Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

..............................................................FANTASTIC.............................................................
Firstly I must say my wife and I are not horse riders, or very young.
When we booked this we somehow imagined it to be a gentle clip clop along the track, looking up at mountains, we were totally wrong. When our Columbian guide from the horse ranch set off down a steep slope into a dried up river bed I almost refused to follow, but he showed me how to do it and we were soon 2000 metres above Santiago enjoying an amazing view. There was just the 2 of us , our guide from the ranch and our very helpful and friendly guide from the tour company. The ride back down was exciting and was followed by a relaxing picnic with time to discuss the experience. We were then taken back to our hotel. Just one note of caution: Because of the morning traffic in Santiago, the company cannot pick you up from a city centre hotel, so we took a taxi to another one, they did take us back to our hotel. an excellent, personal service. I cannot rate this brilliant experience too highly, thank you.

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great driver. very knowledgeable. Wine tour pretty good, we went for the add-on tasting with cheese, which was well worth it.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great Party atmosphere although not as much Chilean music as we would have liked. Food was pretty good.

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our two tours. Rodrigo guide and Ignacio driver were both very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our tours memorable and very enjoyable. Their knowledge of the history and culture of Santiago and the region was fantastic. Highlights were the changing of the guard at the President's Palace, the beautiful cathedral, climbing St Lucia hill and the lovely seafood lunch at Vina del Mar. Great, thanks

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Hotel was great and pick up and drop off at airport was excellent. Our tour was good to see the main things in Santiago before we were on our own. Christian was helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Santiago Tour Including Private City Sightseeing and Optional Day Trips to Wine Country or Valparaiso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One great riding tour around the mountains of Santiago. The horses were well behaved and the scenery around the course was fantastic. Our tour guide was friendly and explained alot. Definately worth doing the tour lots of fun

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great, one of our best tours worldwide.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful!! Great guide and great driver. Learned many facts and information. I would use Viator again for the service.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fran Pardo was the best guide ever. She had a love for the city and intimate knowledge of its history and architecture. This was an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our driver was Franciso and our guide Georgina both were friendly and knowledgeable. As we were staying in Bellavista we started by going up Cerro San Cristóbal and then around the city. As Franciso drove Georgina pointed out the architecture from the different eras and as we got closer to our hotel again, suggested restaurants and places to go. This is a good introduction to Santiago.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We split this trip in two, wise move. We did the city tour first. That was really good, Our guide Rodrego was fun and knowledgeable, our driver Guilermo was excellant as well, very safe. We managed to pack a lot in including changing of the guard at the Palace.This was with another British couple.The second day was Valparaiso with Ignacio and Roberto.This lasted 10.5 hours. We had two Argentineans and two Brazillains, which meant that everything said had to be repeated three times by Roberto, we don't speak Spanish or Portugese and the other people said they did not speak English, bad move. Nobody mixed, the trip became extremely boring, and tiring particularly as two people never kept to time and on a mini-bus thats quite important. we did see,some interesting sites, but we just found it tedious, especially when the driver got last in Vina Del Mar. Roberto tried his best

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Once we got to the winery it was great - we really enjoyed it - the history, the grape tasting and the wine tasting but it was only one hour out of an advertised trip of 4 hours which was disappointing. A very opinionated driver who frequently voiced his opinions on womens place in society housekeeping and breeding irritated my wife and I.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not bad, a good introduction. Good views at the end, a no brainer for the cost .

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great winery to experience and nice wines to try.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent overview of Santiago including key sites and historical overview. Would recommend for first time vistors.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and driver were great and we saw the real Santiago. Well done.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ricardo Cerpa, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable. He has a personal interest in the history of not only Chile, but many other countries as well. He was able to relate political and historical facts about Santiago and Chile to events in the U.S., where we are from. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Easy t o understand and friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were very friendly and very informative. We would certainly use you
Again. Many thanks.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great people and very nice tour. The guys of EcoChile really make us enjoy the whole day (even it was raining half of it). I would recommend it 100%. A must to escape from busy Santiago

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This has to be one of the most interesting tours we have had with Viator. Our guide took us right inside the markets of Santiago with a complete and thorough explanation of all that we saw. Food was great too!

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a great bargain. The city tour took us to all of the important places making it easy to select those we wanted to see more of later. The Valparaiso Vina del Mar trip is a must do. In Vina del Mar we had lunch at a great seafood restaurant which was exactly what we expected to do there.

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the most outstanding days of our whole vacation--our tour guide called the night before at our hotel to coordinate pick up, was pleasant, knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. He was willing to stop for pictures, and also took some of us with our camera. In one little city, he parked and checked with the locals about the availability of souvenirs; the shop was "out of the way" and we would never have found it on our own--my wife and I ended up purchasing beautiful hand-painted t-shirts of Maipo Canyon at very reasonable prices. The guide also surprised us with a picnic lunch at the lagoon, and gave us some local folklore about several unusual shrines. This was the second guide we hired on this trip--the other being equally wonderful in Rio; my new bride and I decided we are going to seek Viator guides on our future travels because they are 1. terrifically knowledgeable 2. take the worry out of transportation 3. are cost effective (at or bellow cruise-ship shore excursions pricing) 4. allow flexibility of the tour itself and 5. frequently make it possible to see MORE than a large bus group can see because there's no waiting for "stragglers."

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very nice tour, very well prepared by our guide/driver.

In addition to the tour, we appreciated very much the lunch organised by the guide.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message