Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Concha y Toro Winery

Chile is justly famed for its wine, and no Chilean vintage is better known than Concha y Toro. Founded just south of Santiago in 1883 by Don Melchor de Concha y Toro, a politician who was clearly a man of the people, this respected winery now has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

High rating as everything was easy from booking our tour online to being picked up on time (actually a little earlier but not so much that we were rushing around), to being dropped off at the end of the day.
Our tour guide was lovely, friendly and well knowledgeable about the tour and locations, who also gave us a little gift pack that was helpful on the tour and a momentum to take home. Our driver was friendly as well and very good at driving the narrow roads. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and recommend this if you are in Santiago for a short time as we were only in Santiago for 3 days and this tour is a must.
Char and Corrie
New Zealand

Doing what: Valle Nevado and Cousino Macul Winery Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fabulous. I had an issue beforehand as I found out only a few days before that the tour I booked was unavailable. I had booked a wine and cheese tasting tour in the AM in English, and was told that was only available in the afternoon (which I could not make). The local tour office rebooked me for a mid morning wine tasting only tour. It was a little disappointing, but I was refunded the difference in the cost and the wine alone was still great. My driver did not speak any English, but the tour at the winery was in English and was fabulous for someone who knew very little about vineyards and wine-making!

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the Andes if you don't have much time in Santiago. Views on the drive and from the ski resort are great. Our guide Tessa was great and told us lots about Santiago and South America. The winery in the afternoon was very picturesque and almost historic. An enjoyable day!

Doing what: Valle Nevado and Cousino Macul Winery Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the Andes if you don't have much time in Santiago. Views on the drive and from the ski resort are great. Our guide Tessa was great and told us lots about Santiago and South America. The winery in the afternoon was very picturesque and almost historic. An enjoyable day!

Doing what: Valle Nevado and Cousino Macul Winery Day Trip from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The wine tour was fun and the tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. I learned more there than I did on the wine tours in France. The only complaint I have was that I paid the extra for more wine tastings with the cheese plate and they gave me the lesser wine tour package (fewer wine tastings and no cheese). Before I could say anything, the guide was running off to his next tour group.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Cousino Macul winery tour was excellent, Concha y Toro tour not quite so good (possibly because we had just done the previous winery tour - bit too similar I guess). The Driver was good, but wasn't really a guide.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing mountains, around us a lot of condors and eagles, unimaginable. A wonderful journey. An excellent local travel agency.

Doing what: Valle Nevado and Cousino Macul Winery Day Trip from Santiago

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The wineries were very interesting and their guides provided a lot of good information in a fun way -- we liked both tours. But why did Viators send both a driver and a guide for this tour? We only needed a driver! The guide just sat around and waited for us while we were on our tours. She was a nice lady, but paying for two people to accompany us made the price of this tour much higher than it should have been.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Did not visit Cousino Macul as indicated in the itinerary, but another winery. Concha y Toro was too big anf the tour was not very informative.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Jorge was our tour guide, and we shared the tour with another couple who spoke another language- poor Jorge had to say everything twice! But it was a lovely day and the wineries were fabulous.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really loved this trip. Even though you only visit two vineyards, they were definitely worth it. The restaurant where lunch is had at is really nice too. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable and relaxing. Convenient pickup time from our hotel, informative guided tours in English, and excellent wines offered for tasting. Lunch stop had great Chilean food and music. Pace was good and an overall memorable experience.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Combining the two wineries was an awesome idea! The mix of the family-bred little Cousiño Macul and the large corporate-style Concha y Toro was a perfect way to experience the Santiago wine scene.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Guide was punctual, informative and a pleasure to spend the day with.
Food was excellent
perfect day

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message