Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing city tour! Very friendly and informative guide who spoke excellent english.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing city tour! Very friendly and informative guide who spoke excellent english.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour and wonderful guide and driver! To those who have not done this, there is a of driving involved around 3 hrs each way from Santiago to El Morado and back. But it was worth it for a wonderful trek into the Andes mountains near the border of Argentina, an amazing view of glaciers and ice lake, then over to Hot Springs to relax after a 5 hour hike. Tour even provided wine, cheese, and other snacks after the hot springs. Really magical. Thank you so much for an amazing day!

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

William N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour accomplished what it described as an overview of central Santiago very nicely without rushing any of the four of us. Our guide took time to answer questions and gave a fine overview of Santiago's history and neighborhoods.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Sally W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

beautiful lake and waterfalls, lovely lunch and best of all we saw a Condor flying.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Ronald M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The transportation was 1 hr. 10 minutes late, never a call from Turavion. We had to call them and they made up all kinds of stories. A real travel agency would have called to tell us they were running late.
Then our transportation ended at 1pm. He had to go for another tour. They had promised us a full tour. The only reason they get a 2 is that our guide walked us through the rest of the tour and gave us instructions on how to take the subway home. I will be very leery of using your services again and certainly will not recommend you to anyone.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Bobby S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The tour is basically driving for two-three hours, stopping at the lake for cheese and bread -- and then driving back for 1.5 hrs... Stopping at a road side restaurant for 1 empanada and a beer/juice. And then driving more - back to your hotel. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food good, timely pick up and wonderful show

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

Elisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. Our guide and driver were awesome. Half day tour, we were able to walk in the center, and go to San Cristóbal, which was very nice. In the end, the guide dropped us at the Mercado Central and we had a Centolla. It was a nice day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Marylu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely the best tour. My guide was very knowledgeable and gave a wonderful commentary. I would more than recommend this tour. Mary S

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Renan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip. Fun an knowledgeable guides, nice stops and amazing view at the end.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

tennvolchamp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very friendly guide and driver. Saw most of the sights except probably the interior of the newer business district.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Janne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth it, had an amazing day, Franko was a great guide and made sure everyone made it to the top, best advise he gave when a couple of people were struggling was to take smaller steps and breathe through your nose, would suggest level of fitness should be between moderate to high. Hot springs were great to unwind and relax afterwards, with a great view of the mountains. Thanks for a fantastic experience and a great bunch of people in our group.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Sheena C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Celia was a great guide with lots of knowledge which she provided to us. An interesting city and good way to start off getting some basics.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

mikegill99

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A very full and interesting day, and amazingly scarey on single track mountain dust tracks in a 15 seater coach. Alex was reassuring, but a lot of the time I couldn't look at the view because of the height of the roads! Lovely picnic though, and a great experience.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Patricia V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our guide took us walking and by car to give us an overview of the city. He was friendly and knowledgable. It was a good start to our visit and Santiago

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

dehart1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A very good overview of the City

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

REGINA M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Were not told we would be taking public transportation which required us to climb numerous stairs. Artisan village was great shopping.

Doing what: Santiago Artisan Village and Sculpture Park

samslma

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Not too perfect. Had to go through construction zone to see the reservoir. Nothing else to see. Gracias are so far to see. Food was okay, it turns out to be no extra charge.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

REGINA M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

This tour is not for beginners and there is nothing to do or see if you can not make the 5hr trek. The springs are difficult to get in and out of since they are muddy at the bottom and covered with rocks and there are no railings to assist you. Changing room has no heat or light. Tour description does not mention this.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Leon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good. I highly recommend this tour. Alejandro was an excellent tour guide and was very informative. The tour included a very nice hike and followed by the hot springs. The hot spring pools were outdoors and the view was fantastic. I've been to several before in several countries. This one had the least infrastructure development to spoil the view and atmosphere.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Jordan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Cajon del Maipo trip was FANTASTIC. Our guide and driver Francine and Sebastian were amazing. They work together frequently and knew many folks along the route. The views were grand. We stopped at Mercado del Maipo on the way up and our hosts, graciously, picked out wine, cheese, fruit and such for our picnic at the top. We stopped a couple of other times for photos and such on the way up. The top was quite beautiful with the lake and the snow-capped mountains as backdrops. We had our picnic there and another tour group pulled up beside us. Upon seeing our setup, they commented that they booked with the wrong tour company. Of course, we agreed that they had HAH. On the way back, we stopped at a groovy little restaurant for empanadas. We had several types ... napolitano, championes y queso, etc. Francine and Sebastian did the honors there as well. Each of the empanadas were quite tasty as well as the local beer we tried. With Viator tours, you cannot go wrong. This was no exception. THANK YOU.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Benjamin C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice tour with great views of the beautiful country. The Picnic they provided was delightful and the stop at the Empanada Bar on the way home was a great. Amazing empanada's. The only thing I would of like to add on is a little hiking. Overall great tour and happy I went.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Snita M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The trip was nice.. and was a good summary of all three places. I really felt the santiago city tour was rushed. The guide just took us around for about 1.5 hrs. The tour start timing was 8 am but they never came till 9 and then by 10:30 we had left for Vina del mar. The lunch at the restaurant was a terrible experience with the waiting staff at absolutely dont care attitude. I also feel that they charged too much for the trip and i am not sure if the trip was worth 188 per person!

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message