San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 808 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful. Our guide Tony was excellent - he went above and beyond my expectations! It was because of him the tour was so good!!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great inspiring tour. Thank you Antonio.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rainforest was beautiful, tour guide Francisco was very accommodating,
we even stopped for lunch at a local eatery, all home cooked.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Couldnt ask for a better guide !!! Great trip and for the price its Amazing !

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our only regret was not going with a full day tour with Roberto, our tour guide! He really made the trip informative and entertaining. The van ride was comfortable and going around picking people up was really easy. He was very knowledgeable of San Juan, Puerto Rico at large, and of course, El Yunque. We went a real easy trail I think that was important as we had an older couple with us and saw stunning views. I'd totally recommend this trip!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Rainforest is breahtaking!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

had a great time,the guide fransisco was top notch.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Robert was a great guide! The scenery was beautiful and he was extremely informative. Would give him the highest recommendation. A great tour!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I loved the tour. Our guide was Tony and he was really nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The your guide was great and the rainforest was beautiful. I would recommend it to those who want to see the rainforest but not hike the rainforest.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip, sites were amazing and our guide was very knowledgeable. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour included lovely highlights of El Yunque! Totally not strenuous and Tony was a very entertaining tour guide. Our hotel pickup was a bit later than we were told to be ready and we certainly would have welcomed the extra sleep after a late arrival the night before, but all went off without a hitch.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The rainforest was beautiful, including the 2 waterfalls and the view from an observation tower. The included transportation was a nice break from the rental car and the crazy San Juan traffic. The hike was somewhat strenuous. We would give the guide 5 stars- he was very knowledgeable and personable, we actually had coffee with him before and after our trip!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was punctual and interesting. Our guide was informative and enthusiastic. It's only a half-day trip, thus don't expect to see much of the rainforest.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Lots of time spent on the van. The driver/ guide was nice but then the trail we were supposed to go on for a hike is close. The entire trip was really kind of a waste of money...

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome guide. Made the trip much better.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great but what made it better was our guide. He was great lots of information and a very good driver i would take another tour with him

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide!!! Josh was excellent in his information and a great host also. Had a great time!!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was a little shorter then I expected but it was AMAZING! Our tour guide was a local and super informative... he made all the difference. I would do it again!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message