San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1131 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour that I can remember. It combined tasting of local foods at local Old San Juan restaurants with a walking tour of Old San Juan as well. Our guide, Victor, was excellent. The tour is an entirely walking tour, so there's no getting in an out of buses. The distances are short and the pace is leisurely. Great Fun.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great time!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour truly was amazing and our driver was fantastic. He made it fun and shared a lot of historical information about old San Juan. Only thing I will change was that it was hard to understand him at times.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was excellent, Guide was knowledgeable and showed all as per trip. Bacardi Factory, Fort and Old SanJuan are greate to visit.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the money!! From our pickup in San Juan to drop off it was a wonderful day with friendly, knowledgable staff. The first stop is a small deserted island where you snorkel for about an hour and eat lunch. The spread was much better than I expected with a variety of sandwiches and salads. You then move on to the second snorkel location which has a great view of the coral reef. On the way back to shore you relax and have some fresh fruit. I only wish we had more time to do some of the other tours with this company, they were absolutely exceptional!!

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was Robert Garcia. He was FANTASTIC!!! I highly recomend any tour that Robert is leading. He provided us with a ton of information about Puerto Rico and the Rainforest. The drive to the rainforest wasn't long at all. And once we got there the sights and sounds were magnificent. Luquillo Beach was nice also. It was great to relax by the water after exploring the rainforest.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended. Beautiful trip. I would not call this hike especially "athletic" unless you're really out of shape. Highly informative guide, very helpful and courteous, enthusiastic. A nice way to spend the day outside of San Juan!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The drivers were very punctual as was the tour guide.
The area for the ride was magnificent.
The tour company said in its brochure and confirmation that pick up would be made at major Old San Juan hotels. Had I not called the office and learned the pick up was at the Sheraton, we would have missed the tour. The company needs to do a better job of informing guests of the exact pick up site.

Doing what: Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour! Our guide Carmen was terrific. She was charming and enthusiastic about the tour and the foods that we experienced and provided a wealth of information about Old San Juan. A great experience!

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic experience. It is by far the best way to tour a site. From now on I am looking for walking food tours in every holiday destination we visit. This tour re-inforced my complete confidence in tripadvisor! It also strengthened my confidence in viator, as this was much cheaper and much better than the one offered by the cruise ship.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Alexandra was excellent! We really enjoyed her filling us in on some of the back history of San Juan and she gave us great restaurants to eat at after the tour as well.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the water light up at night with each stroke of the oar was great. We were happy that the tour picked us up because we would have never found it on our own.
The canal from the bay was crowded but because everyone wants to go. Guides were okay.

Doing what: Bioluminescent Kayak Adventure from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very happy with the tour. Our guide, Tony, is from the area and spoke nearly the entire drive to the rain forest, providing good area knowledge. We had a blast hiking the trails and swimming at the waterfall.
If you go on the tour-hope that you get Tony.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the crew and time we had at sea!!! The experience was child friendly and loved the fact my son had a great time. One of my most favorite times during our week in Puerto Rico.

Doing what: San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Victor, our tour guide was awesome, and the tour was much fun, and informative,

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message