Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Antwort auf Covid-19. .

Mehr lesen

Tayrona Nationalpark Touren

Tayrona Nationalpark
Der Tayrona-Nationalpark, nur 34 km von Santa Marta im Norden Kolumbiens entfernt, bietet zahlreiche natürliche und archäologische Attraktionen. Der Tayrona-Nationalpark, benannt nach einem der wichtigsten indigenen Stämme in der Geschichte Kolumbiens, wurde 1969 mit einer Fläche von 19.000 Hektar gegründet.

Der Ökotourismus ist in diesem komplexen biologischen Ökosystem sehr beliebt. Es gibt über 300 Vogelarten, darunter die vom Aussterben bedrohten Andenkondore und Spechte. Puma, Hirsche, Fledermäuse, Brüllaffen, Leguane, Jaguare und Meeresschildkröten beherbergen diesen Wald ebenfalls. Wanderer können auf den Wegen bunte Landkrabben, Reptilien und Schmetterlinge beobachten.

Um zu den Stränden zu gelangen, gehen die Besucher auf markierten Wegen oder mieten einen Führer mit Pferden. Entdecken Sie die vielen goldenen Sandstrände und schnorcheln Sie in der Nähe von Korallenriffen und Unterwasserschätzen, die sich um die riesigen Felsformationen verstecken.

Die größten archäologischen Überreste des Parks befinden sich in Pueblito, einem alten Handelszentrum der Tayrona-Indianer der Sierra Nevada. Es wird geschätzt, dass zwischen 450 und 1.600 n. Chr. Etwa 2.000 Menschen hier lebten. Da die Wanderung nur etwa 2 Stunden dauert, sind diese Ruinen eine gute Alternative, um die Architektur der Tayronas zu beobachten, wenn Sie nicht genug Zeit und Kondition haben die verlorene Stadt zu besuchen. Und für viele Reisende ist die Wanderung durch Bäche und vorbei an riesigen Felsblöcken eher eine Attraktion als das Ziel selbst. Denken Sie daran, dass die Wege oft matschig sind. Daher ist es ratsam, geeignete Wanderschuhe zu tragen.

Spannend ist auch die Unterbringung im Tayrona Park, von Hängematten bis hin zu luxuriösen Öko-Häusern, die von einheimischen Häusern inspiriert sind. Denken Sie daran, dass nachts im Park kein Strom vorhanden ist. Daher sind Taschenlampen nützlich.
Adresse: Tayrona National Park, Magdalena Department, Kolumbien
Mehr lesen

5 Touren und Aktivitäten zum Erkunden von Tayrona Nationalpark

Filter
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen




Wussten Sie schon?Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.
Mehr erfahren
Wussten Sie schon?
Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.Mehr erfahren
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert

icon_solid_phone
Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

4 1 Reviews

Add your review

  • Address: Tayrona National Park

Santa Marta ATTRACTIONS See all

Tayrona National Park

Tayrona National Park, just 34 km from Santa Marta in northern Colombia, has abundant natural and archaeological attractions. Named after one of the most important indigenous tribes in Colombia’s history, the Tayrona National Park was established in 1969 with an area of 19,000 hectares.

Eco-tourism is popular in this complex biological ecosystem. There are over 300 bird species, including the endangered Andean condor and woodpeckers. Puma, deer, bats, howling monkeys, iguanas, jaguars and marine turtles also call this forest home. Hikers can spot multicolored land crabs, reptiles and butterflies on the trails.

To get to the beaches, visitors walk along marked trails or hire a guide with horses. Explore the many golden sand beaches and snorkel near coral reefs and underwater treasures hidden around the huge rock formations.

The largest archeological remains in the park are found in Pueblito, an ancient commercial center used by the Tayrona Indians of the Sierra Nevada. It is estimated that it was inhabited by about 2,000 people between 450 and 1,600 A.D. Since the hike only takes about 2 hours, these ruins are a good alternative to observe the architecture of the Tayronas if you don't have enough time or the physical condition to visit the Lost City. And for many travelers, the trek through streams and past giant boulders is more of an attraction than the destination itself. Remember that the trails are often muddy, so it’s advisable to wear suitable walking shoes.

Lodging in Tayrona Park is also exciting, ranging from hammocks to luxurious eco-habs inspired by indigenous dwellings. Remember there’s no electricity in the park at night, so flashlights are useful.

Practical Info

A bus, taxi or shuttle can be taken from Santa Marta or Tanganga to get to the park. The use of motorized vehicles is restricted within the park, but make sure your transportation drops you off at the head of the trail, not at the park entrance. Many visitors bring their own food, water, sunblock, toilet paper and insect repellent.

Tours & Tickets

See all

Crystal Beach and Tayrona National Park Day Trip from Santa Marta

Snorkel at Crystal Beach, a picture-perfect beach on the coastal edge of Tayrona National Natural Park (Parque Nacional Natural Tayrona)! This day trip from ...  Read more

Location: Santa Marta, Colombia
Duration: 6 hours (approx.)

From USD $58.99

Tayrona National Park and Beach Day Trip from Santa Marta

Visit Tayrona National Natural Park and swim in a reef-formed pool in the Caribbean on this day trip from Santa Marta. Parque Nacional Natural Tayrona, as it’s ...  Read more

Location: Santa Marta, Colombia
Duration: 8 hours (approx.)

From USD $129.99

See all Tayrona National Park Tours & Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message