San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 765 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My tour guide Victor was amazing!!!!!! He knows everything! He loves what he does, he has pride in What does and was so professional and nice!! To have done a rainforest and a beach in one day is crazy to begin with and I had the best time ever!!
I will definitely return and have him tour our famil

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were looking for a tour that would take us away from San Juan for a few hours, that would not require us to drive, and that would visit someplace interesting. The tour did all that. Our guide, Joshua, was very friendly, knowledgeable, kept things moving, and took very good care of us. We got to spend a few hours away from the urban setting and to visit a rain forest in a very effortless way.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent! Much of that had to do with our tour guide Vincent Martinez. Mr. Martinez knowledge was immeasurable. I highly recommend the tour! I hope you are lucky to get Mr. Martinez as your tour guide.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The rainforest is of a lot of fun, and our guide Francisco is awesome.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Tony was very knowledgable, friendly and fun. Enjoyed the trip immensely!!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tony was awesome, great tour. I will take the full day tour next time

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful. He gave us a lot of interesting facts as pointed out points of interest on our way to El Yunque. He knew places to stand to take cool pictures and even dropped us off at a restaurant he recommended on our way back! El Yunque was beautiful!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So glad I was able to participate in this tour! Special thanks to Ricky, our guide, for his hospitable, helpful, and sometimes humorous manner and for sharing his extensive knowledge of and love for the rainforest with the group. The trip to beautiful El Yunque truly was one of the most memorable and enjoyable experiences of my first visit to Puerto Rico. Don't miss this!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Great tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent introduction to the rain forest. Family friendly.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was informative and animated which made for a perfect combination!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tony is an excellent guide, knowledgeable, funny and full of interesting information. He made it a wonderful experience!
Jose and Kathryn M.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Tony was fantastic! He is so passionate about the land it it shows through in his stories he tells while we are touring.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Always relaxed and he had lots of information.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message