Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pierre was an excellent tour guide. Got there a little late because we weren't sure where the pier was located. But once found, Pierre took us right in with a smile and gave us an educational tour. Pierre also gave us a close look on how the island functions. Gave us a whole new outlook on PR.

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved Flamenco Beach! Snorkeling was great. Fun and helpful crew. Would do it again!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. We visited many great locations for a good overview of the history of San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing! Crystal clear water! White sand! Simply beautiful and wonderful!

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing, best experience, great tour guide, very personal and exclusive.

Doing what: San Juan Nature and Culture Tour with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful and informative tour. Very friendly tour guide John knows his business and answered our many questions. El Morro and the Museum of the Americans were simply breath taking. We enjoyed our walk through Old San Juan and stops for shopping. Just enough time to see what we wanted.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent harbor tour with Pierre. Since we were the only ones on this cruise, he left as soon as we arrived at the boat, which was very nice. He gave an excellent narration of the history of San Juan and the sights. He answered all our questions. He offered us a beverage near the end of the cruise. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great crew, food and drinks. Safety with number one priority. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fun. My only complaint was the lunch that was advertised on Viator was NOTHING like the lunch we were served. Yes it was a big deal to not be served what we were expecting. We read we would have chicken, fish, and salad. But we served sandwiches. 2 people in the party couldn't eat

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was outstanding. He just needs to speak a little slower so English speaking only tourist can understand what he is saying.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A must-do attraction in Puerto Rico, the driver was an amazing and funny guy! Pls note that you won't visit El Morro Castle

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I just wrote a whole review that I lost, so I will make it brief. If you enjoy going on a boat trip where at least half the people are puking their guts out, this is the trip for you! The seas were rough, but the guys who were all very nice, fun and funny told me that THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME even when the seas were calm. Some people missed the whole trip and couldn't even leave the boat.

The second issue was the stop at the beach. They docked the boat, and you have to swim to the beach. This means no books to read, no chairs, no towels, nothing. If you want to bring your cell phones to take pictures, they kindly offer to sell you a dry bag for 8.00. Why not include it in the 100 price and give one to everyone? They could even put their logo on them!

After a nice walk on the beach, my son and I went up top to read our Kindles an lie in the son. The woman next to us then started vomiting, so we had to escape.

I took Dramamine in advance and shared it with others. I love boats, but this was ridiculous. They should warn people that those who tend towards sea sickness should not go on this trip. It just wasn't enjoyable to listen to people throwing up.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Not really worth the money.Tour guide/driver not very knowledgeable and he ranted about his dislikes. There are better tours available.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day trip! Very seaworthy and fast boat. Crew very personable and attentive to every guest. Rum drinks flow and food service was perfect. Snorkel gear in very good shape. Flumenco beach is truly special and a must see. Would defiantly come back!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!! Stopped at two different spots to snorkel. Good lunch and drinks. Captian and crew were helpful, fun and knowledgeable. Beautiful island and worth it to go on this trip, for sure!!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Carolina was a fantastic guide . The food was amazing and I loved the small group.

Doing what: San Juan Food Tour Including Walking Tour of Old San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was such a wonderful trip. We had a terrific time. Everything went very smoothly and the crew was great! I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time on the catamaran! Staff was friendly and fun! The island is absolutely beautiful and primitive! Loved it! Would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The your was an amazing time and the crew members made it so much worth it!!!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This past Wednesday, we had an absolutely wonderful day on the East Islands Caribe Spirit, which is a powerboat catamaran not a sailboat. Because of weather conditions, the ocean was rough, so rather than going to two spots for snorkeling, we went directly to Culebra and anchored at Flamenco Beach for the whole day. This is the most beautiful beach weve ever seen. We spent the day snorkeling in the reefs, beach walking on a pure white sand beach, and swimming in the crystal clear water. The Caribe Spirits crew was terrific: very helpful, watchful, and friendly. They provided all our snorkeling gear: good quality masks, snorkels, and flippers, and flotation belts. While at the beach, they opened their bar and served an informal lunch lunchmeat sandwiches, tuna salad, coleslaw with pineapple, chips, soft drinks, rum fruit punch, and other mixed drinks. A shuttle picked us up at our hotel and dropped us back off at the end of the day. We loved every minute of this trip.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and fantastic sights. Heartily recommend.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great and the staff were wonderful. Definitely recommend this!!

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message