San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1049 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was absolutely an amazing experience. Everyone involved was very helpful and my daughter and son in law along with myself had a fantastic time. I felt very safe while we were doing the zipline through the canopy. I would recommend this to everyone!!

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Eco-Adventure from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The entire event was amazing!! My son in laws birthday was July 20 and he had wanted to do this so I gave it to him as part of his present. HE LOVED IT!! The crew was very attentive and took really good care of everyone. I island was beautiful and very peaceful. The snorkeling was wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone going to Puerto Rico!!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really fun way to get to experience Old San Juan. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food and drinks were great. The bread was prepared fresh and the drinks refreshing. It was beautiful and breathtaking. The crew made sure everyone was comfortable and welcoming.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my first time horseback riding and I loved it. We had enough time to explore the area and the tour guide answered all questions asked. He was friendly and assisted all beginners. I'd highly recommend this excursion to others.

Doing what: Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience :)

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! I highly recommend it. The crew was great and we loved snorkeling.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a blast! The crew was so friendly. I would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Someone warned me that this tour would be a bit boring, but I actually enjoyed it (the two free drinks probably helped with that). The rum distillery portion of the tour was quite interesting. If you're into history and learning about how things are made, then you might like it. The second half of the trip was great, too. We were able to explore the Castillo de San Cristóbal fort, and walk around Old San Juan for awhile. I wish more time could have been spent in Old San Juan, but overall, I enjoyed the tour as a whole.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hiking in El Yunque Rainforest was fun! The group that I was with was rather small, so it made the experience more intimate and enjoyable. The hike itself was nice. I did, however, expect our driver/tour guide, Rob, to go on the hike with the group, but he stayed back. Despite this, we found our way to the waterfall, which was extremely crowded, but we were all able to get in the water. After hiking back and meeting up with Rob, he showed us some more locations in the forest, and took us to lunch (the lunch was amazing)! I would definitely recommend this tour. Thanks for a great time, Rob!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an extremely fun tour with great people and workers! I would definitely recommend it. A big thank you to the folks that checked on me, as I had gotten a bit seasick on the way back.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful trip! The crew on the ship were super friendly and worked hard all day to make sure all of us were happy and enjoying the day completely. My boys, who are 22 and 24, loved the trip as well. Lots of food, drinks, and fruit on board - a very fun day…one we will remember forever!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun trip; we had drinks, toured the impressive distillery, and then visited Old San Juan. Loved it!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The crew on this Catamarin were so much fun but still professional. The driver picked my daughter and I at the hotel on time and got us all to the dock in plenty of time. We would use Viator again and again.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message