Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great winery to experience and nice wines to try.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent overview of Santiago including key sites and historical overview. Would recommend for first time vistors.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and driver were great and we saw the real Santiago. Well done.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ricardo Cerpa, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable. He has a personal interest in the history of not only Chile, but many other countries as well. He was able to relate political and historical facts about Santiago and Chile to events in the U.S., where we are from. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Easy t o understand and friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were very friendly and very informative. We would certainly use you
Again. Many thanks.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great people and very nice tour. The guys of EcoChile really make us enjoy the whole day (even it was raining half of it). I would recommend it 100%. A must to escape from busy Santiago

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great people and very nice tour. The guys of EcoChile really make us enjoy the whole day (even it was raining half of it). I would recommend it 100%. A must to escape from busy Santiago

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our only comment is that our guide kept getting telephone calls during our trip and broke off to answer them. Georgina had mentioned a second hill viewing point but we weren't taken there. We feel that possibly one of phone calls may have meant she wished to curtail our trip. Otherwise excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, thorough and very much met our expectations. Christian was a great guide, worked hard to meet all of our needs, and answered all of our 'extra' questions. We were a bit concerned initially as Christian has a very heavy accent, but we were able to adapt and things went well.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference! She was so knowledgeable about her topics and I certainly got to enjoy all the local delicious Chilean staples. She even brought us to a traditional bar run by a family with their own secret recipe of Cola de Mono.

My favorites were the empanadas and the sopaipillas!

A truly wonderful tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A good guide and interesting tour of the centre of the city.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great guide - made special walking tour around the cathedral and the information she provided was truly terrific - she learned about my interest in architecture right away and always pointed out interesting areas of architecture - making sure we got to the "Wall Street" area -

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was one of the best shows ever and our guide was so good - thanks

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This turned out to be a Private Trip to Concha Y Toro Winery. While that was wonderful, we would have preferred a group tour. This is not a working Winery, however it was a nice tour.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message