• USD ($)
  • English

Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

San Cristobal Hill (Cerro San Cristobal)

The Santiago skyline is dominated by San Cristobal Hill - or Cerro San Cristobal, a forest-carpeted mountain rising from the city, protected as the Parque Metropolitano, or city park. It was once called Tapahue, after the indigenous headdress it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was friendly, she knew much and spoke good english. She was interested in us and had many questions. That was not bad but when she wanted to translate everything to the driver (her hushband) there was to much spanish taking which we did not understand. They could have done the family taking later.

When we arrived to the restautant they did not know that the dinner was pre-paid but that settled out after one phone call.

Please note that the transportation from the restaurant to the hotel is not included.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour guide was very informative and well-able to describe (in English) what he meant. We felt the cost to pick us up from the Hilton Garden Inn was excessive ($132) as something in that end of the city could have been inserted into the tour to cover the distance from the normal pickup locations (we were the only two people on the tour).
We would, however, recommend the tour to others in our situation.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This city tour was fantastic. Driver / tour guide was very informative and super friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Before the trip, I made a phone call to confirm the meeting time is 2:45pm to pick me up from the hotel. However I was not picked up until 3:15. My husband and I are worried that we will miss our trip. We have to ask the hotel to make the phone call (the emergency call that listed in the booking) to ensure someone will come to pick us up.
After all, the tour guide come and we are satisfied with his work on introducing the city highlight.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great guide!! We enjoyed seeing the great spots as well as the neighborhoods. Made a special tour of the downtown church.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Stuart
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great orientation to the city, highly recommend for any first time visitor to Santiago. Guide was knowledgeable and answered all questions we had. 5/5!

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sightseeing tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke clear and distinct English. They were on time and the vehicle was very comfortable. Thank you.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Kudo's to Paola our guide. Came out in unexpectedly cold weather and on time. Had a great day with her - just wasn't long enough!

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Jaime was an excellent tour guide and we really learned a lot about the city

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Need to do some walking to get a better understanding of the city. Coffee with legs not to be missed. It was also good to look inside some interesting buildings.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

A bit disappointed as we could not go into Santa Lucia Hill, it was not replaced with another area.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

I'm sorry to say the quality of the offer was very poor and unlike the standard we received from other tours with Viator (see review for Private Walking Tour, Santiago like a Local) and other providers. Some of the items listed on the itinerary were not visited and some which we hadn't asked for were included. Such as the visit to the tourist shop where the driver and guide appeared to drink free coffee whilst we were shut on our own into a shop and were persuaded to buy things we had no wish to buy. The quality of the information provided was very limited and the driver told us that we were with a 'trainee' which turned out to be his son-in-law. We also thought that some of the commentary was quite 'political' and projected their own views about certain matters - maybe we're just too British. We thought we had paid for a professional and knowledgable tour guide and whilst he seemed a very nice chap unfortunately it was amateur at best. With the right coaching and training, he could be great. General appearance and the quality of the vehicle also needs to be reviewed in our opinion. We tried to make the best of it but didn't enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

(see review for Private Walking Tour, Santiago like a Local). Our tour guide was Gladys and she was excellent in every way. Can't recommend this half day tour with her enough - we wish all of our tours this week had been with Gladys, such was her knowledge of the subject matter, country and culture. She had excellent English, was and looked very professional and was fun - she joined in our English humour. Fascinating day, the best tour we did as it gives you a great introduction and background to the city and country you're in. If there's one thing you do in Santiago, do this tour. A very nice lady. Thank you Gladys - you're a credit to your employer.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message