• USD ($)
  • English
Also known as Balnearnio Montserrat, Luquillo Beach is beautiful tranquil crescent of powdery sand famed for its palm trees and long stretch of fine yellow sand. A fringe reef protects the beach from raging surf and calms the water to tranquility, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tony was fantastic!! He is very knowledgeable about his island and the rainforest. He took us to a great little deli restaurant before we headed off to Luquillo Beach. The food was great and very reasonably priced. If you get the opportunity to spend the day with Tony, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was great..very informative and the rain forest is amazing with its diversion in plants and trees!and luquillo beach was nice too..worth it to take this combined tour!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Family had a great time! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. There are free bathrooms despite what other reviewers are posting. Luquillo beach is beautiful. El Yunque is breathtaking.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

guide, manuel, was fantastic. el yunque was beautiful and the guide got us in and out ahead of the crowds. great pictures too. the lunch place was excellent, authentic, and cheap! luquillo beach is beautiful and also has lots of cheap food!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

the trip was very interesting and informative . our guide robert was very knowlegable about all aspects of the rainforest. the trip to luquillo beach afterward was very refreshing. totally professional and enjoyable!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We went on a tour of the rain forest (El Yunque) and Luquillo beach. The whole tour we were entertained by our tour guide, Robert. Robert gave me the impression of being someone who likes what he does. He was very gregarious as well as knowledgeable about all the spots we were visiting as well as the island in general. We were glad that we took this tour, it was a positive experience.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Tour guide was knowledge about way more than just the tour content. He was able to provide us with contemporary and historical information about Puerto Rico and its culture. The rainforest was nice, and there enough walking to explore the rainforest but not so much to leave us exhausted. Luquillo Beach was very pretty, with calm water and fish that swim right up to you. There is not a large selection of food for lunch, especially for vegetarians, but the food available was good. The only issue with the beach is that you have to pay to use the restrooms. Overall, I was very satisfied with this trip. I learned a lot, experienced a lot, and even got to relax a lot. Totally worth the money, and I would even consider booking the same trip again.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The rain forrest part of the trip was great. Our guide was awesome. Luquillo beach was just ok, not as good as I thought it would be.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This tour was incredible! The driver we had made the tour special. His knowledge about Puerto Rico was a tremendous asset! He accommodated all our needs and really went above and beyond his duties making the entire trip even more enjoyable. The driver picked our family up at our hotel. We made our rounds picking up an additional seven passengers. At the rain forest, we went on a quick hike where the driver pointed out various vegetation, insects, snails, etc. He took us to the visitor area where we saw a movie then back to the van driving up to another area of the rain forest where we went on a longer hike and quite fittingly it rained several times. We stopped at Yokahu Tower on the way back down and made a special stop where the driver bought us a bunch of bananas from a local who lived along the road. We stopped for lunch adjacent to Luquillo Beach. You could chose from many stalls, however we all took the suggestion of the driver and chose the restaurant La Parrilla. Lunch took about an hour. What a great place for lunch, plenty of food and the driver made sure that restaurant staff took good care of us. Then off to the beach where we spent about an hour and a half. A nice beach area with calm water and life guards. Showers and changing facilities are available for 1.00. On our way home we passed eatery stalls and people were talking about food so we made a special stop for coconut water. What a wonderful trip and opportunity to really experience Puerto Rico!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

It was very informative and fun. I really enjoyed the tour of the Yunque and loved Luquillo beach.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We had a great guide! Only problem was that we had a flat while in El Yunque and didn't get to go on to Luquillo Beach.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The experience was fantastic! I would have paid much more money than I did for the experience. The hour long walk on the trail in the rain forest was great, as was the time spent at the beautiful Luquillo beach. I honestly think that one of the best parts was the ride to and from on the trip with our tour guide. He was wonderful! He had a very positive attitude, was people friendly, and had so much wisdom of Puerto Rican culture and history. I learned more from him on the trip than from my experiences combined in the country.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Simply put, it was great! El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach are just amazing and beautiful. My family and I had a lot of fun. What really made the difference was the tour guide. He was friendly and very knowledgeable. He accommodated all our needs and wants and really went above and beyond his duties making the entire trip even more enjoyable.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

We enjoyed the beauty of El Yunque but wish the tour allowed time to see the 15 minute film at the visitor center. It alternates in Spanish and English, so a 30 minute stop would be better to allow time for exhibits, restrooms and film. Guide should explain this option. The local lunch stop was interesting and we very much enjoyed the two hours at Luquillo Beach. Nice swimming and sunning. The guide could have explained the location of changing/restrooms and fees so we knew how to proceed more efficiently.
Overall it was a fun day. Ricky had a sense of humor but we had trouble understanding his English and thus he was less informative than other guides we have encountered.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Ricky Ricardo was a great tour guide! The El Yunque rainforest was nice. Luquillo Beach was very quiet (Friday) but the dismaying part is it's all littered with trash. Why do locals trash their own beautiful paradise?

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message