With its blend of French and Spanish flavors and abundance of fresh regional produce, Basque cuisine has earned itself a reputation as one of Spain’s top gastronomic destinations over the last few decades. And there are few better places to sample ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun. We saw places we would never have found without a local guide, and Athenea was such a sweet guide. A great introduction to San Sebeastian.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

shfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour and Atheana was a very knowledgeable guide.
The bars we visited were fabulous and it was great to cross the bridge and explore a part of San Sebastián we would not have seen.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Bonnie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was Athenea and she was wonderful. So passionate and knowledgeable about San Sebastian. We truly felt like we were locals. The food and wine was fabulous!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Chef Pato was such a pleasure to learn from. He has a wonderful way of sharing his love and knowledge of Basque cooking. The food that we had was very unique and special as the ingredients are sourced each day and are very fresh and delicious. The amount of food and wine we had was so unexpected!

Doing what: San Sebastián Cooking Class: Pintxos and Basque Cuisine

Rosebud R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very experienced chefs, very friendly, I learned a lot about cooking in general in the process of learning about basque cooking. We ate a lot if you can help it, skip breakfast before you go the food is delicious.

Doing what: San Sebastián Cooking Class: Pintxos and Basque Cuisine

Jørgen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were very satisfied with this tour, due to Maria's engagement and enthusiasm. She also was very flexible and adaptive to our needs and preferences. We were 6 friends who had a great evening back in October, visiting different parts of the city and different types of pintxos bars..

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Helen D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great experience and a great way to see a different side of San Sebastian. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. However they did lose my booking when I booked through Viator... so I would suggest booking with them directly.

Doing what: San Sebastián Cooking Class: Pintxos and Basque Cuisine

Eleanor F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour leader was excellent Maria?. She went out of her way to introduce us to wonderful tapas and wines, was very personable, energetic and informative. I would recommend her as an excellent guide!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour! Informational, fun and tasty!!
Highly recommend it.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Samantha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The San Sebastian Pintxos and Wine tour was one of the best tours myself and my partner have been on.
Tomasz the tour guide has a great knowledge of San Sebastian's history, the Pintxos bars and wine. Additionally Tomasz has a great sense of humor and enjoys a laugh, which makes the whole tour just that much more enjoyable.
Would recommend to anyone looking for an introduction to San Sebastian, especially those who are first timers or have who know limited Spanish, as the tips, tricks and general history given throughout the tour can be very handy and insightful for the remainder of your stay

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a tour not to be missed, our guide Thomasz, was a delight. He had a good knowledge of the area and its history. He was entertaining and kept us amused throughout the tour. The group were all friendly and we shared some laughs and all had a great evening. The city is a great place to spent a vacation. W will certainly be returning.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Diana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The tapas/wines were amazing. Our tour guide Tomaz was knowledgeable, professional, and made the entire experience memorable for us. Thank you!

Diana
Toronto, Canada

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

MR A E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tomasz did a great job he was informative, funny and an excellent guide. We were glad of the introduction to the world of pintxos and would recommend the tour.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide made us feel welcomed right from the beginning. She brought up the traditional pintxo to start the tour. It was great exploring the old town, as well as crossing the river and discovering new parts of SS. Each stop had delicious food and wine pairings.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Carmen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing time in this cooking class! The staff were amazing and the facility is very impressive. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting San Sebastian!

Doing what: San Sebastián Cooking Class: Pintxos and Basque Cuisine

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the tour. Tomas was a great tour guide, funny and knowledgeable. The food and wine were delicious and the two hour tour ended up being 3 1/2 hours of fun! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Sebastian.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

TATIANA M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide knew his job and have excellent humor. Delicious pinxos, nice walk and good places.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Tammy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tomas was amazing and he took us to a nice variety of restaurants to try pintxos and wine. We loved the wine so much that we purchased some today from a food market he showed us! Tomas also gave us history of this beautiful city. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Jennifer f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maria was charming, warm, and lively! We learned a lot about the Basque culture and visited several neighborhoods that we would not have discovered on our own. A wonderful introduction to pintxo culture.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Merryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thomas was interesting, lively and a great host. He introduced us to local drinks and pintxos which were great. He recommended a lovely picnic area with fantastic views which we did today.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Rachel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking this tour was the single best decision I've made on any vacation. Our guide Tomasz was priceless. He was full of historical information about the city and social background on the food culture not to mention he's hilarious. We went to three different bars and tried several pintxos and drinks throughout the night. Tomasz knows the bars very well and thus, ordered us several things off-menu that you just had to know to ask for. This was a great experience.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Rhonda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour with Tomasz.
He has a great spirit, we had many laughs.
Tomasz provided valuable information whilst also making it intetesting. Our Pintxos was great and so was the wine. This is s great tour when you first arrive, so you learn how and where to eat Pintxos.
Thanks to Tomasz

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a perfect blend of history on the city and wonderful food and drinks. Thomaz was an amazing tour guide! Highly recommend!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message