Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a wonderful tour of Santiago thanks to my tour guide Christian. I learned so much, and had the opportunity to go to the top of Metropolitan Park to see the Virgin Mary Statue. The view of Santiago, the Andes, etc. were incredible! Christian even helped me exchange some American dollars for Pesos while in town. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone completely new to Santiago!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fabulous. I had an issue beforehand as I found out only a few days before that the tour I booked was unavailable. I had booked a wine and cheese tasting tour in the AM in English, and was told that was only available in the afternoon (which I could not make). The local tour office rebooked me for a mid morning wine tasting only tour. It was a little disappointing, but I was refunded the difference in the cost and the wine alone was still great. My driver did not speak any English, but the tour at the winery was in English and was fabulous for someone who knew very little about vineyards and wine-making!

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very nice and filled us in on a lot of details about Chile during our transfer. The food was ok and the show enjoyable. The dancers were really very good and deployed a lot of energy.,the singer was a little cheesy, but all in all, we spent a nice evening.

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Among all the Viator tours we've done over the years, this is the worst! We were picked up over 30 minutes late from our hotel. Our ski instructor only spent 10 to 15 minutes with us. From the moment we started, the ski instructor told us he didn't have much time so he showed us the basics and told us to practice on our own. Our tour guide also didn't set expectations - he left us with the ski instructor and didn't tell us what time he would come back to pick us up! Going with this tour operator is not worth it at all.

Doing what: La Parva Ski Resort Day Trip with Optional Ski or Snowboard Lesson

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Georgina is an excellent tour guide, she is very knowledge and enthusiastic about the building and sights in Santiago. She was even good enough to take me shopping for a coat I badly needed after the tour ended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The wine tour was fun and the tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. I learned more there than I did on the wine tours in France. The only complaint I have was that I paid the extra for more wine tastings with the cheese plate and they gave me the lesser wine tour package (fewer wine tastings and no cheese). Before I could say anything, the guide was running off to his next tour group.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was friendly, she knew much and spoke good english. She was interested in us and had many questions. That was not bad but when she wanted to translate everything to the driver (her hushband) there was to much spanish taking which we did not understand. They could have done the family taking later.

When we arrived to the restautant they did not know that the dinner was pre-paid but that settled out after one phone call.

Please note that the transportation from the restaurant to the hotel is not included.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We initially thought this tour was with a group of people, but it is actually you and your guests.
Our guide was very friendly and provided us with a lot of Chile information on our way to the restuarant.
We had an excellent view of the dancers, and were even choosen to participate.
Food was very good, and value for money was excellent!

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was conducted by Gladys Riquelme and her driver,Adolpho on behalf of VIATOR.

From beginning to the end of the afternoon,it was a delight to get to know Gladys and Santiago City.
It was an excellent lesson in the history and geography of this wonderful city.If Gladys and Adolpho are examples of typical Sanitago citizens,then Chile is truly blessed !

Nothing was too much trouble for Gladys so please forward our personal thanks to her if possible.

S.SHARMA (Mr)
Celia P.Evangelista (Ms)
(Santiago City Tour of 11 April 2014)

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was driving and walking. I loved walking through the city. We did see a lot and our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We chose to do this on the day after we landed in Santiago, partly in order to clear our heads of jet-lag, jet noise and the 'plane-stupidity' induced by a long-haul flight. It did this admirably - and much, much more. Fran, our guide, picked us up bright and early from our city centre hotel and whisked us out through the suburbs to the El Morado National Park, north of Santiago. It was a perfect late summer morning and an utter joy to make our way up the long but steady incline of the valley in warm sunshine (we had just escaped a very , miserable English winter) with the snow-topped Andes in front of us. We had a snack break at the lake and then pressed on up the somewhat steeper but perfectly do-able section to the edge of the glacier. Throughout, Fran was the perfect hiking companion: friendly, intelligent, personable, with good conversation in impeccable English and who was anxious for us to go at our own pace and enjoy the experience. We returned to the lake for a simple but delicious picnic lunch (food always tastes good on a mountain doesn't it?) that Fran had provided. Suitably refreshed, we ambled peacefully back down the valley, now with the surrounding green, purple and russet mountains bathed in afternoon sunshine. By the time we reached the park entrance, Santiago and his partner had arrived for their Sunday afternoon outing - and yet on the walk we had hardly seen a soul. It was blissful day that was the perfect introduction to the beauty of Chile and which would give a lot of pleasure to anyone who enjoys the sort of hiking that captures the senses, stretches the muscles and fills the lungs but does not bust a gut. And who knows when it is sensible to wear sunblock and a hat.

Doing what: El Morado Hiking Tour with Transport from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

On time,well informed,good transport

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was cool. "Rustic" means "rustic" so dont expect anything fancy, but the drive was fun (interesting to see different scenery, also a bit hair-raising and definitely bumpy) Awesome views of the Andes while sitting in a natural hot springs. How can you beat that!

Doing what: Hot Springs Tour from Santiago with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We found the tour very informative and enjoyable. We were picked and dropped back to the hotel at the agreed time. The tour guide spoke good english and was very pleasant

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Was a disappointing tour. I had to pay for 2 people since I was alone -- they refused to see if anyone else in general would sign up for the tour. The guide's English was not very good and there were some things that I wanted to explore further (e.g. like walking up to the statue of Mary at San Cristobal Hill -- we were already at the top of the hill) but she was too tired to walk up. Additionally, I had to stop 3 times in the tour so the guide could use the bathroom and purchase herself some water. None was offered to me. I paid over $141.00 USD for this tour, and it was not worth the money at all. I've taken Viator tours in other countries and had always had wonderful experiences, so I trusted their recommendations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message