Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour driver was great and was very informative. He loves his country and his Job. Thanks Ricardo! Anyone visiting San Juan, PR should definitely include this half day tour into their vacation plan!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My best friend and I had many highlights on our trip to Puerto Rico, but this excursion set the tone! It was an incredible experience and I felt like it was worth every penny. The driver that came to pick us up in Fajardo, Jose, was friendly and knowledgeable. The beginning of the trip was a bit rocky for me, literally. We were pushing against the current and it felt very much like a 40 min. roller coaster ride and I hate roller coasters. I've been on many boats before, but never a smaller, fast craft and I felt quite greenish. Fortunately, Dramamine saved the day and one of the crew members, Levi checked in on me to make sure that I was ok, which I highly appreciated. Once we arrived, I realized it was all worth it. The view and the water were spectacular! My friend went snorkeling and I took photos from the boat. From the snorkel spot, we went on to Flamenco Beach. Due to new restrictions implemented this year (probably becaue it was rated the 2nd most beautiful beach in the world), only the state-run ferries can dock on Culebra, so the boat docked a few yards away, and we swam safely with our swim belts and fins to shore though it was shallow and the waves were gentle. We had food throughout the trip from breakfast pastries to a lunch spread and a fruit-filled afternoon snack prepared by Sorren. It was all delicious and I am a picky eater. The trip back was smooth sailing, which was great because we were all full and fatigued, but in the best of ways. I would suggest booking this trip to anyone planning to travel to Puerto Rico and I would gladly take it again!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The Rum Tour to me was boring and not worth it...but the Old San Juan Tour was amazing taking us through the Fort of Old San Juan was amazing.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

on time pick up from my hotel to take the day trip to culebra. this increased the price by $20-30? so the trip is a bit expensive. full boat. families and couples mostly. sea was VERY ROUGH due to bad weather so take dramamine before you depart. if you are a drinker, they do not start serving rum until we reach culebra, about 45 min later. rum is free, beer is not. i watched the lady make the drinks, pouring 1/2 shot per large cup. sandwiches, chips and pasta salad for lunch. my snorkeling mask had a slight leak, but swim fins fit fine. one passenger cut herself on reef, be careful.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ricardo, "Ricky" Ricardo, was an awesome tour guide! Very knowledgeable of Puerto Rico history and had great personality. The Rum Distillery portion was good but I wished we had more time there and possibly tour the actual distillery ant not just the museum. The distillery tour includes the two free drink coupons with gift and food shops. The number of staff at the cash bar and the gift shop was low. Waited in line longer than I expected to and felt rushed to get on the tram to the museum. The Old San Juan your was amazing, we had time at Fort Cristobal as well as downtown Old San Juan. I wished we had more time, maybe a full day tour but I enjoyed myself. Would recommended this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Culebra is rated as the third best beach in the WORLD. The beach scene is breath-taking. The Catamaran was equipped with two bathrooms and a bar where they served rum, soft drinks, pina colada and many others. I loved everything about the trip. The highlight was landing on the Culebra beach and snorkeling around the island.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful and educational!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highlight of our honeymoon!!! Absolutely perfect. Snorkeling, drinks, staff, beach, lunch, and even the ppl on the cruise with us were awesome! Must go! Worth every penny. You can buy many things when you get to port. Flamenco Beach was awesome! They sold food (shark) on the beach. And yay Hammocks.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This day cruise was awesome! I wanted to do it again the very next day!!, but I also had a half day hike planned in the rainforest which was equally awesome! This day cruise exceeded my expectations, and very hard to do!! The crew was the best ( Chris and them) food and drinks were plentiful

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice and educational hot as devil balls bt fun and our tour guy rushed us didnt really show us anything we walked old san juan without him

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fun tour, though was hoping to see the actual distillery and not just a mock up. The fort tour alone was worth the trip.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very intimate, yummy, and she makes awesome guava butter. If you're looking to buy rum though, maybe you'd prefer the Bacardi distillery. The rums she presents can be found in stores in Puerto Rico at their regular expensive price

Doing what: San Juan Premium Rum Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip to Culebra Island and Flamenco Beach. We had a great time, enjoyed the experience and the beautiful nature. Snorkelling was ok, but short. The crew were awesome, they did a a great job. We highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The distillery part of the tour was good but the fort and Old San Juan part was very rushed and only allowed a snapshot of both attractions. The tour should be at least 2 hours longer or eliminate one of the last 2 stops. If it were not for the distillery part of the tour I would not recommend this tour. VERY DISAPPOINTED with the time allotted for the fort and Old San Juan.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Boring didn't get to see enough of old town

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message