Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The overall trip was good. The water was too choppy to make it to the initial beach we were scheduled to swim at, but the crew took us to a more secluded beach. which is my opinion was better as we were the only ones at that location. The only thing keeping it from a 5 star was, while the food was provided as advertised, it was only OK.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Joseph B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The boat was great, staff great. However the van driver that drove us to and from was horrible. Driving down the streets the wrong way, high speeds, stopping in what looked like a questionable area for a bathroom break. Taking us 20 minutes out of the way to drop another passenger off first without consulting us. Then being rude about it. Absolutely ruined a great day

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Scott D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Fun trip, but cost a bit much. Snorkeling was awesome, lunch was decent. We don't drink so the open bar didn't matter to us. For the amount we paid and how many people were on the boat I think it could have been priced better. But overall good experience that I'm glad we did.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We ended up being the only people on our tour, so we got a private tour! It was a great ride with a knowledgable guide. We would definitely recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

bette g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was great!! The crew was great and friendly and knowledgeable. Very helpful in every way. The snorkeling was great and so was Culebra. I recommend .

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Maryca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything went well and the crew was again super friendly and attentive. The only think I did not like it very much was the boat. It was a catamaran but it was not the sailing type.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Ted O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very fun and relaxing day! All you need is a hat, towel, sunglasses, and non-spray sunscreen. You most likely will get wet if you are at the front of the catamaran. At least we did on a day where the waters were choppy. We even saw dolphins on the stop at the beach.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Luis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great place to be....anytime of the year

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Mar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful way to end our week in Puerto Rico. The snorkeling was great and the 2nd stop at the beach was heaven - the water was velvet! The crew was wonderful.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Carrie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip is a must do!! The boat ride out was awesome! The 2 island stops for snorkeling were amazing!! We even got to see some sea turtles! The weather was perfect and the water was clear!
The buffet lunch and rum drinks were delicious!! Would recommend medication for those who get motion sick...and several people did. The bus ride is a long one from San Juan...at least an hour plus stops at hotels. There was no bathroom on the bus. Our bus driver, Tito was so nice to stop for a restroom break for us. Would do this one again in a heartbeat!!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

michaela a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed myself! Worth every penny. Crew was very professional, fun, knowledgeable and helpful. My boyfriend got seasick and they gave plenty of pointers and remedies to help him feel better. 1 thing I probably would have liked to see was a little more and #34;Puerto rico and #34; for the food.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Carmen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely trip. Full of local historical information. Beautiful scenery. Great guide. My granddaughter and I enjoyed it very much. A perfect half day trip for teens and people of all ages.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome crew, awesome trip. A rainy morning turned into a sun shiny day. Great fun.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Beatriz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would like to thank Rafael and his wife Katiana for a wonderful time.
All the way from the beginning they communicated very well with us.
Both are fluent in English and Spanish.
They were attentive to the needs of each and every member of the tour.
We learned about Puerto Rico's history, enjoyed visiting Indian caves with carvings, snorkeling with beautiful tropical fish, we visited gorgeous waterfalls, ate delicious food along the way and say a beautiful sunset along the calm waters of Aguadilla.
A truly memorable trip.
Thanks again.

Doing what: San Juan Nature and Culture Tour with Snorkeling

Chinaka Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was fun! Alexis and Willie were great and made sure we had a great time.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

referencelibrarian55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fabulous day with a fabulous crew!!! We enjoyed the day from beginning to end. We couldn't have asked for a better way to enjoy snorkeling, swimming, lunch and drinks.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Wabut79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus service, catamaran crew were all very pleasant and we couldn't have asked for better people to take care of us that day. I absolutely LOVED the snorkeling! Everyone in my group really had a great time. I would recommend and I already have this day trip to anyone. Thanks for providing such a nice time!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Gary M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice-- but could use more guiding and history touring of the town also-- it was great with Jorge in the fort-- he was very knowledgeable and smart!! Many thanks for a nice time!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stig H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was nice.Didnt get to Flamenco,but we hade a nice trip.The staf was effektive and nice to us.Good food.It was a little short of time .

