• USD ($)
  • English

San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tony was fantastic!! He is very knowledgeable about his island and the rainforest. He took us to a great little deli restaurant before we headed off to Luquillo Beach. The food was great and very reasonably priced. If you get the opportunity to spend the day with Tony, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were very satisfied with our trip to the rain forest with Sammy. He was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. We also stopped for lunch at a local restaurant.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely would recommend this tour. Great for adults and kids alike.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide made the trip awesome

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

AWESOME. Sammy was a great tour guide, very informative. We stopped for a wonderful lunch. If you liked the movie AVATAR, you will love El Yunque Rainforest.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great. He was very informative and took his time to answer questions.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was well organized and we loved our tour guide! A few words of advice to future visitors....... ask your driver to go straight to the big waterfall first - this is what our guide did, and helped to avoid the mass o people who come but who stop at other sights on the way, at least reducing the number of people in the falls at a time and on the trails. Bring water shoes to wear - it is a rocky entry and slippery. It is a beautiful hike, but we were just a bit disappointed to find that the "trail" is mostly paved and not natural. Our guide took us outside the rainforest for lunch, and did not recommend the two restaurants inside the rainforest. It was a pleasant way to spend the day!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Trip was everything it was advertised. Mike was a great guide with a fascinating and funny way of relating to the tour guests. Rain forest and views were amazing.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I'd would like to have more hiking and less time on the bus, also the bus had polarized windows making it very hard to look outside as the window opened only half way. The 30 minutes or more eating time at the end was not needed while driver claimed we couldn't hike to waterfalls for lock of time. Hiking and seeing the waterfalls was the main reason for our tour. Tour finished at 3 we could have picked a place of preference after tour is over. The view were great , but no time to enjoy it.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

i was disappointed i expected more for the price. did not get to sea the waterfalls , with was the most important to mi, and was was never told when i book it. so for mi it was not a good trip.i give it a 2 star , but the guide was very good.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

My tour guide was knowledgeable. Unfortunately, El Junque has become a tourist trap. I could not enjoy the sounds of the rain forest or go swimming because there were too many people there.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing and beautiful I would recommend to everyone going to Puerto Rico to experience if capable, oh and bring a poncho :)

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful trip. Our guide took us through the back roads to get to El
Yunque to see more neighborhoods, which was good. The rainforest was amazing and our guide had been going there since she was a child. She knew the place and it's history and gave us wonderful information on the way and during the trip. Don't miss this experience if you are in beautiful Puerto Rico!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide Javier was very personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Robert did a great job. His knowledge about the Rain Forrest was amazing.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message