Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great winery to experience and nice wines to try.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent overview of Santiago including key sites and historical overview. Would recommend for first time vistors.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and driver were great and we saw the real Santiago. Well done.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ricardo Cerpa, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable. He has a personal interest in the history of not only Chile, but many other countries as well. He was able to relate political and historical facts about Santiago and Chile to events in the U.S., where we are from. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Easy t o understand and friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were very friendly and very informative. We would certainly use you
Again. Many thanks.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great people and very nice tour. The guys of EcoChile really make us enjoy the whole day (even it was raining half of it). I would recommend it 100%. A must to escape from busy Santiago

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great people and very nice tour. The guys of EcoChile really make us enjoy the whole day (even it was raining half of it). I would recommend it 100%. A must to escape from busy Santiago

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This has to be one of the most interesting tours we have had with Viator. Our guide took us right inside the markets of Santiago with a complete and thorough explanation of all that we saw. Food was great too!

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a great bargain. The city tour took us to all of the important places making it easy to select those we wanted to see more of later. The Valparaiso Vina del Mar trip is a must do. In Vina del Mar we had lunch at a great seafood restaurant which was exactly what we expected to do there.

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the most outstanding days of our whole vacation--our tour guide called the night before at our hotel to coordinate pick up, was pleasant, knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. He was willing to stop for pictures, and also took some of us with our camera. In one little city, he parked and checked with the locals about the availability of souvenirs; the shop was "out of the way" and we would never have found it on our own--my wife and I ended up purchasing beautiful hand-painted t-shirts of Maipo Canyon at very reasonable prices. The guide also surprised us with a picnic lunch at the lagoon, and gave us some local folklore about several unusual shrines. This was the second guide we hired on this trip--the other being equally wonderful in Rio; my new bride and I decided we are going to seek Viator guides on our future travels because they are 1. terrifically knowledgeable 2. take the worry out of transportation 3. are cost effective (at or bellow cruise-ship shore excursions pricing) 4. allow flexibility of the tour itself and 5. frequently make it possible to see MORE than a large bus group can see because there's no waiting for "stragglers."

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very nice tour, very well prepared by our guide/driver.

In addition to the tour, we appreciated very much the lunch organised by the guide.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Chile! Our guide Joaquin Bruna saw to our every need and safety was a priority. He was able to tell us about the sights we were seeing and seemed to be as awed by the scenery as we were, despite him having conducted this tour many times over the years. He was fun yet also careful. The boxed lunch was hearty, then when we arrived at the mineral pools, Joaquin produced a fabulous cheese board with wine that we devoured. The majesty of The Andes will be a treasured memory! We would 100% recommend this day trip for anyone who is reasonably fit.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide (and driver) we really enjoyed learning all about Santiago.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Food and performance was great with fun. Understands Spanish is better to enjoy the Folklore Show.

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message