San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Rio Camuy Cave Park

You don’t have to be a seasoned spelunker to enjoy Río Camuy Cave Park, one of the largest such sites in the world. The caves, sculpted by the underground river from which it derives its name, were only discovered in 1958 and haven’t yet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the tour was great, and the guides were very informitive

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

had great time !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide/driver (Ricky) is very good, fun and friendly. He introduced us (all the tourists in his vehicle) to a word "¡Ay, caramba!" and we still think of him. And his partner (who is an employee, but taking the tour along with us) is also very helpful explaining things, guiding and friendly. We would love to go with these two gentlemen again when we revisit.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good organization, great driver and good timing. Caves were awesome! So was the observatory.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Caves were awesome! Tour guide for the caves was not awesome. Observatory in my opinion was boring but if you like that stuff u will love it. Best part about our viator tours was our tour guide Robert! He was the best!

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Robert, was the BEST, and he was friendly, personable and professional. He told us stories about growing up in Puerto Rico, as well as informing us of interesting sights along the way to the Caverns and the Arecibo Observatory. I highly recommend this tour! We hope to come back to Puerto Rico again!

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The cavern experience was amazing. Mother Earth offers us some amazing wonders.
Arecibo is incredible, I had no idea we were still waiting to hear from ET again. A must see.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Amazing cavern and surrounding area. We stopped for lunch between attractions and were able to sample some of the local cuisine - delicious! The telescope and museum was really interesting to see in person.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a wonderful chance to see more of the island and the caverns and observatory were great. We were both really glad we had chosen this tour.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The caves were aweson! I highly recommend going to the caves. The observatory was ok

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful Experience with and Excellent Guide who was very knowledgeable and helpful. Took his time to answer questions and did not provide a Hurried Environment". Rain Forest is a must.

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Tony Caliz was an excellent guide. He knew a lot of Puerto RIcan history. After the Cave tour, we didn't want to eat in the Rio Camuy cafeteria, so he took us to a local eatery to get some authentic Puerto Rican food which was delicious. Both the caves and the observatory were fascinating. Two of our party couldn't walk up the hill to the observatory, so Tony got a park ranger to drive them up the hill. It's a steep climb!

Doing what: Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message