Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

San Cristobal Hill (Cerro San Cristobal)

The Santiago skyline is dominated by San Cristobal Hill - or Cerro San Cristobal, a forest-carpeted mountain rising from the city, protected as the Parque Metropolitano, or city park. It was once called Tapahue, after the indigenous headdress it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good and informative tour. Our guide was excellent. Recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

simedrad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

these bike tours are wonderful! Loved morning market tour so much we went on afternoon city tour.

Do both and you have covered a lot. Then go back to museums/ restaurants etc. which your guides will recommend.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Linda I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour was excellent. We started with a tour of the different districts by car and then went on to walk around the old part of the city. Our guide was amazingly informative and showed us places that we would never have found for ourselves. We would not hesitate to go on another Viator guided tour wherever we are in the world. We highly recommend the company.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Only problem was guide had us on his list but kept insisting we weren't. We made him look again and there we were. He did apologies.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

fcranfield

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting and thorough

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

William M. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was the perfect tour for us. We had an overnight flight to Santiago with a one day stay and this afternoon tour gave us the opportunity to see the city. Not stressful, convenient, just 4 of us in a van and a terrific guide.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Dale A M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Christian was very knowledgeable and was engaging in his descriptions of the city. Would definitely recommend this small bus tour.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

susan g United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Exactly what we wanted as we only had a short time in Santiago. Pleasant guide who gave us lots of information about the history of Chile and what life is like there.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Sanjiv M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Terrible. Could not understand the guides English. We wandered around somewhat aimlessly in the heat. And then while we were away from the bus we found the driver smoking in the bus thus leaving us with a unpleasant aroma for the ride back. We chose to take a cab home and left halfway.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing city tour! Very friendly and informative guide who spoke excellent english.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

William N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour accomplished what it described as an overview of central Santiago very nicely without rushing any of the four of us. Our guide took time to answer questions and gave a fine overview of Santiago's history and neighborhoods.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Ronald M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The transportation was 1 hr. 10 minutes late, never a call from Turavion. We had to call them and they made up all kinds of stories. A real travel agency would have called to tell us they were running late.
Then our transportation ended at 1pm. He had to go for another tour. They had promised us a full tour. The only reason they get a 2 is that our guide walked us through the rest of the tour and gave us instructions on how to take the subway home. I will be very leery of using your services again and certainly will not recommend you to anyone.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Marylu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely the best tour. My guide was very knowledgeable and gave a wonderful commentary. I would more than recommend this tour. Mary S

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Sheena C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Celia was a great guide with lots of knowledge which she provided to us. An interesting city and good way to start off getting some basics.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

dehart1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A very good overview of the City

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

William B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

I was there on a religious holiday so not everything was open. San Cristobal Hill was deleted from the tour. Paula the tour guide was great. Mostly walking tour. Good lunch and explanation of the capital and culture.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

Mandar J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

It was good to tour the city in the car. But not impressed by guide. Not informative enough.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Aldacy A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Friendly, flexible and covered what wed looked for.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and Carol was a very good guide. She spoke excellent English and explained the history of the city well and the importance of the various areas that we saw. It was Sunday so the city was quiet and easy to walk around and see the buildings. The highlight for us was the market and lunch in one of the restaurants there. The cafe with legs was also an experience - unique to Santiago.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

Tasi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! Our guide Fransisca and driver Miguel were both delightful. Fransica spoke great English and her knowledge of the city was impressive! The first half of the tour was a walking tour of Santiago's historic square, financial district, national bank, and more. The second half of the tour was a drive around Providencia, Las Condes and up to Santa Lucia Hill. We were able to take great pictures around the city and learn so much about Santiago. The hotel pick up was on time and the tour lasted about four hours. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Chile and I recommend it to all!

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Redinb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful!! Great guide and great driver. Learned many facts and information. I would use Viator again for the service.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fran Pardo was the best guide ever. She had a love for the city and intimate knowledge of its history and architecture. This was an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Sharon O

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not bad, a good introduction. Good views at the end, a no brainer for the cost .

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

heather r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and driver were great and we saw the real Santiago. Well done.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ricardo Cerpa, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable. He has a personal interest in the history of not only Chile, but many other countries as well. He was able to relate political and historical facts about Santiago and Chile to events in the U.S., where we are from. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message