Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The City tour was nice. The guide was nice and informative. There was not a lot to see Even though Santiago was established several hundred years ago, it's surprisingly that the city is pretty modern, even in the older parts of town, not like European cities, but we did like Santiago and would go back

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I was disappointed to learn that this same trip was provided by other local groups for half the price! I should have waited to make arrangements after I arrived in Santiago.

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Skiing was fantastic, but time on the slopes was extremely disappointing 4.5 hours out of a 12.5 hour day due to tour company logistics for ski/boot pick-up total of three hours of wasted time. We were picked up at 7:30am at our hotel, but stopped for skis/boots at El Colorado, about 1.5 hours out of the way. Bus did not have ski rack ??? so skis/boards were shoved underneath seats and aisle, making for an uncomfortable ride to Valle Nevado, and a pretty interesting walk up the aisle of the bus in ski boots. Arrived at Valle Nevado at 11:45. Guide didn't speak English, so found out from others on the tour that we needed to be back at the bus at 4:30pm. Dropped off skis/boots another 1.5 hours out of the way. Arrived back at hotel at 8pm. Definitely do NOT recommend this tour. Very disappointed in Viator for not disclosing full details.

Doing what: Valle Nevado Ski Resort Day Trip with Optional Ski or Snowboard Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and Carol was a very good guide. She spoke excellent English and explained the history of the city well and the importance of the various areas that we saw. It was Sunday so the city was quiet and easy to walk around and see the buildings. The highlight for us was the market and lunch in one of the restaurants there. The cafe with legs was also an experience - unique to Santiago.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour is definitely worth doing, the quick stop by El Cajon del Maipo with a local -at your own expense- breakfast was nice, and the view of Embalse el Yeso was simply amazing and worth the looong drive from Santiago. Once there we had a small but delicious pic-nic with wine and local cheeses Chilean cheese is amazing!. After that we drove back down but stopped on the way by a super nice Empanadas restaurant. I had a great time and would do it again, however my boyfriend felt like the drive was way too long and that we didn't spend enough time at the Embalse, this is why I am giving 4 starts instead of 5. The guide 'Daniel' was very nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip with Excellent guide Francine!

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable not only about the winery, but local customs and history. It was very convenient being picked up at our hotel.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I was picked up an hour late...the guide tended to talk in Spanish to a group of Columbians. Guide did not elaborate enough on each of the places visited. I have used Viator before and was very impressed with the quality of the tour, not this time.

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day from Santiago. Alejandro was a wonderful guide and we had a great time with him. This was our favorite day on our trip to Chile. We saw some amazing sites, deep blue lagoons, and glaciers and enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most informative and interesting tour.
Excellent guide

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! EcoChile were knowledgeable, the tour guide friendly and chatty. The tour was tailored to what we wanted to do at the location as opposed to having a rigid schedule. The scenery and views were simply breathtaking. Definitely the highlight of our Chile visit thus far.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Daniel was awesome! Great guide, trip, views, etc. Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alejandro was basically the best tour guide ever. The trip was incredible! The views were amazing and the hot springs were the perfect way to end the day. Alejandro was super personal and made sure we enjoyed every aspect of the tour. I would definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing! Our tour guide, Cristobal, was incredibly passionate about showing us Chile and was very knowledgeable about the history and culture. He knew the mountains well and showed us the best spots. Would recommend 100.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great, it was really interesting to see all the markets, we loved this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! Our guide Fransisca and driver Miguel were both delightful. Fransica spoke great English and her knowledge of the city was impressive! The first half of the tour was a walking tour of Santiago's historic square, financial district, national bank, and more. The second half of the tour was a drive around Providencia, Las Condes and up to Santa Lucia Hill. We were able to take great pictures around the city and learn so much about Santiago. The hotel pick up was on time and the tour lasted about four hours. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Chile and I recommend it to all!

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic night .
Great to experience the culture.

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The driver was very knowledgeable and friends Emily. Clean car and all you need. Would strongly recommend to check out these guys :-)

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very nice. The lagoon is pretty.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Vina del mar was worth going to! City sightseeing tour was a lot of walking and not too much to see.Guide spoke English when needed but spent day talking in Spanish toSpanish speaking tour members.Not a problem as I understand Spanish well, however Spanish speakers should have booked tour in Spanish

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Once at Concha y Toro the tour was nice. Only 75 minutes long. About an hour driving in the van to and then another hour from the winery with no commentary. So I found it a long afternoon and a little expensive just for a 75 minute tour

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

..............................................................FANTASTIC.............................................................
Firstly I must say my wife and I are not horse riders, or very young.
When we booked this we somehow imagined it to be a gentle clip clop along the track, looking up at mountains, we were totally wrong. When our Columbian guide from the horse ranch set off down a steep slope into a dried up river bed I almost refused to follow, but he showed me how to do it and we were soon 2000 metres above Santiago enjoying an amazing view. There was just the 2 of us , our guide from the ranch and our very helpful and friendly guide from the tour company. The ride back down was exciting and was followed by a relaxing picnic with time to discuss the experience. We were then taken back to our hotel. Just one note of caution: Because of the morning traffic in Santiago, the company cannot pick you up from a city centre hotel, so we took a taxi to another one, they did take us back to our hotel. an excellent, personal service. I cannot rate this brilliant experience too highly, thank you.

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great driver. very knowledgeable. Wine tour pretty good, we went for the add-on tasting with cheese, which was well worth it.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message