San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good. The tour guide, David Rodriguez, was very knowledgeable and knew a lot about the local community. The tour stopped at a lot of the historical areas of old San Juan and was easy to manage the terrain for people of most physical abilities. My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with the amount of information we learned from this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone going to San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

joetta c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this segway tour was great and the best way to see the city, especially around the fort, our tour guide was fabulous

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David was the perfect guide to Old San Juan. He was very knowledgeable of the history and points of interest. He was entertaining, friendly and gracious. We highly recommend any new arrivals to the island take his tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

mauimooners

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of Old San Juan. Our guide was friendly and very informative about San Juan. It is obvious he is a local who knows much about this beautiful city. Do not hesitate to book this tour. We came off a cruise ship and it was an easy 5-minute walk to our starting point of the tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Adel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great guide and lots of info

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Carey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great and this was absolutely THE BEST way to see Old Puerto Rico. My wife and I met Jose at his shop, got thorough instructions on operating the well maintained Segways, then had a wonderful education on the history and geography of the city; Very entertaining and insightful. MUST DO!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Renita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful tour of Old San Juan. Excellent tour guide

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sharondeyhle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our walking tour with David Rodriguez was very informative and enjoyable. We met in Old San Juan and walked along the winding cobble stone streets as our guide led us through virtual time. What a beautiful city, it should not be missed if you're visiting Puerto Rico!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David Rodriguez-Otero was the tour guide for this tour and what a great tour it was. David has such a wealth of knowledge about the history of Old San Juan. David made the tour both interesting and fun. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in the history and archtiture of Old San Juan and Puerto Rico. David made the tour so interesting and fun that I did more research once I returned home.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour this was. I enjoyed the tour so much especially with our tour guide who had share with us the history of the Plaza de Armas de San Cristobal and El Morro! So exciting. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in history and the history of Old San Juan. I did more research and I returned home. Surprising enough, the Smithsonian channel did story on the history of Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands one week after my return home. It like being in Puerto Rico all over again.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

James G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We have done Segway tours in a number of cities and always enjoy this easy way to see the sights. The tour office is on the pier with the transportation terminal, about two blocks from the bus terminal. After a short instruction and safety briefing and practice time, we left for the El Moro Fort. We wound our way through new streets, through the San Juan gate and up the old streets to the fort. Our guide, Jorge, took us into the fort where we visited the top level and listened to the history of the fort. He explained why its location and design were important to defense of the city and protection of its inhabitants. The Spanish built a magnificent facility that is still impressive. This was a good history lesson without a test.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

unbrokn009

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I was disappointed. We mainly rode in a bus for most of our tour. Didn and #39;t have time to walk/sight see. We ended up taking a taxi to old san juan the next day and visiting the El morro fort and browse through the city. 15$ taxi and 5$ to visits both forts. Don and #39;t do a tour it was a waste of money.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Claude D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was outstanding! Our guide was very thorough and made the training easy. Two hours was the perfect length for this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a good walk and learned a lot. David was very nice.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Robert t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect, the instructor was super helpful and we all had a safe, fun and interesting tour. Best spent for an afternoon of enjoyment.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Penni G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great time. We were pro's on the Segway after instruction. We learned so much about Puerto Rico that it was mind boggling. The tour ended way too soon. I think everyone visiting should take this.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

chips57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved this tour. Gorge our guide was terrific ! Very knowledgeable and patient. It was scary for a minute until I learned how to ride these things...It only took about 5 minutes to get the hang of it with Gorge's guidance. The city is very cool and interesting with a lot of history. We covered a lot of area that was much more fun on the segway than walking would have been...also had times to stop to take pictures. Do it!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Steve P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide David was great! He was very informative about the history of old San Juan. I learned a great deal on this tour! We did a lot of walking to various historical sites all throughout the old city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Ray F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would definitely rate this tour with 5 stars. David is very personably and knowledgeable. It made me want to come back to San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Geri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jorge was excellent. Segways are easy to ride and made the tour fun and exciting. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and would definitely recommend!!!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

sistersmercantile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best. Great tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Wende S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing Old San Juan. It was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A perfect tour interested in exploring the history of Old San Juan! Davis was an excellent guide and host. The tour was about 3 hours. A must do for your first day!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Carmen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely trip. Full of local historical information. Beautiful scenery. Great guide. My granddaughter and I enjoyed it very much. A perfect half day trip for teens and people of all ages.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message