• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Santiago de Compostela

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The glittering jewel in Galicia’s crown, Santiago de Compostela is the region’s most visited destination. Its mythical history is key to its popularity – the discovery of St James the Apostle’s supposed tomb in 813 sealed its status as a revered ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

magnifiques excursions. Notre guide Maria est exceptionnelle. Bravo ! nous reviendrons.
J and M Lafitte France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

You hired the best, very professional driver and very professional and knowledgeable guide. I would recommend this tour to everyone. I will be back next year and will take it again to share my great experience with my spouse.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Do not remember going to Carril or Sanxenxo..Lunch was poor,in a hotel restaurent.Also no pick up service from Hotel Altair.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The tour was OK but did not fit the description given. We did not visit Noia or cross a 14th cent. bridge. Lunch was not in Carnata but in Finjsterre. Did not see a 12th cent. Romanasqe church either. It would have been nice to have been picked up from our hotel - it was a 15 min walk to the pick up point (Hotel Altair) Also could not locate office of local operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Beautiful countryside, excellent driver, nice meal -- staff was very accommodating to the two vegetarians. Our guide was not only very personable, but she spoke excellent English and was exceptionally knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful Day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful Day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really enjoyable day, our guide Maria was really knowledgeable and spoke great English, something which isn't common in Santiago!

A H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A very comfortable way to get to Cape Finisterre and good views of the coast along the way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

This was a relaxing tour and a knowledgeable and caring tour guide. The scenery was stunning and we were given sufficient time at each stop for sightseeing. When my brother failed to return to the bus at the departure time the last city we visited the tour guide went looking for him and found him. I had gone ahead and was already in the bus. My brother had become confused on his return to the bus from a gift shop and was wandering inside the main city wall not knowing if he was inside or outside the wall . The tour guide held the bus for 20 minutes until my brother was found. Had she not held the bus, I would have deboarded and looked for my brother. Neither of us speak Portuguese or Spanish. We were from the US, visiting Santiago de Compostella for a few days. . It would have been a frightening experience for both of us, but thanks to our tour guide, we returned to Santiago with the Viator tour bus.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

A very instresting and knowledgable guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

The itinerary is well planned with the right timing, not too rush, and suitable to children also. Pick up point is well located. Tour guide is bilingual Spanish and English and provides good explanation.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Well timed,excellent guide. I will recommend to my friends.The only minor thing is that pick up in Compostela hotel is not available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great guide and great tour.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message