San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SaraG
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way to spend the day and see the beauty of the East Coast of PR. Make sure you allow plenty of time to find the Marina if you're driving yourself (rather than doing hotel pick-up) as the directions are a bit challenging to follow.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

SaraG
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely a MUST DO in PR! Impossible to capture the beauty of this experience on camera, you must do it yourself.
Yes, it's dark on the way back, but absolutely worth the trip.

Doing what: Bioluminescent Kayak Adventure from San Juan

SaraG
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Delicious food and incredibly knowledgeable guide (thank you Luli!). Take advantage of this tour at the beginning of your visit so you know just what to eat the rest of the time :)

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

The Rum distillery part of the trip was fine. We signed up for this tour so we could experience both the distillery and Old San Juan. After the driver walked us to the fort we were told to walk around the fort and around Old San Juan he would meet us in 1 1/2 hours for the ride back to the pickup point. There was NO tour of the Old town, VERY disappointing.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Our guide was Robert and he was the best. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Spectacular tour guide and tour had an amazing trip!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I have been on snorkel cruises before...this one was fantastic! Really professional and friendly crew, best snorkel lessons EVER, delicious lunch and drinks! Would recommend this snorkel cruise to everyone!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! The crew was fun and made the experience a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding. Guide was exceptional. Would do it again!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, Sammy was wonderful. San Cristobal fort is a sight not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing. The staff and crew of the Barefoot worked beautifully together to make my first time in San Juan and my first boating tour wonderful.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Captain Tito and crew were absolutely AMAZING!!!!.. the best fun i have had in a long time !!!! I would recommend them to anyone who would like to spend the day with a fun filled crew and adventure of a life time!!!
From the hotel pick up to the actual day trip with delicious food and snacks to the refreshing Pinacoladas!!!...not to mention the amazing snorkeling spots!!!
LOVED IT... Thank you very much !!!!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message