• USD ($)
  • English

Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Concha y Toro Winery

Chile is justly famed for its wine, and no Chilean vintage is better known than Concha y Toro. Founded just south of Santiago in 1883 by Don Melchor de Concha y Toro, a politician who was clearly a man of the people, this respected winery now has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Cousino Macul winery tour was excellent, Concha y Toro tour not quite so good (possibly because we had just done the previous winery tour - bit too similar I guess). The Driver was good, but wasn't really a guide.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing mountains, around us a lot of condors and eagles, unimaginable. A wonderful journey. An excellent local travel agency.

Doing what: Valle Nevado and Cousino Macul Winery Day Trip from Santiago

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The wineries were very interesting and their guides provided a lot of good information in a fun way -- we liked both tours. But why did Viators send both a driver and a guide for this tour? We only needed a driver! The guide just sat around and waited for us while we were on our tours. She was a nice lady, but paying for two people to accompany us made the price of this tour much higher than it should have been.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Did not visit Cousino Macul as indicated in the itinerary, but another winery. Concha y Toro was too big anf the tour was not very informative.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Jorge was our tour guide, and we shared the tour with another couple who spoke another language- poor Jorge had to say everything twice! But it was a lovely day and the wineries were fabulous.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really loved this trip. Even though you only visit two vineyards, they were definitely worth it. The restaurant where lunch is had at is really nice too. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable and relaxing. Convenient pickup time from our hotel, informative guided tours in English, and excellent wines offered for tasting. Lunch stop had great Chilean food and music. Pace was good and an overall memorable experience.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Combining the two wineries was an awesome idea! The mix of the family-bred little Cousiño Macul and the large corporate-style Concha y Toro was a perfect way to experience the Santiago wine scene.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Guide was punctual, informative and a pleasure to spend the day with.
Food was excellent
perfect day

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were the only two on the tour ! A very good and knowledgeable guide made for a great day out to two of the best wineries

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We actually visited the Undurraga winery instead of Cousino Macul and it was an excellent tour - our young guide certainly knew his stuff and spoke fluent English, as did the guide at Concha y Toro. Altogether a very enjoyable and worthwhile day - highly recommended.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a great time! Freddy was our tour guide, and he spoke great English. Because it was a mid-week trip during the "off-season", we ended up having a private tour. It was a lot of fun and we recommend it. Thank you!

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We were confused as the first winery stop was not the one we expected. However we enjoyed (Aquatania) . It was small but the private tour was excellent and the guide good. Concha y Toro was a big contrast. the ride from the first one to it was a bit too long but the tour was interesting. A major drawback was that we could not communicate with Oscar as he spoke no English. However, he was pleasant.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a enjoyable experience- first, the local tour driver was prompt, with a very clean van, and knowledgeable of the area. The two wineries were extremely informative in sharing their wine creation process, with very nice gifts at the conclusion of the tour. Finally, the lunch location chosen by the driver was very nice, reflective of local Chile cuisine. A worthwhile day trip while in Santiago.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message