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

anthony i

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip, great crew but too many guests on board.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Yan United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The whole experience was something new. Got pick up at our hotel at 7:15am and then pick up a few others at other hotels. Then it was about an hour drive to Fajardo. We thought the boat was small to accommodate 70 people on it because there was nowhere we could lay down and tan without being stepped on. The buffet consisted of cold cuts and salads. We got to Icacos island where there was an option to tan on the island itself but because we had to go chest deep in water to reach it, there was no way we could have brought a towel on the island without it being soaked. Water was so salty by the way. We spent about 1.5 hours there and then headed to the snorkeling site. The water was choppy and the current pushed us back so we had to exert a good amount of energy. The water was murky as well, so we could not see the fish as clear. There was not a lot of fish to see. All in all, it was an ok experience.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Ted United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I found this experience very disappointing. We were picked up by a medium bus 8 or 10 rows which then proceeded to pick up others at perhaps 4 or 5 hotels. About an hour and a half process, then another hour to our destination. The interior was nice but any flaw in the road was translated to an unpleasant and harsh, metal-on-metal jolt. The poor machine pitched, rolled and bounced along the road rather like the boat we were traveling to. It was so unpleasant, that on the way back, I asked to be let off and we took a cab the rest of the way.
Looking at the pictures, you don't get the sense that there will be approximately 80 people on this boat. The boat was quite crowded, open bar and extremely noisy. Food consisted of cold cut sandwiches and picnic salads. A variety of music was played at a volume that required that you literally shout to be heard by your spouse. Resulting in, WHAT?! and you repeat again, yet louder. There were many small children everywhere and I think that the variety of rap music that includes harsh language, including the F-word, was inappropriate.
My wife and many others had a great deal of difficulty getting back on the boat at the beaches and after snorkeling. The stairs only extend into he water to chest level..You must be able to haul yourself up and it was truly a struggle for those who were older, overweight or not in good shape.This is a very large catamaran. Had you a need for assistance, there were no staff at the ladder and one would have had to shout over 80 other partying men, women and children and blaring rap music to be heard. That along with five or ten people waiting their turn to get aboard and watching you hang by your leg and struggle, made this a humiliating experience for some. My wife's face was badly bruised by one of the ropes supporting the ladder while she struggled to re-board.
I would not recommend this to a friend and ended my day apologizing to my dear wife for the experience..

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Ted United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Very, very disappointing. We were picked up by a medium bus 8 or 10 rows which then proceeded to pick up others at perhaps 4 or 5 hotels. About an hour and a half process, then another hour to our destination. The interior of the bus looked nice but any flaw in the road was translated to an unpleasant and harsh, metal-on-metal jolt. The poor bus pitched, rolled and bounced along the road rather like the boat we were traveling to. It was so unpleasant, that on the way back, I asked to be let off and we took a cab the rest of the way.
Looking at the pictures, you don't get the sense that there will be approximately 80 people on this boat. The boat was quite crowded, open bar and extremely noisy. Food consisted of cold cut sandwiches and picnic salads. A variety of music was played at a volume that required that you literally shout to be heard by your spouse. Resulting in WHAT?! and you repeat again, yet louder. There were many small children everywhere and I think that the variety of reggae music that includes harsh language, including the F-word, was inappropriate.
My wife and many others had a great deal of difficulty getting back on the boat at the beaches and after snorkeling. Stairs extend into the water to chest level..You must be able to haul yourself up and it was truly a struggle for those who were older, overweight or not in good shape. It is a very large catamaran, if you need assistance, there are no staff at the ladder and one would have had to shout over 80 other partying men, women and children and blaring music to be heard. That along with five or ten people waiting behind you, watching you hang by your leg struggling to re-board, made this a humiliating experience for some. My wife's face was badly bruised by one of the ropes supporting the ladder while she struggled to re-board.
I would not recommend this to a friend. I ended my day apologizing to my dear wife for putting her through this.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Judith C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We had to sit inside, very cramped, dark, with hip hop (?) music playing so loudly you couldn't hear yourself think. It was dreadful. Swimming, snorkeling and beach were good. Staff was great. Dreadful boat ride.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well worth the time and energy for the day. Excellent knowledge learned.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message