San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. The only complaint was the lack of information once we got to Puerto Rico. I had to call to confirm and get a pick up time. After much confusion and two phone calls I finally got the information.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a fantastic tour! We hiked a little, we toured via van, and our tour guide (Hi, Tony!) was fantastic. Also, true to any good rainforest, it rained. A LOT. We loved every minute.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding. Guide was exceptional. Would do it again!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Informative, great tour. Wonderful guide. More walking than I was led to expect, and an uneven path, but he slowed down accommodatingly. Very pleasant, would definitely r commend it.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very informative and helpful. I would recommend the trip to everyone.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, our guide was great!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very good experience for me. Exploring the rainforest was an excellent way to spend my birthday! The driver was pleasant and took us on a mini hike! We had a lot of fun! We even stopped within the local area to have lunch!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and very nice. Our luggage was lost and we had to go buy clothes the night before and did not get in touch with them to say we were there and find out where to meet for the trip. Finally the next morning we did get in touch with them and they waited on us until we walked to the hotel next door to meet them. Very enjoyable and beautiful tour. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My mom and I had a great time! Wonderful experience with Tony as our guide. Just wish we could have stayed at the falls longer.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I would give this tour zero stars if possible, it was a complete waste of money. Our tour guide rushed through the entire thing and seemed more focused on us eating at her friends restaurant. We got to see very little. I wishwe would gave rented a car and done it ourselves. We did this tour for the convenience but instead had a wasted half day of our vacation. It would have cost us about the same to do it I our own. Save your money and don't purchase this tour!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Simply fascinating! Still thinking about which tour company to go with? Don't think anymore! Book with Viator and request a tour from Ricardo (or Ricky Ricardo). He is a native of Puerto Rico and one of the friendliest people we met on our honeymoon. You want a quality tour for the best price? Book now!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. Do not leave Puerto Rico without this half-day tour to El Yunque. Ricardo (or Ricky Ricardo) was the best tour guide we've ever had. As a native of Puerto Rico, he gave us great insight into the culture and customs of the beautiful island. If you want the best bang for your buck, don't hesitate and book this trip now!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message