See Oahu from the cool blue ocean! The tropical fish and other marine life with swim around you as you snorkel the warm waters around the island. Go for a snorkel at Hanauma Bay Hawaii, one of the most popular natural attractions in the world! ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my first time in a tropical rainforest and was I ever impressed! The variety of vegetation was amazing and at virtually every stop along the way you could hear the sound of water gushing from the many streams and waterfalls. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us about many of the plants in the forest. We had many great photo opportunities of waterfalls and the forest along the way. At the end of the tour we stopped at a roadside cafe for lunch, which included several menu items unique to the area.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and not too tiring of a hike. We were picked up at a location close to our B and B in Ocean Park, San Juan and had a very informative, nice ride to the El Yungue Rainforest. If you don't mind having a relaxing stroll (do have comfortable, non-slipping shoes), then do take this tour. It's just enough of a hike to see a waterfall and climb a tower, and enjoy the rainforest. . This is just perfect for those who don't want a wild, extensive rainforest experience. It sure was perfect for my daughter and I.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was fantastic! He made the tour a complete success!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Francis was very hospitable and was very educated about the area and the rainforest. This was one of the best experiences we have had during our travels. The price was a bargain for the transportation and the great experience!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was fun and informative. He took good care of his seniors.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was excellent, Guide was knowledgeable and showed all as per trip.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was Robert Garcia. He was FANTASTIC!!! I highly recomend any tour that Robert is leading. He provided us with a ton of information about Puerto Rico and the Rainforest. The drive to the rainforest wasn't long at all. And once we got there the sights and sounds were magnificent. Luquillo Beach was nice also. It was great to relax by the water after exploring the rainforest.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour guide very informative would highly recommend

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended. Beautiful trip. I would not call this hike especially "athletic" unless you're really out of shape. Highly informative guide, very helpful and courteous, enthusiastic. A nice way to spend the day outside of San Juan!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very interesting half day tour. Our guide Joshua was excellent and provided us with great information on the local geography, vegetation and animal life. An easy and relaxed tour.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very happy with the tour. Our guide, Tony, is from the area and spoke nearly the entire drive to the rain forest, providing good area knowledge. We had a blast hiking the trails and swimming at the waterfall.
If you go on the tour-hope that you get Tony.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide (Javier Guzman) enhanced the experience of this fabulous trip. The tour was super easy to set up, pay for and we only had to sit back and enjoy the rest. FANTASTIC

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We would have liked to seen a bite more and do a little more exploring. This was a great introduction to the park. We now know that there is so much more to see and do here that we will have to visit again! Tour guide Tony was great.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great, the tour lady was great! I wish we could have gone deeper into El Yunque and see the waterfall. The tour lady took us to a good food spot that was amazing!!

Overall great experience!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour, tour guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message