San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1151 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My first Zipline experience. Great fun. Excellent Zipline company. Extremely safety conscious. Fun for all ages. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Eco-Adventure from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Captain Judith kept us with drinks in hand and up to date with info as we passed through different areas in the harbor. I recommend the rum and mango juice. The night sail is nice because the hot sun isn't bearing down on you. We were under power for most of the trip but it was still a nice time.

Doing what: San Juan Small-Group Night Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was amazing. The ride is about 2 hours and we had options for what kind of trail we wanted. Hotel pickup is good. They call you the night before to confirm it. I would do this again... Perhaps even one more time before we leave.

Doing what: Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Joshua, the tour guide, was knowledgable, engaging, and resourceful. I highly recommend the tour as an overview of Old San Juan.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

AWESOME!! Great time, a lot of fun, and very well done. There was a long wait for the first line, but then we just kept going and going. Made me feel like a kids again! Also, your driver deserves a big shout out. We accidentally got in the wrong van in the morning and then were dropped back off at our original hotel. The driver patiently waited and then we went up into the mountains for the tour. We are so grateful he waited as it was our last day in PR, we would've totally missed out!!

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Eco-Adventure from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Show up hungry because they give good food portions. I thought it would be little bites of food but we got more than plenty of food. Your guide was good and made sure we were taken care of and that nobody got lost as we walked from place to place. There isn't too much walking.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The hike was challenging enough but not too hard. The guide was great.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to start your trip in Old San Juan. Gives an overview of the place and its history. Learned a lot about Puerto Rican food and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to start your trip in Old San Juan. Gives an overview of the place and its history. Learned a lot about Puerto Rican food and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to start your trip in Old San Juan. Gives an overview of the place and its history. Learned a lot about Puerto Rican food and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to start your trip in Old San Juan. Gives an overview of the place and its history. Learned a lot about Puerto Rican food and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to start your trip in Old San Juan. Gives an overview of the place and its history. Learned a lot about Puerto Rican food and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to start your trip in Old San Juan. Gives an overview of the place and its history. Learned a lot about Puerto Rican food and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to start your trip in Old San Juan. Gives an overview of the place and its history. Learned a lot about Puerto Rican food and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to start your trip in Old San Juan. Gives an overview of the place and its history. Learned a lot about Puerto Rican food and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message