San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was so informative and funny. He also gave very clear instructions about where and when to meet when he dropped us off.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was just as described. The guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. When he saw me on a different tour the next day just passing by he remembered me and said, Hola! Now, that is friendly service!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family had a wonderful time on the tour. Our tour guide robert was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. We visited many great locations for a good overview of the history of San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful and informative tour. Very friendly tour guide John knows his business and answered our many questions. El Morro and the Museum of the Americans were simply breath taking. We enjoyed our walk through Old San Juan and stops for shopping. Just enough time to see what we wanted.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was outstanding. He just needs to speak a little slower so English speaking only tourist can understand what he is saying.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A must-do attraction in Puerto Rico, the driver was an amazing and funny guy! Pls note that you won't visit El Morro Castle

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Not really worth the money.Tour guide/driver not very knowledgeable and he ranted about his dislikes. There are better tours available.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and fantastic sights. Heartily recommend.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was very informative and funny. Had a great time.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. I got collected exactly at the time requested and we were all given a ton of information all day. Nothing was rushed or too much trouble and loads of great photo opportunities. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Out tour guide Robert was unbelievably knowledgeable about everything pertaining to Old San Juan. We ate at an amazing restaurant afterwards the Café Puerto Rico and had traditional cuisine. We were traveling with our 18 and 20 year old sons who loved it.We would do this again!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome!! Roberto is a wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide. He knew how to tell the history in a fun and entertaining way. Old San Juan is beautiful! If you really want to see everything in Old San Juan and learn something - go on this tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Very nice trip

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and interesting very informative, you will go away understanding the history of Old San Juan!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour and the tour guide were great. We were picked up at our hotel and given a great introduction to the old San Juan city. The tour met my expectations and was very educational.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed my trip to old San Juan. Robert did a wonderful job in accommodating everyone and giving the history of OSJ. I learned a lot!!
Frances

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour guide was great and seeing Old San Juan was really nice. However, the first half of the trip was spent riding in a van in which the air conditioning was barely working. Things happen, but that van shouldn't have gone out in the 1st place. They did replace the van, however.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour bus driver was great however I must say that the tour was very rushed and they took us to a museum that was a waste of time. Also our tour of the fort we visited was not a whole tour we later went back on our own and saw much more. I do not think I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

As I have already explained, this tour was a huge disappointment.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message