Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference! She was so knowledgeable about her topics and I certainly got to enjoy all the local delicious Chilean staples. She even brought us to a traditional bar run by a family with their own secret recipe of Cola de Mono.

My favorites were the empanadas and the sopaipillas!

A truly wonderful tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A good guide and interesting tour of the centre of the city.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great guide - made special walking tour around the cathedral and the information she provided was truly terrific - she learned about my interest in architecture right away and always pointed out interesting areas of architecture - making sure we got to the "Wall Street" area -

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was one of the best shows ever and our guide was so good - thanks

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This turned out to be a Private Trip to Concha Y Toro Winery. While that was wonderful, we would have preferred a group tour. This is not a working Winery, however it was a nice tour.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

we did not get to see much

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with Fabian who spoke wonderful English and was a most gracious host with superb knowledge of the local food and drink. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND SCENERY

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide Alejandro picked us up right on time outside of the hotel on our street. The drive to the Andes was smooth and easy. There were only 4 of us total on the trip which made for some great trekking. 2.5 hour hike up the Andes was awesome and worth getting to the top near the glaciers. Make sure you bring warm clothing as it cools down once you are up there. The hot springs afterwards was the perfect way to end the day. Alejandro is a fantastic guide and answered all of our questions and fed us very well.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Pick-up at hotel was at scheduled time of 2:30 but traffic was horrendous and we didn't arrive at the winery until 4:05. By this time there were no tours in English so we were forced to do a one hour winery tour in Spanish, a language we do not speak or understand. Our driver said that he mentioned to the transport company that the scheduled time of 2:30 was too late for this tour but the company declined to change the time. So my husband and I spent $159.98 for a tour that failed to take into account the horrible traffic in Santiago and was delivered in a language that was foreign to us. To say that this whole tour was unacceptable is an understatement.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very enjoyable with enthusiastic guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tours were great, vineyeards and winerys were amazing and worth 4 stars but the down fall was the start of the day. Once I confirmed pick up was sent an email confirming pick up time at 8:00am. Driver and guide did not turn up until 9:00am. Not a good start. Guide's english was ok but not great so no decent explanation of our tour, history or particulars about Chile like the other tour guides. Would have been the perfect tour if we had the right pick up time and a tour guide that was bit more than a pick up and drop off

Doing what: Colchagua Valley Winery Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was great, and the views were fantastic! They did an amazing job making our honeymoon even more special than it already was.

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful trip, very well organized and the staff and driver were all ready with information and providing for your comfort. Beautiful countryside and people. My tour also provided for the museum in Santa Ana and it was fantastic with many more rooms and items then most museums have, there was a English movie before the tour and even though the tour person did not speak much English, she tried to help and describe many of the things of interest.

Doing what: Colchagua Valley Winery Day Trip from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message