Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Metropolitan Cathedral (Catedral Metropolitana)

Santiago's Cathedral - or Catedral Metropolitana - is considered one of the finest pieces of religious architecture in South America. This is the Catedral Metropolitana's fourth incarnation (as well as numerous touchups) since a church was first ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our driver was Franciso and our guide Georgina both were friendly and knowledgeable. As we were staying in Bellavista we started by going up Cerro San Cristóbal and then around the city. As Franciso drove Georgina pointed out the architecture from the different eras and as we got closer to our hotel again, suggested restaurants and places to go. This is a good introduction to Santiago.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent overview of Santiago including key sites and historical overview. Would recommend for first time vistors.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour. A very good overall picture of the city and history in only a few hours. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our only comment is that our guide kept getting telephone calls during our trip and broke off to answer them. Georgina had mentioned a second hill viewing point but we weren't taken there. We feel that possibly one of phone calls may have meant she wished to curtail our trip. Otherwise excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very enjoyable with enthusiastic guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a must for santiago. Everything went well as planned. I also had a great chance to learn the history chile . Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a wonderful tour of Santiago thanks to my tour guide Christian. I learned so much, and had the opportunity to go to the top of Metropolitan Park to see the Virgin Mary Statue. The view of Santiago, the Andes, etc. were incredible! Christian even helped me exchange some American dollars for Pesos while in town. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone completely new to Santiago!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Georgina is an excellent tour guide, she is very knowledge and enthusiastic about the building and sights in Santiago. She was even good enough to take me shopping for a coat I badly needed after the tour ended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was conducted by Gladys Riquelme and her driver,Adolpho on behalf of VIATOR.

From beginning to the end of the afternoon,it was a delight to get to know Gladys and Santiago City.
It was an excellent lesson in the history and geography of this wonderful city.If Gladys and Adolpho are examples of typical Sanitago citizens,then Chile is truly blessed !

Nothing was too much trouble for Gladys so please forward our personal thanks to her if possible.

S.SHARMA (Mr)
Celia P.Evangelista (Ms)
(Santiago City Tour of 11 April 2014)

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was driving and walking. I loved walking through the city. We did see a lot and our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

On time,well informed,good transport

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We found the tour very informative and enjoyable. We were picked and dropped back to the hotel at the agreed time. The tour guide spoke good english and was very pleasant

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Was a disappointing tour. I had to pay for 2 people since I was alone -- they refused to see if anyone else in general would sign up for the tour. The guide's English was not very good and there were some things that I wanted to explore further (e.g. like walking up to the statue of Mary at San Cristobal Hill -- we were already at the top of the hill) but she was too tired to walk up. Additionally, I had to stop 3 times in the tour so the guide could use the bathroom and purchase herself some water. None was offered to me. I paid over $141.00 USD for this tour, and it was not worth the money at all. I've taken Viator tours in other countries and had always had wonderful experiences, so I trusted their recommendations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and took us everywhere we wanted to go. This is the way to see Santiago!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This private half day tour provided a good introduction to Santiago. We particularly enjoyed the view over the city, the cyclists and walkers climbing the hill,.S walking around the old town and seeing the changing of the guard.Santiago was more interesting than we had expected.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message