Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour truly was amazing and our driver was fantastic. He made it fun and shared a lot of historical information about old San Juan. Only thing I will change was that it was hard to understand him at times.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was excellent, Guide was knowledgeable and showed all as per trip. Bacardi Factory, Fort and Old SanJuan are greate to visit.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Ricardo was awesome!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Not what I expected but was pleasantly surprised. We thought we were going to tour a rum distillery so disappointed as first but by the end of the "tour" we determined we actually had a better time than if we were walking through a rum factory. The location was awesome! The Mezzanine at St .Germain was very chic. We may not have made it to "Old San Juan" had it not been for this planned event, which would have been a shame.The tastings were excellent and the information provided by our guide was very informative. The tapas were delicious

Doing what: San Juan Premium Rum Tasting Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The Old San Juan tour and the fort were good. The distillery tour was boring. The free rum drinks were the exception. Most of the day was spent at the distillery and in traffic. Slow.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour itself was fascinating. The only problem was the tour guide. His English language was hard to understand and he had a tour van that the back speakers were shot and you could not hear anything except for buzzing. The van also had the first step crooked so when you stood on it to get on or off, you would slip and fall.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved this tour! Took my Spanish students and they enjoyed it as well. They enjoyed the museums because the tour was done in Spanish and English. Lunch at the Botanical gardens was very authentic. They cooked chicken, rices, beans, and fried plantains over fire. The kids really enjoyed watching the iguanas walking around as they were eating lunch. We were able to tour the botanical gardens on golf carts. You have to get coffee from the vendor in the plaza beside the merry go round.

Doing what: Caguas Cultural Day Trip from San Juan Including Botanical Garden and Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

The Rum distillery part of the trip was fine. We signed up for this tour so we could experience both the distillery and Old San Juan. After the driver walked us to the fort we were told to walk around the fort and around Old San Juan he would meet us in 1 1/2 hours for the ride back to the pickup point. There was NO tour of the Old town, VERY disappointing.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Spectacular tour guide and tour had an amazing trip!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The entire trip was an awesome experience the ride out, the time at the plantation to the ride home. Meeting the family, enjoying their home, company and their hospitality with great local food was just incredible. The entire trip was very informative, educational and very personal. I sure hope that small family run coffee plantations continue as they are today and that more are developed rather than large producers prevailing. Keep up the great work!

Doing what: Adjuntas Coffee Plantation Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, Sammy was wonderful. San Cristobal fort is a sight not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour, the history of Bacardi was interesting and our guide for the rest of the trip was very knowledgeable with regard to the history of the Island. Overall a very well balanced couple of hours and well worth it.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was good. I got a little confused by the instructions of my guide and wandered off into Old San Juan. When I got back to the spot we were to depart he was not there and I thought I had been left. However, he showed up in about 10 minutes and we were able to pick up where we left off. The only problem was that I had a hard time understanding his English at times but he is a very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were good. Our guide was very informative. I did have a hard time understanding him at times but he definitely made the effort to show us a good time. When in Old San Juan I misunderstood his instructions and got turned around and missed the pick up time. I was just about to take a taxi when he showed back up! The only suggestion I would make is to give tourists the option of going into the fort or just wandering around the city. When you are in Old San Juan for a short time you want to make the most of your time.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message