Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One great riding tour around the mountains of Santiago. The horses were well behaved and the scenery around the course was fantastic. Our tour guide was friendly and explained alot. Definately worth doing the tour lots of fun

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great, one of our best tours worldwide.

Doing what: Cajón del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful!! Great guide and great driver. Learned many facts and information. I would use Viator again for the service.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fran Pardo was the best guide ever. She had a love for the city and intimate knowledge of its history and architecture. This was an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our driver was Franciso and our guide Georgina both were friendly and knowledgeable. As we were staying in Bellavista we started by going up Cerro San Cristóbal and then around the city. As Franciso drove Georgina pointed out the architecture from the different eras and as we got closer to our hotel again, suggested restaurants and places to go. This is a good introduction to Santiago.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We split this trip in two, wise move. We did the city tour first. That was really good, Our guide Rodrego was fun and knowledgeable, our driver Guilermo was excellant as well, very safe. We managed to pack a lot in including changing of the guard at the Palace.This was with another British couple.The second day was Valparaiso with Ignacio and Roberto.This lasted 10.5 hours. We had two Argentineans and two Brazillains, which meant that everything said had to be repeated three times by Roberto, we don't speak Spanish or Portugese and the other people said they did not speak English, bad move. Nobody mixed, the trip became extremely boring, and tiring particularly as two people never kept to time and on a mini-bus thats quite important. we did see,some interesting sites, but we just found it tedious, especially when the driver got last in Vina Del Mar. Roberto tried his best

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: City Sightseeing plus Vina del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Once we got to the winery it was great - we really enjoyed it - the history, the grape tasting and the wine tasting but it was only one hour out of an advertised trip of 4 hours which was disappointing. A very opinionated driver who frequently voiced his opinions on womens place in society housekeeping and breeding irritated my wife and I.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not bad, a good introduction. Good views at the end, a no brainer for the cost .

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great winery to experience and nice wines to try.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent overview of Santiago including key sites and historical overview. Would recommend for first time vistors.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide and driver were great and we saw the real Santiago. Well done.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ricardo Cerpa, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable. He has a personal interest in the history of not only Chile, but many other countries as well. He was able to relate political and historical facts about Santiago and Chile to events in the U.S., where we are from. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Easy t o understand and friendly.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were very friendly and very informative. We would certainly use you
Again. Many thanks.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message