Originally constructed between 1905 and 1912, the Mapocho Station was once the heart of Chile's massive, efficient railway system. The beautiful building was all but abandoned after the Valparaiso train shuddered to a stop in 1987, but was restored ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

must do .. greate service and best way to know your way around the city

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour provided the perfect way to see the city at our own pace.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to learn about Santiago and get to the venues

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Payed online, but I had to go to the mall to get the bracelet to continue the tour. That took about a half hour of the tour. It also said that you could do the whole loop after 4:30, but it lied. They kicked me off the bus at 6:00, even though it hadn't completed the loop, and I had to walk back to my hotel. If I had it to do over again, I would use the subway and do walking tours.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlight sights of Santiago especially with a visit that is limited and to get around to an overview of the city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good idea, but realistically it is difficult to see everything due to traffic and distance so you should plan beforehand where to stop. In my view one day is not enough to see all places, two days would've been ideal.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The easiest and best way to checkout inner Santiago ... and observe the traffic chaos around 5.50pm

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Customer service was spectacular. Great tour that stopped at all the sights I wanted to see. Friendly staff that spoke excellent English. I could not be happier with the quality of the bus and the information provided on the tour.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was an OK tour, not awsome and not bad. It's good to take on your first day in the city to know your way around.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent although some delay in exchanging the voucher for the id bracelet (which is required to board the actual buses) due to bus company computer system problems. Buses though were efficient, timely, had good informative commentary and given the cost of taxis was good value for money. Only gripe was that the service finished at 6pm which was a bit early for our liking (in March didn't get dark till 8:00 pm).

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I wish that I had had more time to get on and off more.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

One of our travelers had mobility problems and we called our guide from our arrival transfer and she was instrumental in arranging another tour for us which was great. Hats off to her!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I highly enjoyed our city tour, we think that it showed us the best sides of the city. The frequency of the buses was good for us when we wanted to hop off at some place and had no problem getting another one as asoon as it was possible. Thank you, it was a pleasure.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed!! Loved tour but booked on viator for $45 and coulfpd have booked when I arrived for $20
Why?

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message