• USD ($)
  • English

Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Red House (Casa Colorada)

Though Santiago's historical district boast many architecturally outstanding buildings, most were built or refurbished in the early 1900s, well after the Spanish Colonial period. The Red House - or Casa Colorada - is a fine exception. It's no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent although some delay in exchanging the voucher for the id bracelet (which is required to board the actual buses) due to bus company computer system problems. Buses though were efficient, timely, had good informative commentary and given the cost of taxis was good value for money. Only gripe was that the service finished at 6pm which was a bit early for our liking (in March didn't get dark till 8:00 pm).

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

One of our travelers had mobility problems and we called our guide from our arrival transfer and she was instrumental in arranging another tour for us which was great. Hats off to her!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I highly enjoyed our city tour, we think that it showed us the best sides of the city. The frequency of the buses was good for us when we wanted to hop off at some place and had no problem getting another one as asoon as it was possible. Thank you, it was a pleasure.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed!! Loved tour but booked on viator for $45 and coulfpd have booked when I arrived for $20
Why?

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

The tour was excellent. However we had to find the tour operators office in te market to obtain a ticket. This was a long walk from where we were dropped by our bus and when we arrived there they had no notice of our purchase on their system. Because of language difficulties it took a long time to te permission to bard the bus. This then reduced our time in Santigo and we could not hop on and off, just do the circular tour.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour of Santiago was an excellent way of getting to see the major sites of Santiago in comfort and safety and with ease, particularly when on a short stopover in the city. The information provided about the important landmarks around the city were concise and informative. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. I really enjoyed my trip around the city using the Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is the most effective way to make oneself familiarity with such a dispersed city like Santiago. Thanks.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a great way to get the lay of the land in Santiago. We only had about 2 1/2 days in town and this tour actually covers a lot of ground and hits virtually all of the tourist must see spots. Buses run about every 30 minutes and we found it a great value for the cost.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good way of seeing the city, but....at present Plaza Das Armas is fenced off and if you are planning to do the tour on a Sunday be aware that certain streets and therefore stops are inaccessible, particularly in Providencia.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great fun, easy to use. Made it easy to learn about the city and see it with ease.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Had a great deal of difficulty with the local tour agency in getting them to accept my PREPAID VOUCHER. They said they never received a reservation from me for 2 people from Viator. They refused to accept my voucher. They said I had to take it up with Viator. This resulted in a great deal of arguing and anger and unnecessary stress. I don't know who is at fault, but it was not a pleasant experience and did not leave a favorable taste in my mouth for Viator. And, how can you contact Viator when you're on the road, in a foreign country and don't speak Spanish!. Finally, we were allowed on the hop-on-hop-off bus.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

First, as a foreigner who had never been to the mall before, it was extremely difficult to find the bus station. Only one of the three information desks in the mall knew of its whereabouts, but no one spoke English. Finally, a customer overheard my question and led me to the station.

The guides were courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, people on the ground once I got off were not. Even the policeman couldn't help me find a museum on your map. Not the bus's fault, but the tour would have been much more enjoyable if not for the heavy traffic! After four stops, I got off and took the subway home.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

In general the tour was good but in a city like Santiago it did not work so well as in some other cities where I took this kind of tour. First of all we had to go inside a mall to show the voucher and get the bracelete and this took a little time. Second the traffic in Santiago was awfull and took too long to arrive in each point and the buses also took too long to arrive so we could not see all the attractions.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Gives you a good view of the City

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message