Insider's Guide to Santiago de Compostela

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Back when the earth was assumed to be flat, Cape Finisterre (derived from the Latin  for "land's end") was thought to be the westernmost point of the world. Of course, the world moves on across the Atlantic, but Cape Finisterre is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

You hired the best, very professional driver and very professional and knowledgeable guide. I would recommend this tour to everyone. I will be back next year and will take it again to share my great experience with my spouse.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The tour was OK but did not fit the description given. We did not visit Noia or cross a 14th cent. bridge. Lunch was not in Carnata but in Finjsterre. Did not see a 12th cent. Romanasqe church either. It would have been nice to have been picked up from our hotel - it was a 15 min walk to the pick up point (Hotel Altair) Also could not locate office of local operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Beautiful countryside, excellent driver, nice meal -- staff was very accommodating to the two vegetarians. Our guide was not only very personable, but she spoke excellent English and was exceptionally knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful Day!

A H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A very comfortable way to get to Cape Finisterre and good views of the coast along the way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

A very instresting and knowledgable guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

The itinerary is well planned with the right timing, not too rush, and suitable to children also. Pick up point is well located. Tour guide is bilingual Spanish and English and provides good explanation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was our first trip with Viator. We were very happy with the day trip, and the guide was very well informed about everything. She had tons of information about history, the villages and traditions. She was a great guide! The lunch, while in a giant upstairs room of a restaurant, was quite good and there were lots of very good seafood and regional wine. They didnt seem to speak any English, but this wasnt a problem for us because we live in Spain and we speak Spanish, but it could be for other visitors. We were the only non-Spanish people on the trip. When we return to this part Spain, we will book with this company again!

Kenneth L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Excellent tour, as I have come to expect from Viator. Only problem being that the guide spoke very little English, so if you did not speak French or Spanish you would understand very little of the commentary. Two English people were nearly left behind at one stop as they could not understand the directions for the pickup stop, and we had to return for them.

Colin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip for getting to out of the way places, not all served by public transport. It covered several places in a small area. The guide was knowledgeable. The price was very reasonable as it included a 3 course dinner, which was mostly seafood. We decided to book a trip with the same operator a couple of days later.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good tour. Our guide did well providing both Spanish and English information. We appreciated that she provided considerable information in one language, then in the other, rather than trying to jump back and forth with tidbits of information. The areas we saw were beautiful and our lunch was excellent. The small towns on the way were reasonably interesting. The time spent in those towns was about right. Our bus was comfortable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Coach could have been better. The weather was very wet and there were odd leaks into the coach. However, the rest of the trip was fine. The lunch in Finisterre was first class. Overall the trip was a good value for the money.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message