Originally constructed between 1905 and 1912, the Mapocho Station was once the heart of Chile's massive, efficient railway system. The beautiful building was all but abandoned after the Valparaiso train shuddered to a stop in 1987, but was restored ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very happy with the bus tour. The information given about the history of the city was excellent and being able to get off where we wished allowed us to ride the funicular up the mountain. It was wonderful.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a typical hop on/off tour and we enjoyed it quite a bit. One complaint is when we were required to hop off at stop #8 to get our wrist bands we had a lot of difficulty finding the "store." Signage should be improved - especially for non Spanish speaking customers.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Clean bus, friendly people. I suggest using your own headphones to block out more of the road noise. Unlike other HOHO bus tours we have been in, this one requires you to exchange your printout for a wrist band at a local office instead of giving it to the driver. Plan in some extra time for that

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good way to see the city!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Excellent tour audio..............

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

First I think you should make it quite clear exactly where in Arrivals your office is. I could not locate it and went in and out of arrivals illegally and no one I asked seemed even to have heard to it so I wasted a huge amount of time and energy . Also that the company is called TURISTIC that might have helped. .Not popular when one has just got off a night flight -at 06.00, and you say the ticket MUST be validated on arrival.
When I subsequently walked from the airbus terminal at Los Heroes to your office near the Mercado Central, again no precise instructions exactly where this office was to be found and I had to ask several times.which could have been given in the instructions, and it was quite a hike, I was told the office at the airport does not open till 10.00. This should be made very clear on your instructions with advice as to what one does if one has arrived before 10.00.so then one has to find your office ,
Your agent in the TURISTIC Office was helpful and apologetic so you did get a brownie point there but nowhere on your brief which I had downloaded did it say that you are called TURISTIC .
Generally the tour did give one an overall view of the city but I had wasted so much time that I did not pick up a bus until 11.30 and you ceased running at 18.00 so I actually did not have any time to jump on and off, especially as I wanted to get to the museums before they closed.
It would also,have been good to know that on the way back, somewhere after El Golf there were shops that sold lapis lazuli. I would have liked to hop off there for example had I known but the bus had driven off by the time I saw all the little shops.
It would also have been useful to know that under the Presidents Palace is the very good Cultural Centre which was not in my guide book so may be it is fairly new? with extremely good exhibitions. It was Iznik Art from San Francisco and they open at 9.00. Hope these comments are helpful.
I would only give you 2 stars.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

On a scorching hot day, the ride on the bus was uncomfortable with no air conditioning. Also, because being open, extremely noisy. Could be very pleasant otherwise.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I didn't go on the tour. I injured my foot, couldn't walk long distances, and had to go to a clinic.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

must do .. greate service and best way to know your way around the city

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour provided the perfect way to see the city at our own pace.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to learn about Santiago and get to the venues

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Difficult to locate offices to exchange voucher with ticket. Heavy traffic, however, made the tour long in very hot temperatures.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Payed online, but I had to go to the mall to get the bracelet to continue the tour. That took about a half hour of the tour. It also said that you could do the whole loop after 4:30, but it lied. They kicked me off the bus at 6:00, even though it hadn't completed the loop, and I had to walk back to my hotel. If I had it to do over again, I would use the subway and do walking tours.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlight sights of Santiago especially with a visit that is limited and to get around to an overview of the city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good idea, but realistically it is difficult to see everything due to traffic and distance so you should plan beforehand where to stop. In my view one day is not enough to see all places, two days would've been ideal.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message