Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

San Cristobal Hill (Cerro San Cristobal)

The Santiago skyline is dominated by San Cristobal Hill - or Cerro San Cristobal, a forest-carpeted mountain rising from the city, protected as the Parque Metropolitano, or city park. It was once called Tapahue, after the indigenous headdress it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! Our guide Fransisca and driver Miguel were both delightful. Fransica spoke great English and her knowledge of the city was impressive! The first half of the tour was a walking tour of Santiago's historic square, financial district, national bank, and more. The second half of the tour was a drive around Providencia, Las Condes and up to Santa Lucia Hill. We were able to take great pictures around the city and learn so much about Santiago. The hotel pick up was on time and the tour lasted about four hours. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Chile and I recommend it to all!

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful!! Great guide and great driver. Learned many facts and information. I would use Viator again for the service.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fran Pardo was the best guide ever. She had a love for the city and intimate knowledge of its history and architecture. This was an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not bad, a good introduction. Good views at the end, a no brainer for the cost .

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and driver were great and we saw the real Santiago. Well done.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ricardo Cerpa, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable. He has a personal interest in the history of not only Chile, but many other countries as well. He was able to relate political and historical facts about Santiago and Chile to events in the U.S., where we are from. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Easy t o understand and friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were very friendly and very informative. We would certainly use you
Again. Many thanks.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide (and driver) we really enjoyed learning all about Santiago.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, thorough and very much met our expectations. Christian was a great guide, worked hard to meet all of our needs, and answered all of our 'extra' questions. We were a bit concerned initially as Christian has a very heavy accent, but we were able to adapt and things went well.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This was NOT the tour I thought I'd signed up for. We ended out on a downtown walking tour and I kept saying to the guide - but what about the markets? I kept getting the brush off - she was saying - we will go to the blue stone market. After our walk on San Cristobal Hill she took us to her friend's Lapis Lazuli store - this was NOT appreciated. I wanted to try market food and get a taste of the cuisine.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A good guide and interesting tour of the centre of the city.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great guide - made special walking tour around the cathedral and the information she provided was truly terrific - she learned about my interest in architecture right away and always pointed out interesting areas of architecture - making sure we got to the "Wall Street" area -

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

we did not get to see much

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour and our tour guide Jorge spoke very good english and his historical knowledge of Santiago was awesome. We only had one glitch and that was our driver got a bit lost after the tour on the way to the restaurant. We finally found the restaurant which was El Apero and they made such a fuss of us when we got there and it fantastic. We enjoyed great Chilean food and a show as well and we all got up and danced on stage. It was the last night of our 3 weeks in South America and a great way to finish the holiday. Their Pisco sours were very good too.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was the only tourist on this tour and unfortunately Santiago was covered in smog so the views were virtually non existent. The meal was a Ok but again, as the only tourist/punter, it was not a great experience. The taxi from the restaurant as efficient and cheap on my return to my hotel. The factor of being on my own, may have tainted my review.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointing no view at night we were dropped at the restaurant before it was dark and left only 2 tables in restaurant with people meal was nice and the owners did make us welcome. Told when we were ready to go they will call a taxi.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was friendly, she knew much and spoke good english. She was interested in us and had many questions. That was not bad but when she wanted to translate everything to the driver (her hushband) there was to much spanish taking which we did not understand. They could have done the family taking later.

When we arrived to the restautant they did not know that the dinner was pre-paid but that settled out after one phone call.

Please note that the transportation from the restaurant to the hotel is not included.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour guide was very informative and well-able to describe (in English) what he meant. We felt the cost to pick us up from the Hilton Garden Inn was excessive ($132) as something in that end of the city could have been inserted into the tour to cover the distance from the normal pickup locations (we were the only two people on the tour).
We would, however, recommend the tour to others in our situation.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This city tour was fantastic. Driver / tour guide was very informative and super friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Before the trip, I made a phone call to confirm the meeting time is 2:45pm to pick me up from the hotel. However I was not picked up until 3:15. My husband and I are worried that we will miss our trip. We have to ask the hotel to make the phone call (the emergency call that listed in the booking) to ensure someone will come to pick us up.
After all, the tour guide come and we are satisfied with his work on introducing the city highlight.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great guide!! We enjoyed seeing the great spots as well as the neighborhoods. Made a special tour of the downtown church.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Stuart
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great orientation to the city, highly recommend for any first time visitor to Santiago. Guide was knowledgeable and answered all questions we had. 5/5!

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sightseeing tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke clear and distinct English. They were on time and the vehicle was very comfortable. Thank you.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message