• USD ($)
  • English

San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 932 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely Wonderful. Best $100 I spent all week. A MUST DO!! Crew was funny, knowledgeable professional and very helpful. Cheapest and most fun day in PR!!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tony was fantastic!! He is very knowledgeable about his island and the rainforest. He took us to a great little deli restaurant before we headed off to Luquillo Beach. The food was great and very reasonably priced. If you get the opportunity to spend the day with Tony, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was amazing. The crew was extremely friendly and helpful. Lunch was really good too. It was the best 8 hrs of my life

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Breathtaking views! Absolutely fun and great experience :) We had an amazing time snorkeling and swimming in beautiful turquoise blue waters at Icacos on the catamaran.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic. Great Crew!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

FANTASTIC!!! Robert was a great tour guide and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We just loved Robert, our tour guide. He is very knowledgable, funny, polite and a joy to be with. Our tour of the Rum Distillery was great. Then we headed to Castillos San Cristobal. So much to see and so little time. From there Robert took us to Old San Juan for about an hour of free time to wonder and shop. Or eat frozen yogurt ice cream as we did. A must see tour..and hopefully your driver/guide and new friend will be Robert.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I absolutely loved this tour.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the tour was great, and the guides were very informitive

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed our trip. Ricardo was amazing, picking us up on time and giving us many bits of history and insider info. The caves were awesome and I would highly recommend. The Observatory was interesting, but the approx 8 minute trek up the hill from the parking lot to the observatory was hot and tiresome, but in the end worth it. The hour and 20 minute trip from San Juan to these sites was worth every penny to see the landscape and wonder of Puerto Rico. It was nice to have an experienced driver who knew the way as both places seemed difficult to find and included twisting and turning roadways edging rather steep cliffs. Gave it a 4 star rating due to the hike up to the observatory which makes this tour challenging to physically impaired individuals.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was well organized and we loved our tour guide! A few words of advice to future visitors....... ask your driver to go straight to the big waterfall first - this is what our guide did, and helped to avoid the mass o people who come but who stop at other sights on the way, at least reducing the number of people in the falls at a time and on the trails. Bring water shoes to wear - it is a rocky entry and slippery. It is a beautiful hike, but we were just a bit disappointed to find that the "trail" is mostly paved and not natural. Our guide took us outside the rainforest for lunch, and did not recommend the two restaurants inside the rainforest. It was a pleasant way to spend the day!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The best part of the Barcardi Rum Factory tour was the drinks. You don't really see much of the whole process, but there is some interesting information they explain in the video and in the demonstration of making the drinks. Robert was a very knowledgeable guide when we got to the fort in Old San Juan.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly! It was a great way to get our bearings of the city for the rest of our trip!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Didn't see much bioluminescence, the trip back across the bay seemed a bit treacherous given the wind and the need to navigate around the many boats docked there. The kayaks were not the greatest - I found it difficult to stay in a good rowing position given the back support provided. The crew were, for the most part polite, but seemed a bit bored. I had hoped for a bit more interesting visual stuff to make the considerable work required to kayak worth it.

Doing what: Bioluminescent Kayak Adventure from San Juan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

My tour guide was knowledgeable. Unfortunately, El Junque has become a tourist trap. I could not enjoy the sounds of the rain forest or go swimming because there were too many people there.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message