Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Mapocho Station

Originally constructed between 1905 and 1912, the Mapocho Station was once the heart of Chile's massive, efficient railway system. The beautiful building was all but abandoned after the Valparaiso train shuddered to a stop in 1987, but was restored ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Betty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see city in a short period of time--highly recommend this.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

saabjet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent! The hop on hop off was great. It was a task to find the station to redeem our Viator tickets for tickets needed for the bus but that was the only downside.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rénald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The service was perfect to discover the city of Santiago the way we prefer.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Sorry, we really didn't allow ourselves enough time to truly enjoy Santiago. HOHO bus was great but we needed one more day.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janne S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and learn about each area.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Audrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amy Robin J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. It was a great way to get an overview of the city. There isn't a lot of time to spend at each location but it was a great overview. We were staying close to one of the main stops it wasn't a problem to turn the voucher into tickets. I highly recommend this tour. Sit in the upper level if possible as you get a much better view of the city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jacquie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved it. But do not do it on a Sunday. Three stop attractions are closed.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ST Oz Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The locations for stops are fine. Make sure that you stop off to take the funicular up to the Virgin Mary statue which has views of the city which is breathtaking. The souvenir shop near the statue church is the most reasonably priced all throughout Santiago, especially for postcards.
Negatives: bad traffic of Santiago and poorly sign posted pick up points makes this not a very user-friendly tour. The buses are very infrequent and they cancel buses at their own whim without explanation.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this Hop On, Hop Off Tour! We were able to go through the tour and then decide where we wanted to get off. There's so much to see in Santiago, and it was hard picking where we should explore. It's also awesome that points of interest were pointed out early in advance so that we could take pictures from the bus. We got our bands from the Turistik office at the Central Market and these guys were so helpful, including securing a taxi back to the airport for us. We only had a few hours in Santiago and this was the way to see most of the city in such a short amount of time!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Terry A D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour is informative, ultimate in flexibility and reasonably priced. The earphones, however, are a poor fit and very difficult to keep in your ear while changing views from side to side.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great but traffic is unbelievable so timing is difficult.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great and cheap way to get a look around the City. Traffic in Santiago can be a nightmare though, so leave plenty of time if you intend to go all the way around and then back to a point of interest.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patrizia B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good tour.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Duncan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great tour for the money. Onlyvway to go if you want to see all of Santiago in a day. Well worth it.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent way to see the city, particularly as our hotel, Mercure Centro, was beside one of the stops. We enjoyed seeing the different areas and hopped off for coffee at the huge glamorous new mall and rode the funicular up San Cristobal to enjoy wonderful views over the city. We loved the whole day.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see Santiago in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very happy with the bus tour. The information given about the history of the city was excellent and being able to get off where we wished allowed us to ride the funicular up the mountain. It was wonderful.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geoffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Good commentary, with a great deal of local history. Recommended stops: funicular, fish market, and shopping mall.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Esther T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value for money. A good way to see the city
As others have said you need to pick up your wrist band in advance.
We found the Central Market the day before ( the fish market). The tour office was easy to find at the front of the building. The tour guys English was good and he was very helpful asking where we were staying and advising us of the nearest pickup point the next morning. He gave us a map and headphone sets for the running commentary on the bus
The buses are clean and the two that we used had open 1st floor sides as gave a most welcome breeze as the bus progressed. The wristband get activated when you first alight the bus and is valid all day.
The buses are frequent but we found that we didn't always get off at the correct stop and so had to walk, then rejoining the bus didn't now exactly where it would stop so found ourselves running to the stop
We saw several street vendors displaying the red tour sign so I would have thought you could buy the tickets from them and save the trek to the tour company main office ( one opposite stop number 3)
At the end of the day you need to be within 5 stops of your final departure by 5.30pm and someone came around advising people of the best spot to alight
Completely recommended

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kitty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good and convenient, staff is English proficient and polite.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara W S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a typical hop on/off tour and we enjoyed it quite a bit. One complaint is when we were required to hop off at stop #8 to get our wrist bands we had a lot of difficulty finding the "store." Signage should be improved - especially for non Spanish speaking customers.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William J F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fine it's just that my wife got ill from the heat and we did not do all that could be accomplished by a hop on hop off bus.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Matt G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Clean bus, friendly people. I suggest using your own headphones to block out more of the road noise. Unlike other HOHO bus tours we have been in, this one requires you to exchange your printout for a wrist band at a local office instead of giving it to the driver. Plan in some extra time for that

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stuart S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good way to see the city!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message