Old San Juan sits on a small island guarding the entrance to the Bahía de San Juan, the “rich port” which gave Puerto Rico its name. Its strategic position was backed up by fortifications include the forbidding San Felipe del Morro fort at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun trip; we had drinks, toured the impressive distillery, and then visited Old San Juan. Loved it!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful day we had spending time on a sail boat and hearing the history about Old San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our Captain was fun and very knowledgeable. Judith gave us a chance to see some beautiful sights. Yes, the sights were incredible! What a way to take in the sights and history...
D and J

Doing what: San Juan Small-Group Sailing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun in a short amount of time. Absolutely loved our tour guide Ricky who was very informative and had a great sense of humor.. Wish we spent less time at the Bacardi factory and more time in Old San Juan. Overall, I would recommend this tour because of our amazing guide and how punctual everything was!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun in a short amount of time. Absolutely loved our tour guide Ricky who was very informative and had a great sense of humor.. Wish we spent less time at the Bacardi factory and more time in Old San Juan. Barcardi factory was very mehh and a way too corporate or my taste. Overall, I would recommend this tour because of our amazing guide and how punctual everything was!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The Rum Tour to me was boring and not worth it...but the Old San Juan Tour was amazing taking us through the Fort of Old San Juan was amazing.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ricardo, "Ricky" Ricardo, was an awesome tour guide! Very knowledgeable of Puerto Rico history and had great personality. The Rum Distillery portion was good but I wished we had more time there and possibly tour the actual distillery ant not just the museum. The distillery tour includes the two free drink coupons with gift and food shops. The number of staff at the cash bar and the gift shop was low. Waited in line longer than I expected to and felt rushed to get on the tram to the museum. The Old San Juan your was amazing, we had time at Fort Cristobal as well as downtown Old San Juan. I wished we had more time, maybe a full day tour but I enjoyed myself. Would recommended this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice and educational hot as devil balls bt fun and our tour guy rushed us didnt really show us anything we walked old san juan without him

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The distillery part of the tour was good but the fort and Old San Juan part was very rushed and only allowed a snapshot of both attractions. The tour should be at least 2 hours longer or eliminate one of the last 2 stops. If it were not for the distillery part of the tour I would not recommend this tour. VERY DISAPPOINTED with the time allotted for the fort and Old San Juan.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time visiting the distillery and Old San Juan. I only wish we had more time to explore. The tour guide was very friendly and funny!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Good tour by Bacardi. Old San Juan was mostly on your own at one of the castles (not the main one)

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We just loved Robert, our tour guide. He is very knowledgable, funny, polite and a joy to be with. Our tour of the Rum Distillery was great. Then we headed to Castillos San Cristobal. So much to see and so little time. From there Robert took us to Old San Juan for about an hour of free time to wonder and shop. Or eat frozen yogurt ice cream as we did. A must see tour..and hopefully your driver/guide and new friend will be Robert.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The best part of the Barcardi Rum Factory tour was the drinks. You don't really see much of the whole process, but there is some interesting information they explain in the video and in the demonstration of making the drinks. Robert was a very knowledgeable guide when we got to the fort in Old San Juan.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was great. A little hard to understand with his Spanish accent but he was very nice and gave us alot of information. Tour of Bacardi ran very long. We did not have very much time in Old San Juan in comparison. Enjoyed both tours very much but would have liked more time in Old San Juan.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour!! Picked up right in front of our hotel, taken to the Rum Distillery, and then Old San Juan Tour!! Our Tour guide was great Ricardo!! He was very informative and gave us great laughs and information! Must do when visiting San Juan!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Even though it's free to tour the distillery and I could have walked into Old San Juan from my hotel, I enjoyed this tour. It prevented me from having to figure out how to go about making it happen on my own. My tour guide, Ricardo, was great. As I wanted more time in Old San Juan, he even told me how to get back to my hotel if I decided I didn't want to jump back on the van for a return ride home. I ended up spending more time there and took the bus (for only $0.75 straight back to my hotel later that night).

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message