Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent trip. Our guide Rodrigo and the driver Christopher were spectacular, they wend above and beyond to make our trip unforgettable.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good and informative tour. Our guide was excellent. Recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

MR D W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day, very relaxing and a beautiful way to see the Andes. Tour guide brilliant and we had a fantastic Chilean lunch washed down with red wine. Neither of us had any experienced horse riding but had no issues going over the mountainous terrain as the horses were very well trained and the guide kept a close eye on us and coached us well on the way up.

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

simedrad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

these bike tours are wonderful! Loved morning market tour so much we went on afternoon city tour.

Do both and you have covered a lot. Then go back to museums/ restaurants etc. which your guides will recommend.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

geraldpred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour. Rodriquez was energetic, enthusiastic and knowledgeable and made us feel right at home. Be prepared for a rugged bus ride on a gravelled mountain road that will give you thrills. The picnic by the lake and the views are spectacular.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Karina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING.

This was my first time in Chile and I only had a few days to cram in as much as possible, but this full day tour was WELL worth it. Rodrigo was an amazing tour guide and kept the ride up the mountain entertaining with fun facts about Chile and the geography. We stopped at a market where the owner, Tito, makes fresh bread and cheese and jams. I only WISH he had let us sample it before we got to our picnic by the lagoon because I would have purchased a lifetime supply of his Papaya jam and his Cheeses. Simply delicious. Once we arrived at the lagoon the views were absolutely breath taking. I couldn't have asked for a better day honestly. On the way back down we stopped for some delicious empanadas. Everywhere we went was locally owned and operated which I loved. Thank you so much to Rodrigo and everyone on the local tour operator and Viator teams for this once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour. The guide was knowledgeable and informative. We made a number of interesting stops and felt like we got to know the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Linda I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour was excellent. We started with a tour of the different districts by car and then went on to walk around the old part of the city. Our guide was amazingly informative and showed us places that we would never have found for ourselves. We would not hesitate to go on another Viator guided tour wherever we are in the world. We highly recommend the company.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Día inolvidable...

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Kaelan L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guides were great! They are contracted through Viator after people have shown interest. Working with the Viator website and customer service is garbage. It was very easy to book the event, Viator charges your account right away. I needed to change the pick up location so I submitted the amendment 1 month prior to my trip. I immediately received an automated e-mail from Viator confirming that they had received my amendment and I would be contacted. No one contacted me. I had also received an automated e-mail saying that I would be received information on our guides, nothing came from that either. Not one of my 5 phone calls to the number provided on the reservation confirmation were answered and I did not receive a call back for the 3 voice mails that I left in both Spanish and English. We finally had someone from our group wait in the orginial pick up location while the rest of us waited in the new pick up location since we did not know where they guide was going to pick us up. They came to the original location. They were very nice about it and explained that they had not been contacted at all by Viator regarding our update. After that, the hike was amazing! It would have been a 5 star experience if it wasn't for the hassle of dealing with Viator's terrible customer service.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Cynthia H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Only problem was guide had us on his list but kept insisting we weren't. We made him look again and there we were. He did apologies.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

fcranfield

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting and thorough

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Jacob F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great experience and we are not accustomed to riding horses. Will definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

Jason H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide was friendly and spoke English well. We were not able to go to the glacier since there was rain in the forecast and they were worried about rock slides. This was very disappointing and no apology or alternate activity was given. The provided lunch was good, and the snack after the hot springs was and excellent spread of cheese, bread and meat served with wine. Overall, a decent outing.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Naviin H N India

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Perfect for family with little or no knowledge about wines. We learnt a lot and experienced some tasty wines and finally saw Casillero del Diablo....
Lightside was we were picked little late from our apartments due to some bad traffic however made it on time to the tour

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Jacob F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The guides were very friendly however you are basically in the car for almost 4 hours each direction with a short breaks. The end point had a nice view and a lovely picnic but so not worth the full day trip

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

krzysztofpawlik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was were professional. The guide - Ricardo - with car/driver arrival few miunutes before scheduled time. Our guide was a very friendly and very professional guide. The Level of English was very high. We have got plenty of information about history of Chile, landmarks of Santiago de Chile, all oiur questions were answered in details and patiently. We may just wish that every guided tour is arranged so professional.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Kwee Jee k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

most enjoyable and satisfying experience, especially with our guide Daniel and driver Rose. we had opportunities to talk to the locals who are very friendly.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide and driver arrived on time. It was a fantastic tour and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the city's history, politics and local flavor. We feel she went above and beyond what was expected and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

William M. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was the perfect tour for us. We had an overnight flight to Santiago with a one day stay and this afternoon tour gave us the opportunity to see the city. Not stressful, convenient, just 4 of us in a van and a terrific guide.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Linh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was such an incredible experience. I was in Chile for school so there were 4 of us that went and ended up meeting 2 Americans on the trip! The small group size was perfect.

Sofia was an amazing tour guide and made sure everyone was okay. We stopped on the way to the Andes to pick up lunch they ask if anyone has any dietary restrictions and you can buy drinks and snacks at the shop. I recommend bringing A LOT of water I had 4 bottles and a bottle of Gatorade and drank it all and snacks. I'm pretty active and this hike was very difficult--at times I didn't think I could do it! I wore layers because some points it was really hot and when you get to the top it's freezing and windy.

Pack your bathing suit and a towel and flip flops and a bag to hold all your dirty clothes in for the hot springs. The bathrooms were kind of dirty as other travelers pointed out but it wasn't that bad. The picnic afterwards was great!

It was a very long day--we didn't get back to our hotel in Santiago until about 11PM. BUT, it was worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day of out, highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

DARRYL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Paulo was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and courteous!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Dale A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Christian was very knowledgeable and was engaging in his descriptions of the city. Would definitely recommend this small bus tour.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message