San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sthompson006

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My girlfriend and I just got back from our cruise to the Eastern Caribbean where we were able to visit San Juan and take this tour. David was extremely knowledgeable and very well spoken. The tour was the perfect length and he made some great recommendations for where to visit and where to eat outside of the tour. We couldn't have asked for any better.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around and see Old San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Martha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great training of Segway for new riders, Allowed us to see parts of Old San Juan in a short amount of time and cover as much area as possible. A good way to maneuver the hilly streets. While most of the ride was along the wall path, this tour still allowed us to see many things in Old San Juan including one of the forts.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Linda R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We really felt like we got to know Old San Juan. We only had a short time to see San Juan and this tour was just the ticket!. David made the sights come alive for us. The weather on our tour date was REALLY hot and humid...made us second guess the walking tour idea, but I am so glad we did it anyway. Really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was FANTASTIC.!!!! We had such a blast and fun time with this 2 hour tour. There was no way I could have covered this much ground walking because I have Siatica back nerve issues. My wife still talks about this experience everyday.

The only negative.... the business needs a sign out on the street so new comers like ourselves can find it easily. It's only 500 feet from the cruise ship pier but we walked right by it several times.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Koshy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

David is a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Seeing SJ through his eyes was a great experience.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

JT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The fort and the museum that followed were great sights to see. The history is very interesting from both. Our tour guide and the museum guide were both very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would caution though that people should be aware that there is a good amount of walking through the fort, though it was great. Just wear your walking shoes!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gladine k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

David is a great guide and a very resourceful person. He recommended few places during the walk and I am very glad i checked them out. He is very knowledgeable and patient and i highly recommend him and this tour. Overall i had an amazing time visiting the old town.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Nikhil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must do. Do it on the day you arrive so that you get the detailed knowledge of old san juan and the nearby restaurants. David is very knowledgeable and can answer all your questions. We had a baby boy and had to take frequent stops. David was very courteous and patient. He also helped us lift the stroller on stairs.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

darlee_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

jgrimm0511

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! We learned so much history from Daniel our tour guy. I love history and he made this tour great. If you are a history buff then this is your kind of tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Rachel.mikulec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

David was an amazing guide. HIGHLY recommend!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Robert was very knowledgeable and there was so much to see that we would have never found out about on our own.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mark R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was excellent. We went to all the best places. The Museum of the Americas was well worth the time. We went back the next day.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

HikingJeri United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We took a taxi to the hotel which was 25 and a 20-30 min in drive in a lot of traffic. At

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Cicely F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

My first time ever and I had an awesome time. The guide was very informative. Would try it again even maybe a different island or state. I got to see and enjoy the historial side of Pueto Rico not just the shopping malls..LOL

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Julie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Not quite what i expected. We enticingly drove right past one fort to see a museum instead it was a good museum and then went quite a distance to a second fort. Both of them were fine and the guide was nice but we ended up with an hour and a half of shopping-why? Everyone was already in San Juan and could easily shop on their own time. It was a waste of time with a guide to see things. That's a poor design for the tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good. The tour guide, David Rodriguez, was very knowledgeable and knew a lot about the local community. The tour stopped at a lot of the historical areas of old San Juan and was easy to manage the terrain for people of most physical abilities. My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with the amount of information we learned from this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone going to San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

joetta c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this segway tour was great and the best way to see the city, especially around the fort, our tour guide was fabulous

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David was the perfect guide to Old San Juan. He was very knowledgeable of the history and points of interest. He was entertaining, friendly and gracious. We highly recommend any new arrivals to the island take his tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

mauimooners

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of Old San Juan. Our guide was friendly and very informative about San Juan. It is obvious he is a local who knows much about this beautiful city. Do not hesitate to book this tour. We came off a cruise ship and it was an easy 5-minute walk to our starting point of the tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Adel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great guide and lots of info

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Carey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great and this was absolutely THE BEST way to see Old Puerto Rico. My wife and I met Jose at his shop, got thorough instructions on operating the well maintained Segways, then had a wonderful education on the history and geography of the city; Very entertaining and insightful. MUST DO!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Renita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful tour of Old San Juan. Excellent tour guide

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sharondeyhle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our walking tour with David Rodriguez was very informative and enjoyable. We met in Old San Juan and walked along the winding cobble stone streets as our guide led us through virtual time. What a beautiful city, it should not be missed if you're visiting Puerto Rico!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message