslides and OTHER tours we could take. We were only out of the van for about a half hour total. Barely saw anything. Lunch was a joke and took over 2 hours when we could have been swimming or shopping at cute kiosks nearby. Wouldn't take again

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Well, the tour definitely did not meet expectations. We were expecting to see something more exciting, Instead we spent most of the time in a bus. There was no hiking, no swimming, no challenge of any type and no impressive sights

We wanted to take the longer tour but we were told they could not fill the bus

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message