• USD ($)
  • English

San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1007 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour driver was great and was very informative. He loves his country and his Job. Thanks Ricardo! Anyone visiting San Juan, PR should definitely include this half day tour into their vacation plan!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful day we had spending time on a sail boat and hearing the history about Old San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our Captain was fun and very knowledgeable. Judith gave us a chance to see some beautiful sights. Yes, the sights were incredible! What a way to take in the sights and history...
D and J

Doing what: San Juan Small-Group Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hike is a fantastic trip to take and well worth it. Only takes a few hours to complete so shouldn't be hard to fit into anyone's time table. The guide Tony, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about most anything you could ask during your rainforest hike.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Delicious food and friendly company. Our guide was knowledgable and jovial. We particularly enjoyed the coffee shop and appetizers at Carli's.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! The beach was beautiful! If you love snorkeling, this is definitely an activity to plan for during your stay in Puerto Rico.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic experience!! Loved every minute of it and the view from the last zipline was spectacular!

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Eco-Adventure from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super fun tour!
We were taken to La Marquesa forest, not El Yunque, about 20 minutes away from the Condado area in SAn Juan. We're taken up the mountain by cable cars. BEfore we hiked further into the first zipline station, we saw somw butterlies and birds which was a cool addition. There are a total of 8 ziplines and 1 rappel station. This was my first time ziplining and it was fun.

The guides are super knowledgable and helpful in preparing first timer. There was a man in our group with swollen feet after the first couple ziplines (because of his pre-conditions, not because of the zipline) and the team did everything they could to ensure his health and safety and to help him finish the last one (because he wanted to). Highly reccomend!

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Eco-Adventure from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a lovely time snorkeling at the coral reef - definitely a should-do for people spending time in San Juan

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great food tour. Our guide was awesome. My kids 11 and 17 really liked the tour and tried everything.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to sample Old San Juan in about 3 hrs. Mix of history/ Food and sights. Loved the evening tour with Victor guiding us.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun in a short amount of time. Absolutely loved our tour guide Ricky who was very informative and had a great sense of humor.. Wish we spent less time at the Bacardi factory and more time in Old San Juan. Overall, I would recommend this tour because of our amazing guide and how punctual everything was!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun in a short amount of time. Absolutely loved our tour guide Ricky who was very informative and had a great sense of humor.. Wish we spent less time at the Bacardi factory and more time in Old San Juan. Barcardi factory was very mehh and a way too corporate or my taste. Overall, I would recommend this tour because of our amazing guide and how punctual everything was!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great but parking gate was closed at fort. We felt that we could have gone inside the fort. We were little disappointed. Bacardi tour was great.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The Rum Tour to me was boring and not worth it...but the Old San Juan Tour was amazing taking us through the Fort of Old San Juan was amazing.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Disappointed - After waiting over 20 mins. for the bus to pick us up from the hotel we were taken to the Distillery where we had to sit and wait for an additional 40 mins. Drinks were good but the tour was "staged" and we did not get to see the actual factory or the distilling of the rum.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message