Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable the history and sights of Puerto Rico. The boat was a few minutes late, but well worth the wait. We were lucky enough to have the tour boat to our family of four and the kids really enjoyed being out on the water. I would recommend this tour to get different views of San Juan and to understand more about the history of the island.

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was so informative and funny. He also gave very clear instructions about where and when to meet when he dropped us off.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip funny entertaining good food drinks and crew. I wish they would keep a few extra chargers on board My camera died LOL so I can't send a pic LOL

Doing what: Best Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was just as described. The guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. When he saw me on a different tour the next day just passing by he remembered me and said, Hola! Now, that is friendly service!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip through undeveloped countryside, and wild caves. My husband and I have eight decades of caving experience wild caves, not tourist caves , and we found our guide, Robert, to be very knowledgeable of the plants and animals both outside and inside the caves. This was exactly what we wanted. All caving gear was provided, including knee pads. If you have been in tourist caves, and want to do something a little more adventurous, this trip is for you. No paved trails, no handrails, no BS about the formations, just straight info without the usual dumbing down. Lunch was provided, and was served at a local roadside chicken barbecue. Along with the chicken there was a variety of local, and to us, exotic, foods. All in all, a great trip, and actually better than we expected.

Doing what: Las Cabachuelas de Morovis Caves Day Trip from San Juan Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and informative! Thanks Capt Pierre!

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

super fabulose, we certainly enyoed the trip. the tour guide was fantastic.

Thank you.

Elvia M. Cribben

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pierre was great and very informative during the harbor cruise...the drinks were fantastic as well. I loved being on the ocean and going around the harbor at a slow pace to see the sites from the water.

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family had a wonderful time on the tour. Our tour guide robert was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family had an amazing time on this excursion. The staff was super friendly and the food outdid my expectations!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome day. Crew was just the best. Took time and even let my kids steer the boat and raise the sail. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Best Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very informative. I thought we would be having the tapas in between the rums and instead they came all at the end. Would have liked it better the other way.

Doing what: San Juan Premium Rum Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was awesome! Just didn't expect there to be so many people on the trip. Otherwise, we had a great time!!

Doing what: Best Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

My boyfriend and I had an amazing experience with our tour guy. This adventure was fun and beautiful. Great Package deal. Recommended!

Doing what: San Juan Nature and Culture Tour with Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Upon arrival -
Check in was clear, pick up of fins easy, you get on the boat and pick a seat.

At sea -
You are not allowed to get up. You cannot sit on the upper deck and there is limited seating outside. You cannot drink alcohol so if that was your plan they dont serve while moving. They only allow water/soda.

First stop/lunch -
They stop at a secluded area where people can snorkel and explore. They then serve salad, chips and sandwiches. With people on and off the boat it gets disgusting with the water and food.....

Second Culebra...OR what was suppose to be -
This is a Culebra Day Trip, HOWEVER...upon arrival the Captain decided he did not want to stop because of rough waters it looked fine so then they took us to a deserted island which the staff said they enjoyed better. With that being said a lot of passengers were quiet FURIOUS. I was too but I mean obviously it didnt look like they cared or they would change their mind. SO - They dock talk the boat so you have to swim...meaning no towels, phones....whatever. There was also literally nothing on the island. Not another single person. We stayed here for awhile and then headed back.

If I knew this prior then I would have not gone on the trip. The boat is fairly large so I think the price and what you get is a little much, I would expect this price for a smaller group.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pierre was an excellent tour guide. Got there a little late because we weren't sure where the pier was located. But once found, Pierre took us right in with a smile and gave us an educational tour. Pierre also gave us a close look on how the island functions. Gave us a whole new outlook on PR.

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved Flamenco Beach! Snorkeling was great. Fun and helpful crew. Would do it again!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. We visited many great locations for a good overview of the history of San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing! Crystal clear water! White sand! Simply beautiful and wonderful!

Doing what: Best Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing, best experience, great tour guide, very personal and exclusive.

Doing what: San Juan Nature and Culture Tour with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful and informative tour. Very friendly tour guide John knows his business and answered our many questions. El Morro and the Museum of the Americans were simply breath taking. We enjoyed our walk through Old San Juan and stops for shopping. Just enough time to see what we wanted.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent harbor tour with Pierre. Since we were the only ones on this cruise, he left as soon as we arrived at the boat, which was very nice. He gave an excellent narration of the history of San Juan and the sights. He answered all our questions. He offered us a beverage near the end of the cruise. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great crew, food and drinks. Safety with number one priority. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fun. My only complaint was the lunch that was advertised on Viator was NOTHING like the lunch we were served. Yes it was a big deal to not be served what we were expecting. We read we would have chicken, fish, and salad. But we served sandwiches. 2 people in the party couldn't eat

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message