San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1141 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Not very good. Very long bus ride to get there from San Juan. Not very impressive once we got there Could only see a slight bit of illumination from the algae. Big let down from the anticipation before we went

Doing what: Bioluminescent Kayak Adventure from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide was great he answered every question and was very enthusiastic about his job and culure. He directed us to some amazing shops and restaurants in old San Juan.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour was amazing! We had a great time. The staff was very friendly. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful time. My husband learned to snorkel with the help of Freddie. Eventhough I cannot swim, Javier convenienced me that I could still get in the ocean and with his help, I did! Thanks Javier, Jelli, Freddie and Captain Robert for making our Christmas Day so special.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Victor is amazing! He showed us around and made the trip customized. Had such a great time!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Roberto was an excellent guide. He not only knew a lot of info about the Spanish fort and the Museum of the Americas, but lots of interesting tidbits about the local communities through which we traveled. He went to great lengths to answer our questions, especially about the issue of Puerto Rican statehood and the way the government works in Puerto Rico. His knowledge of the history of the island was outstanding, and he was very personable and friendly as well. We loved this tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nice and comprehensive tour, but a LOT of walking! Rosita the guide was very knowledgable and friendly!

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved the tour. our guide was wonderful. it is too bad I got bumped off the ten o clock tour as the 10:30 tour made me miss the last restaurant. just added some stress as I was on a timeline that worked with the tour I originally signed up for. I would recommend the tour and have to other travelers. loved old san juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the tour. Carmen our guide was wonderful and very informative. We had fun and were left full and satisfied when it was over. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone in San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our San Juan tour was well presented, our guide was well informed about the city's history and the restaurants we visited were very local in the food presented and of a high standard.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tourguide did his best but the rainforest had no animals such birds or lizards, not even flowers. That was disappointing. The luquillo beach was a lot calmer than the atlantic ocean in San Juan, but the Sand was very dirty and you couldn't walk barefoot. Food was ok. Worth visiting though.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our tour operator, Ricardo had a very thick Spanish accent, and consequently he was not easily understood during explanations. He was knowledgeable and helpful, but unclear.
As well, when visiting the museum, some displays were not written in English. These two issues did not enhance what should have been an excellent trip in Puerto Rico, and are very important to English speaking tourists. Additionally, the pick up was 20 minutes late, and consequently left us with a poor impression.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message