Montmartre is the hilly part of Paris. There are stairs galore and the crowning glory is, of course, the famous Sacré Coeur Cathedral perched at the top, looming over Paris. There is another church on the hill, the older Saint Pierre de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 674 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my first time in a tropical rainforest and was I ever impressed! The variety of vegetation was amazing and at virtually every stop along the way you could hear the sound of water gushing from the many streams and waterfalls. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us about many of the plants in the forest. We had many great photo opportunities of waterfalls and the forest along the way. At the end of the tour we stopped at a roadside cafe for lunch, which included several menu items unique to the area.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and not too tiring of a hike. We were picked up at a location close to our B and B in Ocean Park, San Juan and had a very informative, nice ride to the El Yungue Rainforest. If you don't mind having a relaxing stroll (do have comfortable, non-slipping shoes), then do take this tour. It's just enough of a hike to see a waterfall and climb a tower, and enjoy the rainforest. . This is just perfect for those who don't want a wild, extensive rainforest experience. It sure was perfect for my daughter and I.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was fantastic! He made the tour a complete success!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Francis was very hospitable and was very educated about the area and the rainforest. This was one of the best experiences we have had during our travels. The price was a bargain for the transportation and the great experience!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was fun and informative. He took good care of his seniors.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was excellent, Guide was knowledgeable and showed all as per trip.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was Robert Garcia. He was FANTASTIC!!! I highly recomend any tour that Robert is leading. He provided us with a ton of information about Puerto Rico and the Rainforest. The drive to the rainforest wasn't long at all. And once we got there the sights and sounds were magnificent. Luquillo Beach was nice also. It was great to relax by the water after exploring the rainforest.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour guide very informative would highly recommend

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended. Beautiful trip. I would not call this hike especially "athletic" unless you're really out of shape. Highly informative guide, very helpful and courteous, enthusiastic. A nice way to spend the day outside of San Juan!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We would have liked to seen a bite more and do a little more exploring. This was a great introduction to the park. We now know that there is so much more to see and do here that we will have to visit again! Tour guide Tony was great.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great, the tour lady was great! I wish we could have gone deeper into El Yunque and see the waterfall. The tour lady took us to a good food spot that was amazing!!

Overall great experience!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Tony was friendly, fun and informative. The rainforest was beautiful. We didn't see any birds, which I was hoping for, but that was not Tony's fault. He showed us some interesting snails and told us about the tiny Coqui frogs, which we could hear. They sounded like birds. We definitely would recommend this tour.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My students enjoyed swimming in the rainforest.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Our guide was Robert and he was the best. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. The only complaint was the lack of information once we got to Puerto Rico. I had to call to confirm and get a pick up time. After much confusion and two phone calls I finally got the information.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message