Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

San Cristobal Hill (Cerro San Cristobal)

The Santiago skyline is dominated by San Cristobal Hill - or Cerro San Cristobal, a forest-carpeted mountain rising from the city, protected as the Parque Metropolitano, or city park. It was once called Tapahue, after the indigenous headdress it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour and our tour guide Jorge spoke very good english and his historical knowledge of Santiago was awesome. We only had one glitch and that was our driver got a bit lost after the tour on the way to the restaurant. We finally found the restaurant which was El Apero and they made such a fuss of us when we got there and it fantastic. We enjoyed great Chilean food and a show as well and we all got up and danced on stage. It was the last night of our 3 weeks in South America and a great way to finish the holiday. Their Pisco sours were very good too.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was the only tourist on this tour and unfortunately Santiago was covered in smog so the views were virtually non existent. The meal was a Ok but again, as the only tourist/punter, it was not a great experience. The taxi from the restaurant as efficient and cheap on my return to my hotel. The factor of being on my own, may have tainted my review.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointing no view at night we were dropped at the restaurant before it was dark and left only 2 tables in restaurant with people meal was nice and the owners did make us welcome. Told when we were ready to go they will call a taxi.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was friendly, she knew much and spoke good english. She was interested in us and had many questions. That was not bad but when she wanted to translate everything to the driver (her hushband) there was to much spanish taking which we did not understand. They could have done the family taking later.

When we arrived to the restautant they did not know that the dinner was pre-paid but that settled out after one phone call.

Please note that the transportation from the restaurant to the hotel is not included.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour guide was very informative and well-able to describe (in English) what he meant. We felt the cost to pick us up from the Hilton Garden Inn was excessive ($132) as something in that end of the city could have been inserted into the tour to cover the distance from the normal pickup locations (we were the only two people on the tour).
We would, however, recommend the tour to others in our situation.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This city tour was fantastic. Driver / tour guide was very informative and super friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Before the trip, I made a phone call to confirm the meeting time is 2:45pm to pick me up from the hotel. However I was not picked up until 3:15. My husband and I are worried that we will miss our trip. We have to ask the hotel to make the phone call (the emergency call that listed in the booking) to ensure someone will come to pick us up.
After all, the tour guide come and we are satisfied with his work on introducing the city highlight.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great guide!! We enjoyed seeing the great spots as well as the neighborhoods. Made a special tour of the downtown church.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Stuart
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great orientation to the city, highly recommend for any first time visitor to Santiago. Guide was knowledgeable and answered all questions we had. 5/5!

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sightseeing tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke clear and distinct English. They were on time and the vehicle was very comfortable. Thank you.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Kudo's to Paola our guide. Came out in unexpectedly cold weather and on time. Had a great day with her - just wasn't long enough!

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Jaime was an excellent tour guide and we really learned a lot about the city

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Need to do some walking to get a better understanding of the city. Coffee with legs not to be missed. It was also good to look inside some interesting buildings.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

A bit disappointed as we could not go into Santa Lucia Hill, it was not replaced with another area.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message