• USD ($)
  • English

Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Red House (Casa Colorada)

Though Santiago's historical district boast many architecturally outstanding buildings, most were built or refurbished in the early 1900s, well after the Spanish Colonial period. The Red House - or Casa Colorada - is a fine exception. It's no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The easiest and best way to checkout inner Santiago ... and observe the traffic chaos around 5.50pm

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Customer service was spectacular. Great tour that stopped at all the sights I wanted to see. Friendly staff that spoke excellent English. I could not be happier with the quality of the bus and the information provided on the tour.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was an OK tour, not awsome and not bad. It's good to take on your first day in the city to know your way around.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent although some delay in exchanging the voucher for the id bracelet (which is required to board the actual buses) due to bus company computer system problems. Buses though were efficient, timely, had good informative commentary and given the cost of taxis was good value for money. Only gripe was that the service finished at 6pm which was a bit early for our liking (in March didn't get dark till 8:00 pm).

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I wish that I had had more time to get on and off more.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

One of our travelers had mobility problems and we called our guide from our arrival transfer and she was instrumental in arranging another tour for us which was great. Hats off to her!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I highly enjoyed our city tour, we think that it showed us the best sides of the city. The frequency of the buses was good for us when we wanted to hop off at some place and had no problem getting another one as asoon as it was possible. Thank you, it was a pleasure.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed!! Loved tour but booked on viator for $45 and coulfpd have booked when I arrived for $20
Why?

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

The tour was excellent. However we had to find the tour operators office in te market to obtain a ticket. This was a long walk from where we were dropped by our bus and when we arrived there they had no notice of our purchase on their system. Because of language difficulties it took a long time to te permission to bard the bus. This then reduced our time in Santigo and we could not hop on and off, just do the circular tour.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour of Santiago was an excellent way of getting to see the major sites of Santiago in comfort and safety and with ease, particularly when on a short stopover in the city. The information provided about the important landmarks around the city were concise and informative. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. I really enjoyed my trip around the city using the Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is the most effective way to make oneself familiarity with such a dispersed city like Santiago. Thanks.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a great way to get the lay of the land in Santiago. We only had about 2 1/2 days in town and this tour actually covers a lot of ground and hits virtually all of the tourist must see spots. Buses run about every 30 minutes and we found it a great value for the cost.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good way of seeing the city, but....at present Plaza Das Armas is fenced off and if you are planning to do the tour on a Sunday be aware that certain streets and therefore stops are inaccessible, particularly in Providencia.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great fun, easy to use. Made it easy to learn about the city and see it with ease.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message