Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Spectacular tour guide and tour had an amazing trip!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The entire trip was an awesome experience the ride out, the time at the plantation to the ride home. Meeting the family, enjoying their home, company and their hospitality with great local food was just incredible. The entire trip was very informative, educational and very personal. I sure hope that small family run coffee plantations continue as they are today and that more are developed rather than large producers prevailing. Keep up the great work!

Doing what: Adjuntas Coffee Plantation Day Trip from San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, Sammy was wonderful. San Cristobal fort is a sight not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour, the history of Bacardi was interesting and our guide for the rest of the trip was very knowledgeable with regard to the history of the Island. Overall a very well balanced couple of hours and well worth it.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was good. I got a little confused by the instructions of my guide and wandered off into Old San Juan. When I got back to the spot we were to depart he was not there and I thought I had been left. However, he showed up in about 10 minutes and we were able to pick up where we left off. The only problem was that I had a hard time understanding his English at times but he is a very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were good. Our guide was very informative. I did have a hard time understanding him at times but he definitely made the effort to show us a good time. When in Old San Juan I misunderstood his instructions and got turned around and missed the pick up time. I was just about to take a taxi when he showed back up! The only suggestion I would make is to give tourists the option of going into the fort or just wandering around the city. When you are in Old San Juan for a short time you want to make the most of your time.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Everything went smoothly, the driver was on time, courteous and knowledgable. Great experience!

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

i would give it a 5 but the trip from san juan was hell. the bus had no shocks and the roads are tore up hurt my back so much that i had to cancel bio bay for the next day
the staff including the bus driver were super nice
the scenery incredible
the water fairly clear and the reefs were okay but not as good as st martin, bahamas, or aruba and haawii
but it is a value for the money if you are a drinker
the rum flowed freely in fact too freely one couple had too much and were fighting and cursing
too bad they ended up on our bus and made the trip even more miserable

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

"Do this!"
We highly recommend Viator's Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour, which we did on our first full day in Old San Juan. Our driver was friendly, knowledgeable, and generous. At the distillery, we learned lots of very interesting information about how rum is made and the history of the Baccardi enterprise. There were generous samples of the product in question, and excellent prices in the "company store." We definitely got our money's worth out of this tour, and discovered a new favorite rum as well: Baccardi's Oakheart--which we were surprised and delighted to find in the local Safeway back home! Oh, yeah, the tour also gave us a great introduction to the rest of Old San Juan as well. :-)

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed our tours and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved this rum tasting so much! The host was super nice and funny. We the hotel is super cool and it has the only rooftop bar in OSJ. We learned alot and learned how to appreciate rum. We even bought some at the duty free shop and sip on these at home. This was something we added to our trip last minute. And it was a great choice! Also the food was super delicious!!!! I highly recommend the tour. :)

Doing what: San Juan Premium Rum Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful. We got to see a lot of Old San Juan which is beautiful. The tour to the Run Distillery was great and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message