Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

San Cristobal Hill (Cerro San Cristobal)

The Santiago skyline is dominated by San Cristobal Hill - or Cerro San Cristobal, a forest-carpeted mountain rising from the city, protected as the Parque Metropolitano, or city park. It was once called Tapahue, after the indigenous headdress it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing city tour! Very friendly and informative guide who spoke excellent english.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing city tour! Very friendly and informative guide who spoke excellent english.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

William N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour accomplished what it described as an overview of central Santiago very nicely without rushing any of the four of us. Our guide took time to answer questions and gave a fine overview of Santiago's history and neighborhoods.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Ronald M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The transportation was 1 hr. 10 minutes late, never a call from Turavion. We had to call them and they made up all kinds of stories. A real travel agency would have called to tell us they were running late.
Then our transportation ended at 1pm. He had to go for another tour. They had promised us a full tour. The only reason they get a 2 is that our guide walked us through the rest of the tour and gave us instructions on how to take the subway home. I will be very leery of using your services again and certainly will not recommend you to anyone.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Marylu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely the best tour. My guide was very knowledgeable and gave a wonderful commentary. I would more than recommend this tour. Mary S

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Sheena C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Celia was a great guide with lots of knowledge which she provided to us. An interesting city and good way to start off getting some basics.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

dehart1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A very good overview of the City

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

William B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

I was there on a religious holiday so not everything was open. San Cristobal Hill was deleted from the tour. Paula the tour guide was great. Mostly walking tour. Good lunch and explanation of the capital and culture.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

Mandar J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

It was good to tour the city in the car. But not impressed by guide. Not informative enough.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Aldacy A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Friendly, flexible and covered what wed looked for.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and Carol was a very good guide. She spoke excellent English and explained the history of the city well and the importance of the various areas that we saw. It was Sunday so the city was quiet and easy to walk around and see the buildings. The highlight for us was the market and lunch in one of the restaurants there. The cafe with legs was also an experience - unique to Santiago.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

Tasi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! Our guide Fransisca and driver Miguel were both delightful. Fransica spoke great English and her knowledge of the city was impressive! The first half of the tour was a walking tour of Santiago's historic square, financial district, national bank, and more. The second half of the tour was a drive around Providencia, Las Condes and up to Santa Lucia Hill. We were able to take great pictures around the city and learn so much about Santiago. The hotel pick up was on time and the tour lasted about four hours. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Chile and I recommend it to all!

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Redinb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful!! Great guide and great driver. Learned many facts and information. I would use Viator again for the service.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fran Pardo was the best guide ever. She had a love for the city and intimate knowledge of its history and architecture. This was an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Sharon O

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not bad, a good introduction. Good views at the end, a no brainer for the cost .

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

heather r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and driver were great and we saw the real Santiago. Well done.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ricardo Cerpa, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable. He has a personal interest in the history of not only Chile, but many other countries as well. He was able to relate political and historical facts about Santiago and Chile to events in the U.S., where we are from. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Easy t o understand and friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

June R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were very friendly and very informative. We would certainly use you
Again. Many thanks.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Glenys W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide (and driver) we really enjoyed learning all about Santiago.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Lee K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, thorough and very much met our expectations. Christian was a great guide, worked hard to meet all of our needs, and answered all of our 'extra' questions. We were a bit concerned initially as Christian has a very heavy accent, but we were able to adapt and things went well.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Brenda L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This was NOT the tour I thought I'd signed up for. We ended out on a downtown walking tour and I kept saying to the guide - but what about the markets? I kept getting the brush off - she was saying - we will go to the blue stone market. After our walk on San Cristobal Hill she took us to her friend's Lapis Lazuli store - this was NOT appreciated. I wanted to try market food and get a taste of the cuisine.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A good guide and interesting tour of the centre of the city.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great guide - made special walking tour around the cathedral and the information she provided was truly terrific - she learned about my interest in architecture right away and always pointed out interesting areas of architecture - making sure we got to the "Wall Street" area -

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

William O

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

we did not get to see much

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message