Old San Juan sits on a small island guarding the entrance to the Bahía de San Juan, the “rich port” which gave Puerto Rico its name. Its strategic position was backed up by fortifications include the forbidding San Felipe del Morro fort at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good. The tour guide, David Rodriguez, was very knowledgeable and knew a lot about the local community. The tour stopped at a lot of the historical areas of old San Juan and was easy to manage the terrain for people of most physical abilities. My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with the amount of information we learned from this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone going to San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Joyce M. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took a walking tour of Old San Juan. We had the most fabulous tour guide - Karen Gonzalez-Jensen. The tour was amazing. Karen had so much information to provide regarding not only the architecture but the history of Old San Juan. Not only was she informative, but so very personable as well. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, and Karen. Well worth every penny and then some!!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Architectural Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David was the perfect guide to Old San Juan. He was very knowledgeable of the history and points of interest. He was entertaining, friendly and gracious. We highly recommend any new arrivals to the island take his tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

mauimooners

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of Old San Juan. Our guide was friendly and very informative about San Juan. It is obvious he is a local who knows much about this beautiful city. Do not hesitate to book this tour. We came off a cruise ship and it was an easy 5-minute walk to our starting point of the tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in our tour to Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan. Our tour guide was very outgoing and shared a lot of information and history with us. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Renita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful tour of Old San Juan. Excellent tour guide

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sharondeyhle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our walking tour with David Rodriguez was very informative and enjoyable. We met in Old San Juan and walked along the winding cobble stone streets as our guide led us through virtual time. What a beautiful city, it should not be missed if you're visiting Puerto Rico!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David Rodriguez-Otero was the tour guide for this tour and what a great tour it was. David has such a wealth of knowledge about the history of Old San Juan. David made the tour both interesting and fun. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in the history and archtiture of Old San Juan and Puerto Rico. David made the tour so interesting and fun that I did more research once I returned home.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour this was. I enjoyed the tour so much especially with our tour guide who had share with us the history of the Plaza de Armas de San Cristobal and El Morro! So exciting. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in history and the history of Old San Juan. I did more research and I returned home. Surprising enough, the Smithsonian channel did story on the history of Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands one week after my return home. It like being in Puerto Rico all over again.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

catchlady

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was very informative and animated! Loved it. Just wish we had a little more time in the old San Juan city shopping and bar area

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

LeAnn S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was good. We had a rainy day and would have liked a little more time in Old San Juan but we spent some time shopping and toured Fort Cristobal which was very interesting. All in all, a nice day trip.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

unbrokn009

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I was disappointed. We mainly rode in a bus for most of our tour. Didn and #39;t have time to walk/sight see. We ended up taking a taxi to old san juan the next day and visiting the El morro fort and browse through the city. 15$ taxi and 5$ to visits both forts. Don and #39;t do a tour it was a waste of money.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Steve P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide David was great! He was very informative about the history of old San Juan. I learned a great deal on this tour! We did a lot of walking to various historical sites all throughout the old city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Wende S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing Old San Juan. It was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A perfect tour interested in exploring the history of Old San Juan! Davis was an excellent guide and host. The tour was about 3 hours. A must do for your first day!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Samuel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a wonderful tour. David is an excellent guide and the afternoon walk through old San Juan is one to remember. He will teach you the history behind the forts and wall surrounding the city. Explain the statues and monuments. Wear comfortable shoes as you will be walking for 2-3 hours. Be sure to bring your camera too for very beautiful pictures.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Ray C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First of all David Rodriguez was a very fine tour guide! Old San Juan is beautiful, no doubt. But David put it into it's rightful perspective. Some of the viewpoints he took us too were fantastic. There was no better way to really get to know and understand Old San Juan than with David as your guide!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great way to learn about the history of Old San Juan from people that know and care. This is not a here is this and here is that type of tour, but rather here is why you see this, and what influenced this. Our guide was even picking up small items of trash off the ground and throwing them away during our tour. Seems small, showed that he cared about His town.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

David was wonderful! My husband and I had a wonderful experience as we learned the ins and outs of Old San Juan. Take the tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Hania H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

David was an excellent tour guide. He was comprehensive and offered a comprehensive history of Old San Juan. It was a hot day with the sun shining bright, but cool breezes made it comfortable. Comfortable walking shoes recommended. Convenient to grab lunch at the end of the tour and enjoy the quaint sunny atmosphere of old San Juan. It felt very comfortable and safe to remain there after the tour to explore on our own.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Tour! David led our group to most of the iconic places in Old San Juan and gave both historical and current accounts. The tour lasted almost three hours, but David was mindful of our group to know when we needed to rest or perhaps skip a less popular stop to keep the tour from growing tired. Also, because the group was smaller we were able to ask David all kinds of questions about San Juan and Puerto Rico that were normally prohibited in larger tour groups. David was highly responsive to our questions and gladly answered them. The personal attention, accommodation to rest or find a shade from the sun, and knowledge of Old San Juan by David made this tour more worthwhile and fun.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Rossana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was so much fun and very informative. We got so much more than we thought we would get. Our guide was patient and kind while we learned how to operate the Segways and, once we got the hang of it, we were off and running. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn about Old San Juan's history while getting up close and personal with the forts and other points of interest!! Awesome!!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Steve United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Outstanding tour of Old San Juan that is well worth the money and time. Even though I was the only one signed up for a 9 AM Tuesday morning tour, David put forth 100 effort spending over 2 hours with me. You can tell he truly loves his city, especially when you see him picking up and throwing away trash as we walk by it. You will gain a much better understanding Old San Juan's history, layout, buildings and monuments by taking this tour. This is an excellent tour run by a top notch guide.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

David is an outstanding tour guide. He is a walking encyclopedia on Puerto Rico and Old San Juan. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

welch9762

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Jorge is absolutely AWESOME!!!! I was so scared about operating one of these devices but Jorge's training and easy personality diffused any fears or issues that I had about operating the segway. He was so knowledgeable about the history of Old San Juan...I couldn't stop asking more questions!!!! This tour is an ABSOLUTE MUST when you come to Puerto Rico!!!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message