Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day from Santiago. Alejandro was a wonderful guide and we had a great time with him. This was our favorite day on our trip to Chile. We saw some amazing sites, deep blue lagoons, and glaciers and enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most informative and interesting tour.
Excellent guide

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! EcoChile were knowledgeable, the tour guide friendly and chatty. The tour was tailored to what we wanted to do at the location as opposed to having a rigid schedule. The scenery and views were simply breathtaking. Definitely the highlight of our Chile visit thus far.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Daniel was awesome! Great guide, trip, views, etc. Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alejandro was basically the best tour guide ever. The trip was incredible! The views were amazing and the hot springs were the perfect way to end the day. Alejandro was super personal and made sure we enjoyed every aspect of the tour. I would definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing! Our tour guide, Cristobal, was incredibly passionate about showing us Chile and was very knowledgeable about the history and culture. He knew the mountains well and showed us the best spots. Would recommend 100.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great, it was really interesting to see all the markets, we loved this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! Our guide Fransisca and driver Miguel were both delightful. Fransica spoke great English and her knowledge of the city was impressive! The first half of the tour was a walking tour of Santiago's historic square, financial district, national bank, and more. The second half of the tour was a drive around Providencia, Las Condes and up to Santa Lucia Hill. We were able to take great pictures around the city and learn so much about Santiago. The hotel pick up was on time and the tour lasted about four hours. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Chile and I recommend it to all!

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic night .
Great to experience the culture.

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The driver was very knowledgeable and friends Emily. Clean car and all you need. Would strongly recommend to check out these guys :-)

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very nice. The lagoon is pretty.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Vina del mar was worth going to! City sightseeing tour was a lot of walking and not too much to see.Guide spoke English when needed but spent day talking in Spanish toSpanish speaking tour members.Not a problem as I understand Spanish well, however Spanish speakers should have booked tour in Spanish

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Once at Concha y Toro the tour was nice. Only 75 minutes long. About an hour driving in the van to and then another hour from the winery with no commentary. So I found it a long afternoon and a little expensive just for a 75 minute tour

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

..............................................................FANTASTIC.............................................................
Firstly I must say my wife and I are not horse riders, or very young.
When we booked this we somehow imagined it to be a gentle clip clop along the track, looking up at mountains, we were totally wrong. When our Columbian guide from the horse ranch set off down a steep slope into a dried up river bed I almost refused to follow, but he showed me how to do it and we were soon 2000 metres above Santiago enjoying an amazing view. There was just the 2 of us , our guide from the ranch and our very helpful and friendly guide from the tour company. The ride back down was exciting and was followed by a relaxing picnic with time to discuss the experience. We were then taken back to our hotel. Just one note of caution: Because of the morning traffic in Santiago, the company cannot pick you up from a city centre hotel, so we took a taxi to another one, they did take us back to our hotel. an excellent, personal service. I cannot rate this brilliant experience too highly, thank you.

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great driver. very knowledgeable. Wine tour pretty good, we went for the add-on tasting with cheese, which was well worth it.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Chris was awesome and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in the Santiago area.

-Molli

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great Party atmosphere although not as much Chilean music as we would have liked. Food was pretty good.

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our two tours. Rodrigo guide and Ignacio driver were both very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our tours memorable and very enjoyable. Their knowledge of the history and culture of Santiago and the region was fantastic. Highlights were the changing of the guard at the President's Palace, the beautiful cathedral, climbing St Lucia hill and the lovely seafood lunch at Vina del Mar. Great, thanks

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Hotel was great and pick up and drop off at airport was excellent. Our tour was good to see the main things in Santiago before we were on our own. Christian was helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Santiago Tour Including Private City Sightseeing and Optional Day Trips to Wine Country or Valparaiso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One great riding tour around the mountains of Santiago. The horses were well behaved and the scenery around the course was fantastic. Our tour guide was friendly and explained alot. Definately worth doing the tour lots of fun

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great, one of our best tours worldwide.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful!! Great guide and great driver. Learned many facts and information. I would use Viator again for the service.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message