Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

San Cristobal Hill (Cerro San Cristobal)

The Santiago skyline is dominated by San Cristobal Hill - or Cerro San Cristobal, a forest-carpeted mountain rising from the city, protected as the Parque Metropolitano, or city park. It was once called Tapahue, after the indigenous headdress it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful!! Great guide and great driver. Learned many facts and information. I would use Viator again for the service.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not bad, a good introduction. Good views at the end, a no brainer for the cost .

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and driver were great and we saw the real Santiago. Well done.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ricardo Cerpa, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable. He has a personal interest in the history of not only Chile, but many other countries as well. He was able to relate political and historical facts about Santiago and Chile to events in the U.S., where we are from. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Easy t o understand and friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were very friendly and very informative. We would certainly use you
Again. Many thanks.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide (and driver) we really enjoyed learning all about Santiago.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, thorough and very much met our expectations. Christian was a great guide, worked hard to meet all of our needs, and answered all of our 'extra' questions. We were a bit concerned initially as Christian has a very heavy accent, but we were able to adapt and things went well.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This was NOT the tour I thought I'd signed up for. We ended out on a downtown walking tour and I kept saying to the guide - but what about the markets? I kept getting the brush off - she was saying - we will go to the blue stone market. After our walk on San Cristobal Hill she took us to her friend's Lapis Lazuli store - this was NOT appreciated. I wanted to try market food and get a taste of the cuisine.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A good guide and interesting tour of the centre of the city.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great guide - made special walking tour around the cathedral and the information she provided was truly terrific - she learned about my interest in architecture right away and always pointed out interesting areas of architecture - making sure we got to the "Wall Street" area -

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

we did not get to see much

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour and our tour guide Jorge spoke very good english and his historical knowledge of Santiago was awesome. We only had one glitch and that was our driver got a bit lost after the tour on the way to the restaurant. We finally found the restaurant which was El Apero and they made such a fuss of us when we got there and it fantastic. We enjoyed great Chilean food and a show as well and we all got up and danced on stage. It was the last night of our 3 weeks in South America and a great way to finish the holiday. Their Pisco sours were very good too.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was the only tourist on this tour and unfortunately Santiago was covered in smog so the views were virtually non existent. The meal was a Ok but again, as the only tourist/punter, it was not a great experience. The taxi from the restaurant as efficient and cheap on my return to my hotel. The factor of being on my own, may have tainted my review.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointing no view at night we were dropped at the restaurant before it was dark and left only 2 tables in restaurant with people meal was nice and the owners did make us welcome. Told when we were ready to go they will call a taxi.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message