San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and fantastic sights. Heartily recommend.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was very informative and funny. Had a great time.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. I got collected exactly at the time requested and we were all given a ton of information all day. Nothing was rushed or too much trouble and loads of great photo opportunities. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Out tour guide Robert was unbelievably knowledgeable about everything pertaining to Old San Juan. We ate at an amazing restaurant afterwards the Café Puerto Rico and had traditional cuisine. We were traveling with our 18 and 20 year old sons who loved it.We would do this again!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome!! Roberto is a wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide. He knew how to tell the history in a fun and entertaining way. Old San Juan is beautiful! If you really want to see everything in Old San Juan and learn something - go on this tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Very nice trip

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and interesting very informative, you will go away understanding the history of Old San Juan!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour and the tour guide were great. We were picked up at our hotel and given a great introduction to the old San Juan city. The tour met my expectations and was very educational.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed my trip to old San Juan. Robert did a wonderful job in accommodating everyone and giving the history of OSJ. I learned a lot!!
Frances

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour guide was great and seeing Old San Juan was really nice. However, the first half of the trip was spent riding in a van in which the air conditioning was barely working. Things happen, but that van shouldn't have gone out in the 1st place. They did replace the van, however.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour bus driver was great however I must say that the tour was very rushed and they took us to a museum that was a waste of time. Also our tour of the fort we visited was not a whole tour we later went back on our own and saw much more. I do not think I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

As I have already explained, this tour was a huge disappointment.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Trip to museum was interesting but museums guides English was not understandable. Neither was the tour guides English. Trip to fort was good, and got enough time to explore the fort.
Got time to spend in Old San Juan, which was beautiful, but didn't have enough time there.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great, we learn a lot in just a few hrs. Tour guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was just what we wanted to see in Puerto Rico.We really enjoyed the tour of the fort.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! The museum tour was a bit long for me and boring, however that is just my personal opinion - I would have loved to learn about what it is like living in Puerto Rico now rather than the history of all the Amazon tribes. The fort tour was amazing. Beautiful views of the entire island! The shopping stop was nice, we found a frozen yogurt shop just around the corner from where we were dropped off, enjoyed outside tables to eat and take in being in the heart of Old San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice, relaxing tour. I thought the crew was very attentive and worked very hard to make sure that everyone was enjoying their trip. The beach we went to was just beautiful and the lunch we had on board consisted of sandwiches, tuna salad, chicken salad, and Caesar Salad. It was a fun trip

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great tour to get you knowledgeable about the basics of the Puerto Rico and San Juan. This tour is also a great opportunity for taking pictures and seeing the culture of Old San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message