• USD ($)
  • English

Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Santiago's Cathedral

Santiago's Cathedral - or Catedral Metropolitana - is considered one of the finest pieces of religious architecture in South America. This is the Catedral Metropolitana's fourth incarnation (as well as numerous touchups) since a church was first ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

On time,well informed,good transport

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We found the tour very informative and enjoyable. We were picked and dropped back to the hotel at the agreed time. The tour guide spoke good english and was very pleasant

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Was a disappointing tour. I had to pay for 2 people since I was alone -- they refused to see if anyone else in general would sign up for the tour. The guide's English was not very good and there were some things that I wanted to explore further (e.g. like walking up to the statue of Mary at San Cristobal Hill -- we were already at the top of the hill) but she was too tired to walk up. Additionally, I had to stop 3 times in the tour so the guide could use the bathroom and purchase herself some water. None was offered to me. I paid over $141.00 USD for this tour, and it was not worth the money at all. I've taken Viator tours in other countries and had always had wonderful experiences, so I trusted their recommendations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and took us everywhere we wanted to go. This is the way to see Santiago!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This private half day tour provided a good introduction to Santiago. We particularly enjoyed the view over the city, the cyclists and walkers climbing the hill,.S walking around the old town and seeing the changing of the guard.Santiago was more interesting than we had expected.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Tour was very mediocre. Guide was pleasant but not very knowledgeable and seemed to go thru the motions. We wanted to go to the Pre-Columbian museum and he discouraged us, taking us to the historical museum instead. He knew very little about this museum and we observed another guide there at the same time who was VERY knowledgeable. It was quite a contrast. Luckily for us we were able to get to the Pre-Columbian museum on our own and it was the HIGHLIGHT of our trip to Santiago. Very disappointed..By contrast our tours in Argentina were fabulous!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Enjoyed the tour which was mainly a walking tour, guild was on time, only one criticism I would make I thought the tour was very over priced for what it was.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Max was well informed and able to answer all of our questions regarding buildings and the history of Chile very well. He quickly understood which things were most important for us to see in the limited time available.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Picked up from hotel on time and the guide and driver were very knowledgeable. Allowed to spend as much time as we wanted at the various stops. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Enjoyable tour with a great guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

On my South American trip I had an opportunity to work with 10-15 guides. This one was by far the most annoying, the least competent and didn't listen at all.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely loved this, I could sense my guide's love for the city. Was fascinating being told about Salvador Allende's history after reading about him in one of Isabel Allende's books, and the views, graffiti, military buildings and in fact entire tour were great. Fantastic guide, fluent English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

good but not excellent really depends on the tour guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour was very good especially the guide Jacqueline Aliste. She was flexible in the pace and sites we visited. I would recommend her as an excellent guide for a "Gringo" visitor to Santiago. Pickup and drop off was across the street from our hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a great tour! I feel like we got so much for our money. Our tour guide, Victor, was very accommodating and knows his stuff.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message