San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1071 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guides were wonderful! The tour was unbelievably amazing and we loved it. The highlight of our PR vacation. Don't miss this excursion!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fabulous. The island we visited was beautiful, and the coral reef was great. It might no be as exotic as reefs in other parts of the world but it was a lot of fun and there were lots of fish to see. Unlike some other tours I've been on, we were given more than enough time to enjoy each part of the tour as well as the complimentary lunch and drinks. The staff was very friendly and clear about safety, which is important too. I have no complaints. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was fantastic. Our tour guide, Francisco, was incredibly knowledgeable, informative, and generally pleasant. The only thing I would say is that everyone on my tour was having a great time at the beach and it would have been nice to be able to stay a little longer, even if we had to pay a little more. But overall great trip and our tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the greatest vacation experiences I've had! The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food and drinks were good and the snorkeling sights were very good as well. My lady friend and I received snorkeling instructions that had us swimming with the fishes in no time. The scenery, the music and meeting new friends made the experience the best time we had while visiting San Juan.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

"Do this!"
We highly recommend Viator's Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour, which we did on our first full day in Old San Juan. Our driver was friendly, knowledgeable, and generous. At the distillery, we learned lots of very interesting information about how rum is made and the history of the Baccardi enterprise. There were generous samples of the product in question, and excellent prices in the "company store." We definitely got our money's worth out of this tour, and discovered a new favorite rum as well: Baccardi's Oakheart--which we were surprised and delighted to find in the local Safeway back home! Oh, yeah, the tour also gave us a great introduction to the rest of Old San Juan as well. :-)

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

crew and experience was awesome!!! they really did a great job making you feel comfortable and the fresh fruit at the end was amazing.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I were so pleased with the entire trip. Not only was our crew amazing, but so were all the passengers who joined in all the fun. The catamaran was so clean and Cpt Robert was an amazing pilot. The venue was perfect. With 2 sites to enjoy with one not too challenging and the other more so, gave everyone at many levels of expertise a chance to explore the coral. Having some time in between to rest/explore the beach was a real plus. They were even able to plan an at sea rain storm for us at the very end. Ha! We all had a great time. Please consider this tour. It is wonderful.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even after the motion sickness I endured from riding to the snorkeling spots on the boat, this was by far the best excursion we paid for! Well worth the money and time to check this out, the crew was amazing and hilarious. The drinks, lunch, and the fruit at the end was great! The cap't and the crew made the experience unbelievable by going beyond our expectations. At one point a crew member jumped out of the boat to save someone from drowning who was part of the group in a different boat, it was truly amazing. The island (Icacos) was beautiful and clean, the reef they took us to afterwards was also just the most amazing thing I have ever seen. It's a must do when in Puerto Rico!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of my favorite tours during my vacation to San Juan. Our tour guide, Carmen, did an excellent job of discussing the food, culture and history of the area. The restaurants on this tour were far better than anything I found myself by searching for recommendations online. Carmen was also extremely helpful, knowledgeable and kind. On our tour, we sampled pan de mallorca, authentic Puerto Rican coffee brewed by expert baristas, alcapurrias with a very tasty salsa, fresh ceviche, participated in the preparation of our lunch, a traditional Puerto Rican food called Mofongo, and ended the tour with local chocolate. Anyone that goes on vacation to San Juan without going on this tour is missing out!

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is incredible, I did not want to leave after spending a day in the beautiful and lush rainforest. Our tour guide was very laid back, informative and entertaining. If you have never been to the rainforest, this is one tour that I would highly recommend. Tropical flowers, waterfalls and sunny beaches are just a few of the fantastic photo ops that are available to be included with your family pictures on your vacation when participating in this tour. Bring water to stay hydrated, the hiking is not overly difficult. The highlight was going to the Yokahu observation tower in the mountains where you can see misty covered slopes, green rainforests and the coastline.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour... Funny staff... And good snorkel instructions!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing experience and I give most of the credit to our wonderful guide, Tony Caliz. Tony is a lifelong resident of the rainforest area and he knows the terrain and the people of the area well. He in informative, entertaining, and engaging. I can't believe the value I got for the money I paid, which included transportation to and from the rainforest from SJ, a couple of quick scenic photo ops, and a vigorous hike down and back from an impressive waterfall. Our hike (due to dodgy weather, thus low traffic) included a stop at the forest welcome center and concluded with a stop for local empanadas! I was lucky to get Tony Caliz via viator. You might also try looking him up individually. I know he gives all sorts of wonderful tours beyond what you see offered here!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message