Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND SCENERY

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND SCENERY

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND SCENERY

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Guide spoke reasonable English and picked us up on time. The car was suitable but not comfortable. It was clean and tidy. The guide (Daniel) was quite talkative and personable.
During the early stages, he asked if he could visit a couple of his friends who lived on the way. We agreed. when we got to his friends house, they proceeded to also climb into the car. The guide then proceeded to talk to one of the passengers (who sat in the front seat) in Spanish non-stop for the next four hours. During this time, we only got about 10 sentences in English.
These passengers were not paying passengers. This was very unprofessional.
There was no outline of the day, no mention that there were no toilet facilities at the destination, and we were taken to an extremely overpriced restaurant at 3.30 pm for lunch.
I have never seen a worst example of guiding.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide Alejandro picked us up right on time outside of the hotel on our street. The drive to the Andes was smooth and easy. There were only 4 of us total on the trip which made for some great trekking. 2.5 hour hike up the Andes was awesome and worth getting to the top near the glaciers. Make sure you bring warm clothing as it cools down once you are up there. The hot springs afterwards was the perfect way to end the day. Alejandro is a fantastic guide and answered all of our questions and fed us very well.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Pick-up at hotel was at scheduled time of 2:30 but traffic was horrendous and we didn't arrive at the winery until 4:05. By this time there were no tours in English so we were forced to do a one hour winery tour in Spanish, a language we do not speak or understand. Our driver said that he mentioned to the transport company that the scheduled time of 2:30 was too late for this tour but the company declined to change the time. So my husband and I spent $159.98 for a tour that failed to take into account the horrible traffic in Santiago and was delivered in a language that was foreign to us. To say that this whole tour was unacceptable is an understatement.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very enjoyable with enthusiastic guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tours were great, vineyeards and winerys were amazing and worth 4 stars but the down fall was the start of the day. Once I confirmed pick up was sent an email confirming pick up time at 8:00am. Driver and guide did not turn up until 9:00am. Not a good start. Guide's english was ok but not great so no decent explanation of our tour, history or particulars about Chile like the other tour guides. Would have been the perfect tour if we had the right pick up time and a tour guide that was bit more than a pick up and drop off

Doing what: Colchagua Valley Winery Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was great, and the views were fantastic! They did an amazing job making our honeymoon even more special than it already was.

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful trip, very well organized and the staff and driver were all ready with information and providing for your comfort. Beautiful countryside and people. My tour also provided for the museum in Santa Ana and it was fantastic with many more rooms and items then most museums have, there was a English movie before the tour and even though the tour person did not speak much English, she tried to help and describe many of the things of interest.

Doing what: Colchagua Valley Winery Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour and our tour guide Jorge spoke very good english and his historical knowledge of Santiago was awesome. We only had one glitch and that was our driver got a bit lost after the tour on the way to the restaurant. We finally found the restaurant which was El Apero and they made such a fuss of us when we got there and it fantastic. We enjoyed great Chilean food and a show as well and we all got up and danced on stage. It was the last night of our 3 weeks in South America and a great way to finish the holiday. Their Pisco sours were very good too.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was the only tourist on this tour and unfortunately Santiago was covered in smog so the views were virtually non existent. The meal was a Ok but again, as the only tourist/punter, it was not a great experience. The taxi from the restaurant as efficient and cheap on my return to my hotel. The factor of being on my own, may have tainted my review.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointing no view at night we were dropped at the restaurant before it was dark and left only 2 tables in restaurant with people meal was nice and the owners did make us welcome. Told when we were ready to go they will call a taxi.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour by Night Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a must for santiago. Everything went well as planned. I also had a great chance to learn the history chile . Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message