Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barb B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a beautiful day and the whole tour was fantastic from start to finish. The crew was very helpful and fun. We felt very well cared for throughout the day. Snorkeling was wonderful and Flamenco Beach was absolutely stunning! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

michelle d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great trip Crew veryprofessional

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Edward O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the tour. It was very interesting and our guide, Robert, did a wonderful job of bringing some of the historical events to life.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lanello

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of our best activities on our vacation, the challenging trek into the caves and the explorations themselves well worth the price.

Doing what: Las Cabachuelas de Morovis Caves Day Trip from San Juan Including Lunch

mamawolf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally LOVED this trip! The company called me the day before to inform us that they might not be able to make it to the Flemenco Beach because of rough water so I was a little worried, especially not knowing how big the catamaran was. But they assured us that they would get us to a beach. Well, it didn't matter as the whole day was wonderful. We were picked up at our hotel and driven to Fajardo. This was great as we didn't have to worry about where to go. Upon arriving we were immediately greeted by the most wonderful crew! We cruised out to Culerbra and they found a place to go snorkeling. The snorkeling wasn't the greatest maybe because of the weather? but we still enjoyed. Then they served us lunch and wait, did I mention the non-stop drinks? So much fun! The best part for us was the beach they took us to. We didn't get to Flemenco but instead, Culebrita which was beautiful! Thanks to all the crew for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Yara TRV USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Roberto the tour guide and company owner was totally awesome! He personalized the tour, was very friendly and knowledgeable, and helped/ coached me during the more difficult parts of the hike and caving. Roberto provides a small back pack with 2 bottles of water per person, a pair of hiking gloves, knee pads which were used several times, and a helmet with a light. He also records during the hike and makes a personalized video which he emails you the next day so you have a beautiful memory of the hike. He also takes you to eat the most amazing chicken you'll ever try, Puerto Rican food which I adored. You visit 4 caves which are on private property, and Roberto is the only tour guide who has arrangements with these property owners, so you're assured very few people visit these caves. There are Native American petroglyphs and paint art on one of the cave walls. On this tour I saw: bats, two inch roaches, spiders the size of my hand, toads, huge crickets, a boa, and translucent bugs who live in pitch black caverns 24/7. If you're afraid of bugs or getting dirty, or claustrophobic, this tour is not for you.
Heads up, there's a good amount of exertion/ hard work involved. I'm only 5'1'' and not athletic so it was pretty hard for me. My husband though, loved it and was pretty easy for him. There are a few places where you have to climb short rock walls and I had a hard time reaching the foot holds, my husband had to push my behind up to boost me, and at one point we had to climb down a rope to reach one of the caves, about 10 feet down. Two of the caves involve going through a tunnel or low wall so you have to crawl on hands and knees and at one point on your stomach to get in or out of some of the caves. Even with the unexpected level of exertion, I would still highly recommend this tour as it's unique and makes you feel like you went exploring parts of the island no one else has seen.

Doing what: Las Cabachuelas de Morovis Caves Day Trip from San Juan Including Lunch

peter b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best part of the tour was the knowledge shared by the tour guide, Naomi. Besides her explanation and background on the food tasting, she shared her knowledge of the Puerto Rican island, customs, traditions, and people. She mentioned other things to do and see. She had a very warm and charming personality. My whole family enjoyed her company.

Doing what: San Juan Drive Around and Walking Food Tour

Eric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a lovely day of snorkeling and relaxation

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Raul Castillo United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The crew was awesome, the trip was everything we expected and more. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Shavonne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

So much fun. The boat crew was amazing. Lunch and drinks were all included and were delicious. I would highly recommend. You wont' be disappointed.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very educational, learned a lot.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jose E V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour, allows you to see San Juan from the bay. The tour guide knows very well the historic data of the Wall and Fort. I was lucky to have a very Sunny and bright day, that helped. Also, there were three of the biggest Cruise ships docked near the area, this made the experience even nicer. A refreshing way to see Old San Juan from the water. J.V. Bloomfield, CT.

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Terrific day and sailing tour. Snorkeling was awesome. East Island Excursions was great, glad to be back.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really great tour! The guide is a true encyclopedia about Puerto Rico and he will take you where there's no other tourists besides you and whom ever you choose to travel with!

Doing what: San Juan Nature and Culture Tour with Snorkeling

Kartik K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful, accommodating, knowledgeable staff.
Kept the boat 'ship shape', clean and well stocked at all points. Firm but polite about safety and environmental stewardship. The excursion itself is something I can't quite put into words - try it for yourself :

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Joana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Must do! These guys were great! Snorkeling was amazing and Flamenco beach was very nice! Definitely the highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Katrice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So glad I saved this for the last day I was there It was the perfect way to end the vacation the crew was awesome very nice and made the day fun. Snorkeling was great even though I cant swim that great they have vests there where quite a few jelly fish to look out but I had no issues the beach was beautiful I see why its rated the worlds second most beautiful beach in the world. The food was ok but what would u would expect being on a boat for hours plus best not to eat to heavy while swimming and drinking.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Shona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Have been to Puerto Rico 4 times to bring my students. I did this tour for the very first time and I'm so glad I did!! The places you go are breathtaking and not touristy places. My 16 students and I spent the entire day with him and his wife and they were great!! Next year I'm letting him do my entire trip!!

Doing what: San Juan Nature and Culture Tour with Snorkeling

Arlyn J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The beaches were beautiful, staff was great, but I got so motion sick, that I was unable to really enjoy it. But I will try again in the future. I give it a 10, my husband enjoy it.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Edward C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

it was an experience to last a lifetime, staff very helpful.. the snorkeling.. the sights , the fish , the island , the crystal clear water, ..... put it on your list of to dos

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Gregory S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Guide Xavier well informed and educated on San Juan. Greg and Florence Silver

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Betsy H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

For the cost - I would say just barely worth doing. Javier, the tour guide, was great and knowledgeable but we spent the first hour picking everyone up from their hotels. Then, we were so rushed throughout first stop - El Museo - I barely had time to visit all the galleries and have time to shop and get something to eat before we had to leave. We went to San Cristobal Fort which had great picture taking opportunities. We also visited a beautiful cemetery near El Morro, although it was closed and we could only see from the gates and quickly went to a nearby beach in 'La Perla' for more picture taking opportunities. We had 1/2 hour to shop at the end of the tour which also felt rushed as most stores were closed or were closing by 6:30 or 7pm.

As far as exploring Old San Juan - we were in the van as we passed by the Capitol Building, Casa de Espana and the City Wall - you do not get out of the van. So a quick glimpse is all you get. Ambling along cobblestone streets in Old San Juan, as the description of the tour says - is mostly done while in the van, I would have preferred to explore on my own.

Next time - I would most likely just get a cab into Old San Juan and check out these sites on my own. I was taken aback when I noticed admission to the museum and the fort was not that expensive and neither place was particularly crowded so I wasn't sure why our tour cost so much.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

mauricio g

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jorge H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice tour and quite pleasant trip with the tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative our guide Robert was very knowledgeable. I love it. It's worth the money

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message