Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Metropolitan Cathedral (Catedral Metropolitana)

Santiago's Cathedral - or Catedral Metropolitana - is considered one of the finest pieces of religious architecture in South America. This is the Catedral Metropolitana's fourth incarnation (as well as numerous touchups) since a church was first ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

eugene b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great experience on this tour we were tired and had to wait for our room so getting on a bus to see the city was fantastic. Good information and lots of stops even though we did not get off at any of them. Highly recommend any of the hop-on hop-off tours, always a great way to see where you are staying.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour. The guide was knowledgeable and informative. We made a number of interesting stops and felt like we got to know the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

bakerjdbaker

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our trip. The only issue was the different route for Sunday was a little confusing for the pickup point for Plaza Des Armas. We would highly recommend the Hop On Hop Off

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It's a good way for a quick trip around the city to see some of what's there. You might try going around twice - once to scope everything out and a second time to really use the hop-on hop-off aspect.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

krzysztofpawlik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was were professional. The guide - Ricardo - with car/driver arrival few miunutes before scheduled time. Our guide was a very friendly and very professional guide. The Level of English was very high. We have got plenty of information about history of Chile, landmarks of Santiago de Chile, all oiur questions were answered in details and patiently. We may just wish that every guided tour is arranged so professional.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Runs on time and buses clean. Sound system worked perfectly French and English on the 2 buses we used. Excellent way to have an overview of Santiago or to see what you can if time is short. If you have time to walk between stops 6 and 9, you'll see all the historic buildings. Our only glitch was that the stand at the airport was unmanned a Sunday at 18:00 so we had to get our bracelets printed at the Costanera Centre manned until 21:00. An added attraction since it's one of the most beautiful shopping malls I've seen !

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide and driver arrived on time. It was a fantastic tour and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the city's history, politics and local flavor. We feel she went above and beyond what was expected and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Edgar O. V Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bien bueno, la mejor forma de ver tan bella ciudad en poco tiempo. Bien completa

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DARRYL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Paulo was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and courteous!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was worth while doing for the amount of time i had. It gave me a good over view of the city and the culture.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour, but stops not well signed, which can be a problem if you did not get off at the stop you want to get on at. Also no advance warning of reduced stops on Sundays due to cycling only roads.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bsj013

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Friendly tour guide Claudio who obviously knows his stuff. We liked the fact that the tour is private and the mix between mini bus and walking. Very good introduction to Santiago.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Nancy L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Although our guide was 30 minutes late, we did enjoy this tour. Our guide spoke good English and was easy to understand. He showed us the main highlights of Santiago, but more importantly got us out of the van several times. We walked down streets, through the fish market and climbed St Cristobal Hill. By walking we felt like we got a better flavor of the city life.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Betty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see city in a short period of time--highly recommend this.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

saabjet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent! The hop on hop off was great. It was a task to find the station to redeem our Viator tickets for tickets needed for the bus but that was the only downside.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rénald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The service was perfect to discover the city of Santiago the way we prefer.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour could not have been better! The guide arrively on time at my hotel and brought a mini van and a driver. They took me to all the places advertised and more, and were both very nice and accommodating. I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This has too be the best value for money trip to see any city.We always do a complete loop then decide which are the places we would really like to see again. Another major consideration is the fact there are no time constraints makes it so hassle free.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Paola was wonderful. Very interesting and very accommodating. Would recommend her highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

kb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great overview of the city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gma441

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was hard to locate some of the stops to get back on

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alfredo T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Close to our hotel but we had to go to another location in the Mall area to get our tickets. Unfortunately we saw many of the things the day before with our guided tour from Valpariso but we did get to the Hard Rock Cafe and back on without a problem.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anna

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Good if you want to visit a town in a safe way. Spoken information earphones was not clear bythe noises of the traffic.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message